Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 26 2004, 10:32 PM

Bro Silverghost, thanks i cant she wun let me go alone...

to think i even went hunting for a riding jacket...but no way am i gg to miss the 2nd trip..HL just gave me a quote today.Repair plus re-spray neccessary parts bout 180/-...whew! at least the crowling can be saved...

I intend to change the headlight and sidelight bulb,following the majority here since i'll be changing the headlight completely..might as well do everything at one go..

Hi casper,

It is okay,tell your girl we are not going thai...don't worry most of us are married have kids...and god afraid ppl.

Hello bro, my wife knows where I am going....

How...! did you get the jacket or not..? If you are going to use the jacket daily spend more$$$ the amount you spend is judsifiable remember to get those with nettings they are cooler in our climate...

So, HL have the stock headlight good.... side light bulbs what is your intention what are you going to do with the side light bulbs..

You have the oem screen temporarily use it...I think the major concern is the cowling and headlight...

Thanks goodness HL is willing to help...!

So give and take by 2 wks time you will be riding your bike already... :cheer:

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Went to my mech today to do my regular servicing plus some "extras" for the upcoming PD trip.

- Complete oil change (engine and gear)

- Oil and air filter (K&N)

- Spark plugs X 4

- Rear brake pads (not too happy with the Neufren, had SBS installed)

- Balanced and tuned the carbs.

Just wanted to share with the folks here, our bikes are running real lean (for emission purposes in Europe). The carbs are set really lean from the factory. Made my mixture richer with the aid of a emission meter and really felt the difference afterwards. I must add that I am one of those people who ride thru the gears up till redline, so the difference was quite substantial.

Looking forward to the PD ride so that I can cane the bike...............Oh behave!!~!!

Ready......Steady..........Go! Go! Go!

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Originally posted by OMD@May 26 2004, 10:05 PM

I have a friend who wish to join us for the ride, is it ok? He is not riding a Diversion. Better ask people here first.

Hi OMD...

We arranged this trip supposed to be Diversion only...or atleast Yamaha's...

Ask what the majority says...!

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Hiya SilverGhost,

I have decided to keep it within the "family". No worries, my friend was just asking if there are any rides this coming Vesak Day. Never told him anything....so no "hard feelings".

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

One question keep on wondering in my mind.....

On the day 3rd Jun, wat time are we suppose to meet?

Where r we suppose to meet?

Reading e past posts do not have a clear indication.

Seem like each have their own perfer time and meeting point... :giddy:

Can we have a fixed time and place?

Time: 0630 or 0645 or 0700 or 0730 ???

Place: GP Esso ?

I think I will arrange with O2 for where we meet under PM.

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Very informative posts coming from you guys. Thanks. I learned alot from you guys after reading all the posts...

Makes me wanna get a Divv even more...

some info for Divvy mods: Mods

Originally posted by Custom@May 27 2004, 12:35 AM

One question keep on wondering in my mind.....

On the day 3rd Jun, wat time are we suppose to meet?

Where r we suppose to meet?

Reading e past posts do not have a clear indication.

Seem like each have their own perfer time and meeting point... :giddy:

Can we have a fixed time and place?

Time: 0630 or 0645 or 0700 or 0730 ???

Place: GP Esso ?

I think I will arrange with O2 for where we meet under PM.

yo...also confuss liao.....

Can we stick to the jurong super bowl at 7am mention earlier on !!!!!!!!!

At least can have some hot coffee mah!!!!!

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Originally posted by Oxygen@May 27 2004, 02:06 AM

yo...also confuss liao.....

Can we stick to the jurong super bowl at 7am mention earlier on !!!!!!!!!

At least can have some hot coffee mah!!!!!

They having coffee at Yishun liao lar....

We kopi at super bowl ok? Siew bo :cheeky:

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 26 2004, 10:32 PM

Bro Silverghost, thanks for the offer to pillion me but i cant leave spore wo my fiancee's approval leh...she wun let me go alone... :sweat:

to think i even went hunting for a riding jacket...but no way am i gg to miss the 2nd trip...too bad OMD wun be able to make it...

as for the fibre workshop,it's ok...HL just gave me a quote today.Repair plus re-spray neccessary parts bout 180/-...whew! at least the crowling can be saved...

I intend to change the headlight and sidelight bulb,following the majority here since i'll be changing the headlight completely..might as well do everything at one go...will read previous posts for more info on where u guys get the brighter bulbs..

Hi Casper,

Good to know that you have got most of your stuff organised. i feel that it was a better choice you made, to fix the required stuff on your bike first. All other things are cosmetics only and you can still replace them later on. Come to think of it, good thing you had the engine guard, else other parts could have got damaged too.

