Originally posted by haroze@Sep 24 2004, 05:30 PM

Hi guyz...!

I'm still waiting for the respond.It seems that OMD responded...!Come on Divvy brothers.......:nono:

Sori,

Can go on Fri is out for me.

Only on weekend then maybe.

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by haroze@Sep 23 2004, 08:53 PM

I'm going there to watch Motogp on 08/10/2004 on Friday.On that day itself,there will be some practices and qualifying session.It will start from 0900hrs to 1700hrs. The best thing is that it is a free entry....yes no charges....0$0.00/------.Payable is only on Saturday and Sunday @ @S$25/-...net..!:thumb: It will be a great fun for those who had never seen and hear the true motorcycle engine direct from factory...! My plans are as follws:-

1:0700hrs...meet-up at ahmad ibrahim shell,

2:0715hrs...leave for gp patronas station,

3:0730hrs...ride up to sepang.

My idea is that we will watch the whole session..(breakfast and lunch will be at the grandstand) till by 1800hrs we'll leave for Singapore.This will be a day ride but full of surprises.Oh yes...the free entry is at the main grandstand and a free sitting.So guys i'm looking forward of the divvy brothers

Hi Haroze,

Soorrry for the late replies guys, Just finish my ICT so akind of freedom 'in my head' able to think freely/better...so from now onwards I'm able to reply...

It sounds like fun to be there an especially a day trip cum free grand stand seat, it shouldn't be a problem..:bouncefire:

Watch Motogp on 08/10/2004 on Friday

Trip on :thumb:

1)Haroze (BOSS)

Pending o_O

1)Silverghost

No go :nono:

1) OMD

"Guys" please fill up! so we know that Everybody Knows About This Trip and whether you guys are Going or Not.

silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

It sounds like fun to be there an especially a day trip cum free grand stand seat, it shouldn't be a problem..:bouncefire:

1)Haroze (BOSS)

Pending o_O

1)Silverghost

1) OMD

2) Oxygen

"Guys" please fill up! so we know that Everybody Knows About This Trip and whether you guys are Going or Not.

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

1)Haroze (BOSS)

Pending o_O

1)Silverghost

1) OMD

2) Custom

3) Oxygen

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Oxygen,

Could you please tell me exactly where did you get the LED torchlight which I tried out at the last meetup? Also, how much and what kind of battery does it use?

Anyone else know of other types of LED torchlights, feel free to holler.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

It sounds like fun to be there an especially a day trip cum free grand stand seat, it shouldn't be a problem..

Trip on

1)Haroze (BOSS)

Pending

1)Silverghost

No go

1) OMD

2) Custom

3) Oxygen

4) Jleo(jus started work cannot take leave)

Originally posted by OMD@Sep 25 2004, 11:40 PM

Hi OMD,

LED torch light there are few types .e.g. high intense to normal LED lights comes in plastic, aluminium (body)casings. 1-LED light to 5- LED lights per torch light. Battery from normal AAA, AA, to lithium type battries.

They are flooded at DIY/adventure/camping shops, price range from as little as $10 to $100+ it all depends on your budget and type of usage?

The LED torch light I have uses 3 LED lights cost about $30+ have a plactic body and uses 3 AAA batteries bought from DIY shops 2yrs back.

Try the DIY shop at Northpoint basement they have the Aluminium body type 5 LED lights but uses lithium battery price about $60-:smile:

Silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Two weeks back I was on my way to work saw a Diversion Midnight-blue along woodlands Centre towards BKE, riden by a thin chineseman mid40s wearing half/helmet. When I slow down he never over take me but he slow down too, like he is observing me from the side and back no chance to see the number plate.

Anybody have seen him before? or Knows him?

Silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

It sounds like fun to be there an especially a day trip cum free grand stand seat, it shouldn't be a problem..

Trip on

1)Haroze (BOSS)

Pending

1)Silverghost

2)Casper4XXX (need to check if can take leave anot)

No go

1) OMD

2) Custom

3) Oxygen

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Hello Diversion riders,

I've got a 2002 black XJ900S for sale at S$10k with no installment. Bike condition is excellent . Bike will be sold as in the photo. Give your offer fast before it snatch up. Interested party leave your contact at this forum.

Trip on

1)Haroze (BOSS)

Pending

1)Silverghost

2)Casper4XXX (need to check if can take leave anot)

No go

1) OMD

2) Custom

3) Oxygen

5) Euro

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Hello,hello......

