Is there any new Diversion 900 available in Singapore?

Or special 'bring in' thru shipping thru shop?

Thankz

"It is one of the most beautiful compensations of this life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

"The most beautiful things in life cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart." - Helen Keller

"Life is either a daring adventure,or nothing." - Helen Keller

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by Gianni@Apr 8 2004, 01:58 AM

Is there any new Diversion 900 available in Singapore?

Or special 'bring in' thru shipping thru shop?

Thankz

hI tHeRe,

There are new bikes if you want try at (Everbright motorcycles Co) BLK 1069,Eunos Ave 5,#01-193...Tel 63453687...place behind CISCO bldg and Singapore Post...

along the road you can see alot of bikes.. at the shop I bought mine there 10mths ago...price try your best to negotiate when I ask yesterday(machine only abt $15500) it is abt $17,500-$17,700 (gst,transfer,ins,rdtax,coe) abt free give check with Yam agt(hong leong) first before you go there...if the agt have give, the shop will give you...ask for it...but expect service to be abit slow...my experience...

Try shop around, for better price before you go there....:goodluck:

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Palary@Apr 6 2004, 06:45 AM

Hey Silver ghost, Don't anyhow shine on Singapore road , U scare people.. U mean u use the cowling for support only? strong boh? :goodluck: :goodluck:

Palary,

How is life...Sooo Farrr okay leh, no problem wiring did myself on the spot light with fuse (incase anything) the fuse go of first the faring can hold the spot light weight it is not as heavy as you think...

Change the horn to Hella(germany) $14 from Mustafa...got abit itchy.. same as OMD loud enough...dosen't come with the relay no need to do any extra wiring quite easy to fix too...

Scaring people don't worry as long as I am on the 1st lane all vehicles automatically keep left I don't know why... maybe..? the bike command more respect then the rider !!! ha.. ha.. ha..this effect only take place after replacing the screen..even my friends give a second look at the mirror when we went out together just to make sure it is not the men in white following:cheeky:

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Apr 7 2004, 02:18 AM

Guys, any advice as to what kindda of brake pads to change other than the original OEM ones? Any shop recommendations which provide clean and good service? Was quoted S$30/- per pair at Gopah / S$100+ per pair at Hong Leong.

CasperxxxX,

brake pads I have tried few brands and I stick to EBC why base on it's biting feed back you can feel the brake been applied griping...even I have tried SBS they are good but the difference is the feedback...

EBC abt $30 pair set mine done at Looi's motor... it is a matter of trying out...only to know the differences...:thumb:

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Anyone here knows the price now?:confused:

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Originally posted by bigman_185@Apr 10 2004, 11:13 AM

Anyone here knows the price now?:confused:

HI There Guys, Story of the day...

Today for the sake of you guys I went down to the Bike Production along Serangoon Rd just after Chap Lee, I let my friend in and ask the guy over the counter (later join by me) says XJ9 OTR is $16,000.....but..! down payment is $4000....

If you have any bike they DO NOT take in or TRADE-IN...the Int is 4%....so how about that, and the lady over the counter says you just came in last week aren't you...

I know who...he,he,he...

My friend says NO this is the first time... I am here..! and its true we went there first time...

I see around other bikes the guy over the counter is akind of stuckup, not so friendly at all, my friend really wanted to buy a bike XJ9 actually... after the conversation he decided not at this shop...I don't NO maybe the guy over the counter have no interest or what...missed a potential buyer...shame..they never learn...

Then my friend ask the guy for more details is it new bike or balance stock...etc.. he (the guy over the counter) not interested in talking, I and my friend left...that place..after saying thank you..!

Then we went to other places nearby Bike Shops (not available) after that we hit to Eunos Ave 5 (look above for the address) and my friend place a order for the bike XJ9... plus trade-in his bike...the dealer over there says that these price $16,000 may have a hidden prices...???

I don't know...o_O till then...

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Yups yups yups the guy is very stuckup! as if we owed him $$! Silverghost r u referring to me? Haha...I went there last week...See the personnels in the shop also no mood to buy liao...not a big bike shop stil dare to yaya papaya...what a joke! :spam:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

I went over Chiap Lee that day too..the people there are very much more helpful and courteous. Come on man! What's the age now? Consumers know their rights, dun we? Hey silverghost that time u said u bought ur riding jacket for 100+ right? I saw another one costing bout 400+ at chiap lee with air ventilation ... very nice also ... but price a bit ex...

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Saw an FW plated Divvy on sale at MSC last week. Very interested in it. Mileage shown is 11k. Is this in miles or km? The asking price was $14k. Is it reasonable? The bike should be about 1 year old. Also, is there anything i should look at when checking out these bikes? I noticed that there's rust at the spark plug.

Help me out thanks.

