Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Oct 28 2004, 01:26 AM

So guys any meet up this weekends or weekdays almost end already...o_O ..need to know others how they getting along with life...he,he,he....!

Just checking out, with you guys are you all interested in adding the (weather)wind deflectors in front on the cowling...those like the tp???

silverghost o_O

Anyone game for a sun afternoon/night meetup? Good way to unwind from my stresses of work esp when i have to work on sat. Call me up anytime. I'll get beebee to ride herself down on her mean machine. Ask Hudson along too, how's his baby??

Also i'm also interested in the wind deflectors we discussed last time round. Think if price is good many more would be.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by jleo@Oct 28 2004, 07:30 PM

Also i'm also interested in the wind deflectors we discussed last time round. Think if price is good many more would be.

Me too, :bouncefire:

I will be going to cameron and kuantan from 7-11 Nov. (Dec there is also a Thailand trip)

Thus I'm out of Annual Leave , can't join u guys for the coming trip

Originally posted by Custom@Oct 28 2004, 01:32 PM

Sad to heard that he will be leting go his divy soon.

Nevermind, other makes also can mah.

Hey custom,

You told us that you and euro had a hearty talk, so what happen to euro is he upgrading to a bigger bike or to a 4 wheeler!:smile: ..

Euro,

So no matter what you ride just drop in, you are already in the club dude! You cannot escape...:nono: he,he,he....

Jleo,

what happen to the trip, I think too many things going on, on these 2 months Nov and Dec...some still having exam,some on holidays and travelings..some are just after, stress coaching their kids!!!!

Palary,

You also missing-in-action for some timeha..! I thought you lost in thai-combodia border or something like that :confused: !!

This sunday evening most likely there will be a meeting:faint: tThinKk Soo!

silverghosto_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Oct 29 2004, 08:48 PM

Palary,

You also missing-in-action for some timeha..! I thought you lost in thai-combodia border or something like that :confused: !!

Very busy!! I told my son, u studying for exam or I'm studying???...Most of the time I seems to be studying so that I can teach him!!

Anybody have interest getting a voltmeter those analogue type I have check it out for $28/-

I want to fix on my bike...

Silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Oct 30 2004, 07:24 PM

Anybody have interest getting a voltmeter those analogue type I have check it out for $28/-

Hey I'm interested too. Count me in! But how to install?

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Bro Euro one of my friends is interested in getting a divvy. Maybe I can intro him to u and u guys can sit down and discuss the details.

Originally posted by DIVERSION 900@Oct 31 2004, 08:21 PM

hi divvy bro, can kip mi update when is the next mit up?

Hi there, Diversion 900...

Akind of long name, 'don't get offended' would you like to change your name maybe say diversified ,diversify or something like that... this the closes name I can think off :sorry: I just want to say 'bro' we all are riding divvy's went we meet... we might call each other by the user name, I hope you understand.. what me sayingleh.. ! :confused: ..

1) Anyway WELCOME to our Diversion Group well briefly about the group first we all are handsome burglars he,he,he....so you must be handsome too he,he,he...!

2) About meetings it is a very difficult thing as most of us buggers are on a shift work not to confused you with the TP's shift work...check along the thread you should know...by now.

3) There will be a meeting on the way "akan datang" but don't know when? but for you- bro just keep updating yourself... btw you can get most of us handsome buggers Hp number along the earlier threads ...:smile: ..

silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Oct 30 2004, 11:37 PM

Hey I'm interested too. Count me in! But how to install?

Casper,

today I went down and check the analogue voltmeter the shipment will be coming next week or after..they have other type too... price range from $38 to $58.

Those of you fixed spot lights...it is advisable to add a voltmeter too...let you know your batterys' condition...:thumb:

ordering analogue voltmeter $28/-

1)silverghost

2)casper

silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Casper,

today I went down and check the analogue voltmeter the shipment will be coming next week or after..they have other type too... price range from $38 to $58.

Those of you fixed spot lights...it is advisable to add a voltmeter too...let you know your batterys' condition...:thumb:

ordering analogue voltmeter $28/-

1)silverghost

2)casper

3)Oxygen

silverghost.o_O

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

About the voltmeter, those of you would like to check the other types of voltmeter by yourself !!! :smile:

Here is the address:-Motor Accessories Centre.(Seng Motor Hung) Blk 119 Bukit Merah Lane 1, #01-26. Telephone 6278 2095... where is it? :confused: it is at the Alexander Village exit...along the road car park. those HDB type shops...

Those voltmeter with digital type reading cost $58/- analogue voltmeter with 7 back light colours cost $38/- analogue meter with dark blue lense $38/- and the one I will be buying is an analogue voltmeter with white face and a normal back light $28/- this are the given prices (I note it down) but always confirm with the shop first...

I have checked some other places, I find here abit cheaper........

Silverghost. o_O .

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Nov 2 2004, 01:49 AM

About the voltmeter, those of you would like to check the other types of voltmeter by yourself !!! :smile:

Here is the address:-Motor Accessories Centre.(Seng Motor Hung) Blk 119 Bukit Merah Lane 1, #01-26. Telephone 6278 2095... where is it? :confused: it is at the Alexander Village exit...along the road car park. those HDB type shops...