It seems that majority of you are not keen...!Whats-up...!It is just a day ride plus that free entry of the World Event at out door step plus a grandstand sitting....free for all.....!A camera (video or still...which ever) is a must for those who is a first timer. Please brothers I need at least two or more 'kakis'...:thumb: :faint:

Oxygen,

Could you please tell me exactly where did you get the LED torchlight which I tried out at the last meetup? Also, how much and what kind of battery does it use?

From,

OMD

Thsi is the one I'm using at present $29.90 at Mustafa...

It is a headgear type, which I find it useful for trekking, reading and working on the bike when I need both hands free...

It is a combination set using either LEDs or Krypton bulbs. LEDS for energy saving and norminal use, and Jrypton bulb should I need to shine in a distance , it uses 3 AAA

http://www.rayovac.com/products/flashlights/LED.shtml

Oxygen,

From,

OMD

OMD......... I got it from Sim Lim Tower........ I can't remember which shop but is at ground floor at $27 ( 9 Led ). You can ask them if they have? BTW 12 Led is $32.

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

1)Haroze (BOSS)

2)Silverghost

Pending o_O

1)Casper4XXX (need to check if can take leave anot)

1) OMD

2) Custom

3) Oxygen

5) Euro

Jleo Check when is your OFF day 'falls' hope casper can tack along too or to add on ppl I 'maybe' need to call 'hackson-STx13' the One always wanted to clear is carbon- 'sianleh:faint:

Expecting atleast 4 kaki's to go along....! Come on guys! 1 day trip like this I don't know how about 2 n 3 days trip going to be??????

Silverghost.

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Haroze, i know it sure to be a great experience...but you know my line of work lah...sori i cant make it bro! BTW, you fixed your tires already not?

Palary , something i owe you, hope this helps explain abit... All buggers included too! :smile: :smile: :smile: :cheeky: http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/pan_euro11/my_photos

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by Euro@Sep 27 2004, 12:09 PM

Palary , something i owe you, hope this helps explain abit... All buggers included too! :smile: :smile: :smile: :cheeky: http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/pan_euro11/my_photos

HeyZ Brudder Euro, what happened to your side panniers on day 6? Lock in hotel ar? :giddy:

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Sep 27 2004, 10:46 AM

Jleo Check when is your OFF day 'falls' hope casper can tack along too or to add on ppl I 'maybe' need to call 'hackson-STx13' the One always wanted to clear is carbon- 'sianleh:faint:

Haha..HACKSON...'rosy-cheek' bugger...he'll be a good companion to go with..

Status for Leave : Boss not in..cant apply...but do not foresee any problem..btw how far is Sepang from the 2nd link?

Originally posted by Euro@Sep 27 2004, 12:09 PM

Haroze, i know it sure to be a great experience...but you know my line of work lah...sori i cant make it bro! BTW, you fixed your tires already not?

I envy the places u've been... Hope i can be there as well soon.

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Sep 27 2004, 10:46 AM

Expecting atleast 4 kaki's to go along....! Come on guys! 1 day trip like this I don't know how about 2 n 3 days trip going to be??????

Hey SG, i confirm cannot make it on those dates as i am 99% sure i'm working on that fri n sat. At this point of time till dec, i'm not able to take any leave, part of my probation phase.

If only it was a week earlier i could as this sat i'm on off. Bike has been under utilised since i worked n i'm more than happy to clear some carbon with "Hackson the clear carbon with his STX13 bugger" but alas i cant..

U guys enjoy.

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Sep 27 2004, 05:42 PM

Haha..HACKSON...'rosy-cheek' bugger...he'll be a good companion to go with..

Status for Leave : Boss not in..cant apply...but do not foresee any problem..btw how far is Sepang from the 2nd link?

Casper,

You telling me about 'hackson' 'rosy-cheeky,sleepy' bugger by the name you should know him. he,he,he,he...

I know that bugger for years....!

Status for Leave, never mind try your best it would be nice...if you can come along...

From 2nd link to sepang + - around 290km it should be a good experience for you too.

There won't be any speeding we will cruise in a comfortable speed :smile: .. and back in Singapore by 2300hrs,... next day me a.m shift...

Silverghost. o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Sep 27 2004, 09:28 PM

From 2nd link to sepang + - around 290km it should be a good experience for you too.

There won't be any speeding we will cruise in a comfortable speed :smile: .. and back in Singapore by 2300hrs,... next day me a.m shift...

Wow! 290 km + - .... can reach KL liao .... haha ... we'll be travelling all the way on the NSH rite? How come got free Grandstand Tix(s)? Brudder Haroze lobang?