Cas

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Apr 11 2004, 07:03 PM

I went over Chiap Lee that day too..the people there are very much more helpful and courteous. Come on man! What's the age now? Consumers know their rights, dun we? Hey silverghost that time u said u bought ur riding jacket for 100+ right? I saw another one costing bout 400+ at chiap lee with air ventilation ... very nice also ... but price a bit ex...

Cssper3X,

So you know that, it is you at BkPro. Okay at Chaip Lee, you can buy the MHR helmet which sells around $60 dollar just tell him personnely that your friend recommend it at $60, he will give you that price... if not you get with a plu$ plu$ for that helmet....very comfortable test it for yourself...and they are very helpful indeed..

You went in to look for the jacket 'theirs are are branded' "Clover" I have the catalogue for this year jackets but prices not included... only can see different type of jackets,colours,model and order numbers...

The jacket I bought is from 'Chong Aig' along Desker Rd...it is a show room for helmets...there are still available look for "Irene" she is very helpful just tell her you looking for the $140 jackets(Tiawan made) in 5 colours(stocks)? no idea...

FYI "Clover"italian made..!(http://www.clover.it) and Pricy..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by casio@Apr 12 2004, 09:13 AM

Saw an FW plated Divvy on sale at MSC last week. Very interested in it. Mileage shown is 11k. Is this in miles or km? The asking price was $14k. Is it reasonable? The bike should be about 1 year old. Also, is there anything i should look at when checking out these bikes? I noticed that there's rust at the spark plug.

Hi casio,

Okay about the MSC the bike might have been there for some time due to it... rust is a normal(natural) thing to settle in...(11000+)miles convert to KM 17600+...

I have check out one bike under use FW plater "silver" enquired at Mah motors the bro of mah pte... along Jln Besar on the right side(opposite of Lavender food square near the 'Y' junction jln besar) look for Mr.Choo or his son....ask for the 2nd hand XJ9 bike, My friend and I ask about it 2 days ago. The bike is riden by a 60yrs old guy...as what the Mr.Choo's son, says it is about 3000miles (4800KM) the old guy seldom ride it...and the fastest speed riden by the old guy is 100mph only for once he rode at that speed, he normaly drive around maybe 'it is a good deal, but for interest...$?$?$?$?.

Mah motors may trade in your bike if you have... always ask for more details..

Normaly 2nd bikes interest are around 6% to 7% or even 8%, it is up to you.

check it out...:goodluck:

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

silverghost,

thanks for the information. i'll keep looking out for one. with regards to mah motors, i called them this afternoon but they claimed that they never had a divvy for sale. they also verified that they are the only mah motors at jalan besar.

oh well, if you have news on any second hand divvy, keep me posted ok?

appreciate your assistance

take care and ride safe

casio

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

The mirror that was recommended by Custom can be found at "Kim Keat Motor" just along the row of shops with Seng Kwang.

He quote me at $45 for a pair...I think too ex...

Anyway the brand is "OPTICS"...

I didn't bought it because he doesn't have the "reverse "thread type for the Divvy's right mirror. Both of them were of Normal thread meant for Honda's bike.

Hiya,

$45 for a pair of mirrors is not that expensive. When I was riding the Deauville, mirrors were $276 a pair (original model). I think the only setback would be the threading of the mirrors.

As for the used Diversion, how much can one "cane" the bike? You can't really fault the Diversion. Only thing is the pricing, that is all to it. One have to remember that unlike other bikes, used Diversions are not very common, so..............what are you waiting for?

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Originally posted by OMD@Apr 12 2004, 08:16 PM

Hiya,

$45 for a pair of mirrors is not that expensive. When I was riding the Deauville, mirrors were $276 a pair (original model). I think the only setback would be the threading of the mirrors.

From,

OMD

There are suppose to be a type with reverse thread too , think Custom did purchase a set of those. Maybe u fella can help to look out too. remember "OPTICS"

Originally posted by casio@Apr 12 2004, 03:22 PM

thanks for the information. i'll keep looking out for one. with regards to mah motors, i called them this afternoon but they claimed that they never had a divvy for sale.

Casio,

They Mah motors don't have the bike in the shop that is true...the old guy who seldom rode his bike wanted to sell his bike to the shop.The old man have the bike in his place covered...as what choo's son says...

I'm sorry about the confusion earlier..that day itself we wanted to meet the oldman...because my friend is interested and wanted to view the bike...he ask for an appointment...My friend and I tried to get the telephone number of the old man from Mr.Choo's son but he did not give..but he did try to call up the old guy, as what he says he might not be in town...as he the old man frequent's Malaysia...we take his words...

My friend place a new bike order at Everbright...he changed his mind because of the 2nd hand interest 6,7 or 8%

Most bike shops don't entertain by phone, unless they know you personnely..

