Not sure of the voltage.. But now there no more sound at all.. Cant start..

Couldnt be the batt or wiring as the light all still works..

Tried push start but still no start..

Could it be the starter kit?

Life is Short.. Don't make it shorter.. Be a safe rider...

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

no sound ar maybe rectifier got problem. Last time mine also like that no clicking/cranking sound go shop they redo abit of wire and test but still can't work in the end they realize is the rectifier.

Passed 2b : 28-08-2008- SP(first ride)

Passed 2a : 26-01-2010- CBR400rr-N model:cool:

Passed 2 : 30-06-2011- Sach madassc125 cc :thumb:

Whoa its so like my problem lor. I switched off all mylights and stuff still nothing happen.. no matter what i do totally no reaction at all.. then have to push start (which is tough for a 2a bike of this weight)

But thankfully for me, shop willing do repairs for me free.. not sure what they did but so far still running well..

But sometimes if i dun switch off lights. my bike try to start wun have any sound too then wun start leh why like that? even pole lights also cannot -_-

2 wheeled bicycle, Nsr Sp, Babyblade!

Not sure of the voltage.. But now there no more sound at all.. Cant start..

Couldnt be the batt or wiring as the light all still works..

Tried push start but still no start..

Could it be the starter kit?

Sounds like your charging circuit/components have problem... But push start should start... How you push start?

You should get yourself a multimeter to check the voltage of your battery... Will come in handy...

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/9845/skeletonnc29.jpg

dim13 i think you try push start then go shop check. what my bike encounter may not be the same as yours btw that time my bikeshop charge me 70 to 80 for rectifier.

Passed 2b : 28-08-2008- SP(first ride)

Passed 2a : 26-01-2010- CBR400rr-N model:cool:

Passed 2 : 30-06-2011- Sach madassc125 cc :thumb:

u need to have some speed to push start the bike.. i asked my gf but couldnt.. end up have to call my friend come help me.. then he tgt with my gf push then finally can

lol sounds like machiam push start a truck or something haha...:cheeky:

Actually push start is very easy and able to do without anyone's assistance. Engage 2nd gear and clutch in and push the bike like 10 metres with a little speed then throw the clutch and give it gas... Once engine starts, quickly clutch in and rev the bike a few time so that it's doesn't die again...

A long time back when I was unemployed my bike couldn't start unless push start... I had to push start everytime I wanna go anywhere for like a month or so... :giddy:

Actually push start is very easy and able to do without anyone's assistance. Engage 2nd gear and clutch in and push the bike like 10 metres with a little speed then throw the clutch and give it gas... Once engine starts, quickly clutch in and rev the bike a few time so that it's doesn't die again...

A long time back when I was unemployed my bike couldn't start unless push start... I had to push start everytime I wanna go anywhere for like a month or so... :giddy:

your bike giving you 5BX every morning....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

:lol: that is nothing man... During that time, once my main fuse blow then change the spare fuse ALSO blow... I pushed the bike from ayer rajah to jurong east... :faint::faint::faint:

HAHA so easy meh? that time i tried in 2nd geazr too.. but cannot leh lol. I at the pavement push up then reverse back and push over again.. reverse and push liek so many times still cannot so bopian call friend come help..

What do you think I should do to my bike to improve day to day commuting? liek change smth or service smth?

thnks for the help! cus i gg bikeshop tml tot of doing everything once and for all

Alright thanks guys.. I sent my bike to bikeshop already.. Will update u guy whats the problem is...

Bros, i have a major prob.. My blade overheats like crazy.. And smoke comes out from the coolant hose on the bottom right side ( near to the footrest )... Wen overheat, my bike like vibrating.. And major lack of power... Plz help me guys... Wad should i do....

probably the hose got crack and leak?when was the last time u changed the hose?

Guys need some help here... Bike cant start... Light all work perfect.. At first got cranking sound then with clicking sound under seat... Whats wrong?

sounds like the starter carbon spoil, izzit a "tak tak" sound from near the oil knob there when u press the engine start button???

haha same same when the starter spoiled on me that time....had to keep pushing start for about a month before i sent it to repair, in between always find multi-storey carpark to park so can roll down slope hahaha

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

:lol: that is nothing man... During that time, once my main fuse blow then change the spare fuse ALSO blow... I pushed the bike from ayer rajah to jurong east... :faint::faint::faint:

haha upzzz for 5BX and 2.4km run babyblade! :cheeky:

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_KuAxfEWkyMo/SROeAbl3osI/AAAAAAAAAoY/r3J0m9qDzZA/s320/stoppieKiss.jpg

morning all..

hello peeps, new cbr400 ride here =) interested in roundings and such.. hehe..

anways..

looking for L model header to trade.. willing to top up..

better fuel consumption ???

more horsepower ???

Better FC, yes coz the plug provide more efficient spark which will provide more efficient combustion. More HP, I not sure, but normally something that gives you better fc will not give you more hp... :cheeky:

HAHA so easy meh? that time i tried in 2nd geazr too.. but cannot leh lol. I at the pavement push up then reverse back and push over again.. reverse and push liek so many times still cannot so bopian call friend come help..

One thing I did last time if cannot push start is, try to push start once with the engine cut-off switch to "off", then put it to "on" and try again can start lioz... I dunno what's the rationale to this, but it seemed to work for me... :cheeky:

haha same same when the starter spoiled on me that time....had to keep pushing start for about a month before i sent it to repair, in between always find multi-storey carpark to park so can roll down slope hahaha

The good old times eh... :lol:

haha upzzz for 5BX and 2.4km run babyblade! :cheeky:

Bros, i have a major prob.. My blade overheats like crazy.. And smoke comes out from the coolant hose on the bottom right side ( near to the footrest )... Wen overheat, my bike like vibrating.. And major lack of power... Plz help me guys... Wad should i do....

can be the creather hose or coolant hose gt slight split,then coolant leak out touches hot surface then create smoke

Guys need some help here... Bike cant start... Light all work perfect.. At first got cranking sound then with clicking sound under seat... Whats wrong?

can be starter carbon gone,starter clutch,rectifier,cdi

Any difference using normal or iridium spark plug.

iridium more firing power so u feel the power boost more lor and change only like 2 cycle of full service

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

Mechanic say must change fuel pump.. How much does changing of fuel pump cost? Anyone change it b4?

Better FC, yes coz the plug provide more efficient spark which will provide more efficient combustion. More HP, I not sure, but normally something that gives you better fc will not give you more hp... :cheeky:

One thing I did last time if cannot push start is, try to push start once with the engine cut-off switch to "off", then put it to "on" and try again can start lioz... I dunno what's the rationale to this, but it seemed to work for me... :cheeky:

The good old times eh... :lol:

yea yea...which reminds me a few days ago was helping a friend trying to push start his GSR400 which the battery has gone flat, its like the worst bike i ever pushed....heavy and ahrd to push

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!