Price for the headlight and stay... sounds resonable to me. Some of these stuff cost even more for other bikes like ST11 for example...approx $450 for headlight, $350 for the stay, $75 for mirror cover (w/o signal light) and and approx $1400 (if i can remember) for 1 side box!:faint: not forgetting 2 top and 2 lower fairing...!

S.Ghost he shd roughly know the price too. Ohhh... no wonder TP rather the Divvy! :thumb:

$180 include labour i guess?

safe...

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by Euro@May 27 2004, 01:34 PM

Hi Casper,

Good to know that you have got most of your stuff organised. i feel that it was a better choice you made, to fix the required stuff on your bike first. All other things are cosmetics only and you can still replace them later on. Come to think of it, good thing you had the engine guard, else other parts could have got damaged too.

Price for the headlight and stay... sounds resonable to me. Some of these stuff cost even more for other bikes like ST11 for example...approx $450 for headlight, $350 for the stay, $75 for mirror cover (w/o signal light) and and approx $1400 (if i can remember) for 1 side box!:faint: not forgetting 2 top and 2 lower fairing...!

S.Ghost he shd roughly know the price too. Ohhh... no wonder TP rather the Divvy! :thumb:

safe...

Hi Euro,

U riding a divvy?

Join us for a short trip to Port Dickson?

Date: 02 June 2004

Destination: Port Dickson

Meeting Place: GP Esso

Meeting Time: 0645hrs

Moving Off Time: 0700 SHARP

Speed : 100 - 120 km/h

1. custom

2. palary

3. OMD

4. O2

5. SiLvErGhOsT

6. Haroze

Timing & meeting place had been discuss by some of our members.

Restart the plan so that everyone have a common understanding of where & when we'll meet.

Anyone wanted to join?

Originally posted by Custom@May 27 2004, 01:47 PM

Date: 02 June 2004

Destination: Port Dickson

Meeting Place: GP Esso

Meeting Time: 0715hrs

Moving Off Time: 0730 SHARP

Speed : 100 - 120 km/h

1. custom

2. palary

3. OMD

4. O2

5. SiLvErGhOsT

6. Haroze

Timing & meeting place had been discuss by some of our members.

Restart the plan so that everyone have a common understanding of where & when we'll meet.

Anyone wanted to join?

Why not we made it this way to stop all the confusion?

All of u can make your own private arrangement to meet at Geylang, Jurong, Pasir Ris for your cup of kopi-O all u wan...

Just make sure that by 0715 u reach ESSO GP , how's that? I think this arrangement suit haroze and all of those who needs the extra kopi-O...

Originally posted by Julian.T@May 27 2004, 01:23 AM

Very informative posts coming from you guys. Thanks. I learned alot from you guys after reading all the posts...

Makes me wanna get a Divv even more...

Hey i really like the way he made the Contact switch for his Kappa box..

Originally posted by Palary@May 27 2004, 09:18 PM

Hey i really like the way he made the Contact switch for his Kappa box..

Palary,

I thought the Maxia E52 comes with the contacts between the base plate and top case. I know mine has it.

For the ride, we move off at the time stipulated by Custom, that is 0700hrs. Like you mentioned, everyone can have their coffee, tea, Guinness, Tiger or whatever, wherever they wish to. Eventually, just come to GP Esso by 0700hrs. It would be nicer and not too mention, cooler to ride in the earlier part of the morning when the rest of Malaysia is just waking up.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Hi Palary......

Thanks for the understanding...very kind of you....! Errrr is it ok to come by.....by 0730hrs...?If not i'll stick to the preferred time..thanks.:confused:

Originally posted by OMD@May 27 2004, 10:11 PM

Palary,

I thought the Maxia E52 comes with the contacts between the base plate and top case. I know mine has it.

For the ride, we move off at the time stipulated by Custom, that is 0700hrs. Like you mentioned, everyone can have their coffee, tea, Guinness, Tiger or whatever, wherever they wish to. Eventually, just come to GP Esso by 0700hrs. It would be nicer and not too mention, cooler to ride in the earlier part of the morning when the rest of Malaysia is just waking up.

From,

OMD

Mine is the E46 ...think it is time to change to MAXIA liao...my E46 has past it's depreciation level liao..

Haroze, 1/2 an hr...onli mah...not much diff...anyway...from experience I'm sure there will be some dili-dali...e.g like last minute toilet...custom jam...coffee too hot..hardly set-out on time...

Even if u don't see us..with your 160 kph u'll catch up in no time...