Those voltmeter with digital type reading cost $58/- analogue voltmeter with 7 back light colours cost $38/- analogue meter with dark blue lense $38/- and the one I will be buying is an analogue voltmeter with white face and a normal back light $28/- this are the given prices (I note it down) but always confirm with the shop first...

I have checked some other places, I find here abit cheaper........

Silverghost. o_O .

Yo bros..........

Anyone interested to change brake hose???????? Where to change and how much!!!!!! Saw some with yellow colour....lok cool lorr!!!!!!!!

S.G

I think the want with white face sound interesting..... but got space to mount????

Originally posted by Oxygen@Nov 2 2004, 05:24 PM

Yo bros..........

Anyone interested to change brake hose???????? Where to change and how much!!!!!! Saw some with yellow colour....lok cool lorr!!!!!!!!

S.G

I think the want with white face sound interesting..... but got space to mount????

Hi Oxygen,

you are interested in the steel-breaded tefhlon hoses (HELL brake hose) I know one place where they custom measure to each bike but the problem is instaling you can buy a set for front around $160+ and can choose any colour you like....

Where:confused: along Jalan Besar If I am not wrong the name is "Victor One" right infront(opposite) of sim lim tower, just before you turn into Dunlop st Infact I wanted to change but the workshop I usually service told me to use first maybe after 2 or 3 years later then change:smile: ...

About the Voltmeter installing, I have some idea...o_O ..but we can think of a better solution when we meet.

Guys, Guys, Guys when are we going to meet...We all need to be introduce to this new handsome bugger "Diversion 900" ...:bounce: ..

silverghost o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by DIVERSION 900@Nov 2 2004, 08:13 PM

hi bros, mi oso interested in installing it.. at why did u guys install the spot lights?

Hi there,diversion 900

When we all meet- then you will know why some "buggers" add spot lights :lovestruck:

First they are beautifull on our bike, Like made for it..

Second it gives the bike more of a 'tourer image' then a road bike.

Third to blind some clowns, who road hog all the way. :nono:

If you are thinking of installing one, checkout some of the bikes that already have instaled,like custom,palary,sunny and oxygen...

BTW diversion 900, where did you stay need to know the area only (no address)

silverghost o_O .

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Nov 2 2004, 11:30 PM

Hi Oxygen,

you are interested in the steel-breaded tefhlon hoses (HELL brake hose) I know one place where they custom measure to each bike but the problem is instaling you can buy a set for front around $160+ and can choose any colour you like....

Where:confused: along Jalan Besar If I am not wrong the name is "Victor One" right infront(opposite) of sim lim tower, just before you turn into Dunlop st Infact I wanted to change but the workshop I usually service told me to use first maybe after 2 or 3 years later then change:smile: ...

About the Voltmeter installing, I have some idea...o_O ..but we can think of a better solution when we meet.

Guys, Guys, Guys when are we going to meet...We all need to be introduce to this new handsome bugger "Diversion 900" ...:bounce: ..

silverghost o_O

S.G

Thanks for the info...... I will go and check it out!!!

My last paper ends this Friday...... can ride with you guys liao......

guYS,GUys!!!

Here started again, all of a sudden our thread goes really quiet :confused: ..

What happen to all of you! Soo Farr... O2, Casper putting some effort and the new guy "BP"..

Diversion 900 change to "BP" sounds better! :cheer: ...to you!

OMD, Haroze what happen to you two atleast drop in to say hi or something!

Euro! which bike you are intending to get!!!! or is it a car as the COE drop!

silverghost. o_O .

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Hello handsome buggers...me just bak from Phuket. Had an enjoyable trip. Snokelling..Phi Phi Islands..Shooting...ATVs..elephant rides..jetskis...parasailing...shopping (tshirts)....WOW! But tiring...haha...heard recently spore keep raining...bad news for riders :sian:

Me on for a meetup any day this week. Next monday gg bak to work liao.

Keep me updated...nw gg to unpack.

Bro SG, just inform me when u wanna go buy the voltmeter and install it. I'm free for the next 3 days.

SilverGhost,

No worries, I am always here reading and watching. I will contribute on a "need to" basis.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Yoh buggers and SG, these days my PC kinda slow man, so i only check the thread now and then... But any last minute meet up, etc, just give me a call or SMS.

Anyway, i still dont have a bike in mind yet! My divvy is collecting dust... drive most the time... Maybe just buy a cheap scoot for time being.. but then again cannot tour! And thanks bro, once a Bugger always a bugger! :smile: :smile:

BTW, What happened to the fairing extenders?

Hey BP, welcome to the group of buggers! :cheer: :cheer:

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Hi guys...!

I'm still here,monitoring the progress.Kind of relaxing after the motogp trip at Sepang thus with Ramadan and the Hari Raya just around the corner.

Oh yes....to our Hindu friend/kakies wishing you Happy Deepavali....enjoy :thumb:

Finally I have finished the last paper today........ at least free for 6 mth till another exam again......enjoy first!!!!!!!

Guys.....today I when to Mah Motor (opp sim lim tower) to order the break hose (Hell). They don't have our model therefort have to custom made( Currently no stock yet. comming next week).I request them to run the hose in parallal from the master break cylinder each to indiviual front break. These I believed the pressure will be more direct and better positive feel. As for the back i guess a normal single line feed will be fine. For anyone who are interested Tel62944048 JEFFERY MAH (BOSS). $200.