Or if it is urgent try everbright at Eunos Ave 5 (ind) look for steven 6345 3687..if you want the full address look back in earlier forums...as always advised look around else where before....going.

I try to get back to you...with more information..! :goodluck:

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by haroze@Apr 12 2004, 10:57 PM

How about replacing with TDM 900 mirror. They look cool and it just fit like gloves .No worries about the thread.:thumb:

Faroze,

Hi there, have you tried or fit in your bike I am not sure about it because of the after market screen (super flip)

With after market screen the mirrors doen't stand out as before then with the OE screen...now only the screen stands out macham TP...

Infact most of the mirror from the same OEM no problem will fit...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Palary@Apr 12 2004, 07:50 PM

The mirror that was recommended by Custom can be found at "Kim Keat Motor" just along the row of shops with Seng Kwang.

He quote me at $45 for a pair...I think too ex...

Anyway the brand is "OPTICS"...

I didn't bought it because he doesn't have the "reverse "thread type for the Divvy's right mirror. Both of them were of Normal thread meant for Honda's bike.

Funny leh...... I remember I get them around $30-35.:sian:

Think must bargain.

Good luck!

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Apr 13 2004, 01:25 AM

Casio,

They Mah motors don't have the bike in the shop that is true...the old guy who seldom rode his bike wanted to sell his bike to the shop.The old man have the bike in his place covered...as what choo's son says...

I'm sorry about the confusion earlier..that day itself we wanted to meet the oldman...because my friend is interested and wanted to view the bike...he ask for an appointment...My friend and I tried to get the telephone number of the old man from Mr.Choo's son but he did not give..but he did try to call up the old guy, as what he says he might not be in town...as he the old man frequent's Malaysia...we take his words...

My friend place a new bike order at Everbright...he changed his mind because of the 2nd hand interest 6,7 or 8%

Most bike shops don't entertain by phone, unless they know you personnely..

Or if it is urgent try everbright at Eunos Ave 5 (ind) look for steven 6345 3687..if you want the full address look back in earlier forums...as always advised look around else where before....going.

I try to get back to you...with more information..! :goodluck:

No worries Silverghost.

I just called to ask on the pricing and if the bike is in the shop, then go for a look. Since it is not, nevermind. How much did your fren paid for the bike? I actually don't have intention to get a new one. Anyhow, i'll try giving Steven a call and see if he has a used one.

Well, i guess i'll just have to keep looking around for one.

Till then.. cheers

Casio

Originally posted by Custom@Apr 13 2004, 08:30 AM

Funny leh...... I remember I get them around $30-35.:sian:

Think must bargain.

Good luck!

I bargain liao...the fella still wans $45...

did the Yen went up or what? Cos it seems to be a Jap product..

But your's is a reverse thread type for your right-hand mirror right?

Originally posted by Palary@Apr 13 2004, 12:25 PM

I bargain liao...the fella still wans $45...

did the Yen went up or what? Cos it seems to be a Jap product..

But your's is a reverse thread type for your right-hand mirror right?

Yap is made in Jap.

And Yes may be the yen as well as the gst goes up.

I brought them last year so maybe.

They fix up for me and so I don know if it a wat thread.

Will help you to find out more sometime this week as I'll be going SK.

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Apr 13 2004, 03:58 PM

Yap is made in Jap.

And Yes may be the yen as well as the gst goes up.

I brought them last year so maybe.

They fix up for me and so I don know if it a wat thread.

Will help you to find out more sometime this week as I'll be going SK.

Maybe cheaper becos u more handsome....

And I got those Ah Beng face..

Originally posted by casio@Apr 13 2004, 09:40 AM

I actually don't have intention to get a new one. Anyhow, i'll try giving Steven a call and see if he has a used one.

Well, i guess i'll just have to keep looking around for one.

Casio,

Heard about shipment for XJ9 it's only for TP...coming in...

Bikeproduction do not have XJ9, My friend gave a call they says no more stock...they sell it off or what..! or all the while they are lying...they told my friend to take fazer...Instead, he is not interested...

So far opposite SK shop there is one new XJ9 $17000...heard with box.

Everbright $17500... left one piece.?

My friend change his mind, on the bike he book a STX13 honda $32,000...

Sorry friend about 2nd hand, it is hard to get by...maybe MSC only have...

The truth is this bike hardly give any problem...basic mill (engine), simple carburation,shaft driven..is the key point...this work horse that keep on going...

I did asked around about 2nd to no avail...:goodluck:

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Saw an FW Silver XJ9 today(wed) at Looi's motor around 7pm.. is the owner here in this thread? Just wanna say that your bike looks awesome! :)

Even my wife liked it..

Melvin

Yamaha WR200

Honda Phantom TA200

Honda Superfour CB400

Honda Shadow 400

Suzuki V-Strom DL650