Can anyone check with the Malaysia TP what time they will be putting up the mobile speedtrap.??

o_O o_O o_O

Originally posted by Palary@May 27 2004, 10:55 PM

Mine is the E46 ...think it is time to change to MAXIA liao...my E46 has past it's depreciation level liao..

Haroze, 1/2 an hr...onli mah...not much diff...

Even if u don't see us..with your 160 kph u'll catch up in no time...

Can anyone check with the Malaysia TP what time they will be putting up the mobile speedtrap.??

o_O o_O o_O

Beware that e MAXIA can only goes up to 120km/h (Stated in the box).

After the speed, the handle bar will vibrate.....

Even now, at 80km/h, it started to vibrate.

Also MAXIA very easy to force open. Only use a key will do.

If I can turn back the clock, will perfer E46.

$$ wasted

:weep: :weep: :weep:

Originally posted by Custom@May 27 2004, 11:06 PM

Beware that e MAXIA can only goes up to 120km/h (Stated in the box).

After the speed, the handle bar will vibrate.....

Even now, at 80km/h, it started to vibrate.

Also MAXIA very easy to force open. Only use a key will do.

If I can turn back the clock, will perfer E46.

$$ wasted

:weep: :weep: :weep:

so u wan to sell 3rd hand or not......:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by Palary@May 28 2004, 07:13 AM

so u wan to sell 3rd hand or not......:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Discuss on PD trip ok... :smile:

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@May 26 2004, 11:40 PM

How...! did you get the jacket or not..? If you are going to use the jacket daily spend more$$$ the amount you spend is judsifiable remember to get those with nettings they are cooler in our climate...

So, HL have the stock headlight good.... side light bulbs what is your intention what are you going to do with the side light bulbs..

You have the oem screen temporarily use it...I think the major concern is the cowling and headlight...

Yo Bro Silver,so far the nicest jacket I've seen is Rjays selling at Regina for 200/-. It's 100% waterproof...too hot for me...I'm looking for water resistent jackets. Surfed the clover URL which u provided, sent them an email cos i saw one jacket which i really like but 2 days liao no response from them leh.

I intend to change the sidelight buld to 8W instead of the current 4W.Or think maybe i should wait till the OEM bulbs to blow first b4 changing.Heehee..save $.

surprisingly after the accident,my extended windshield is stil standing strong...no cracks no scratches...think i never hit the windshield against the lorry..

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by OMD@May 26 2004, 11:56 PM

- Complete oil change (engine and gear)

- Oil and air filter (K&N)

- Spark plugs X 4

- Rear brake pads (not too happy with the Neufren, had SBS installed)

- Balanced and tuned the carbs.

Bro OMD, care to include the prices for each particular item also?

Originally posted by Julian.T@May 27 2004, 01:23 AM

Wow!That's a very impressive bike i must say...so many gadgets...but i have 1 thing similiar to this Belgium divvy owner...both of us uses pirelli dragon tyres...haha...

Originally posted by Euro@May 27 2004, 01:34 PM

Come to think of it, good thing you had the engine guard, else other parts could have got damaged too.

Hi Euro,

So u're a member of this forum...think i saw ur bike at stamford motors quite sometime ago...u went ther to have your engine guards installed right? and another time saw your bike parked at Orchard..c/pk nr the mosque...we were parking roughly around the same area of the c/pk..wondered if u noticed then...

yups engine guards from SK really solid but also depends how the fall occurs also i think...

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@May 28 2004, 10:04 AM

Hi Euro,

So u're a member of this forum...think i saw ur bike at stamford motors quite sometime ago...u went ther to have your engine guards installed right? and another time saw your bike parked at Orchard..c/pk nr the mosque...we were parking roughly around the same area of the c/pk..wondered if u noticed then...

yups engine guards from SK really solid but also depends how the fall occurs also i think...

nope got inside info from HL / Kenny that the shop wil charge HL 150 - 160 but HL wil charge me slightly higher than that...excluding all workmanship efforts...but think should be a reasonable charge in this area...

wor... you can recognise my bike? yes, i recalled a silver divvy at the carpark nearer to the rear exit door...

i was at stamford to change tyres...for phuket bike week/songkran. At the same time ask them to help install the motech guards. Stamford was (at that time) the only shop that had the rear BT020 150/70-17". Other place dont have or recommend 160/70 or 150/60.. o_O

Someone here mentioned fibreglass patching at first motor... it is the shop opp them...they know that one and only large cowling divvy. Maybe you wanna at the same time make your cowling... ;)

near my place there is another silver divvy...with silver sprayed panniers.

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Euro,

You joining us for the PD ride?

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power