I bought my nc23 for $1.4k and I bet it goes as quick as any other 400 out there now ;)

As said there are plenty of CBR600F3 model shocks floating around ebay.com I got mine for about $50 inc delivery from memory. I had mine rebuilt by a 400 race tuner in Australia so I can't advise about local shops to rebuilt suspension sorry.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by ha_pig@Oct 5 2006, 02:17 PM

hi, i thinking of getting a cbr but i ask 1 shop they said 5.4k and is a FN plate,coe renew izzit ex???or normal so:help: :help: thanks....

i got my CBR R'model FN plate @ $4,800 OTR + $300 interest at ASP TOH GUAN

thing's i got

1) new GPR'70s

2) new chain and spocket

3) +hurricane header ($70 bought scrap yard)

4) +yoshi firespec (got low price from them and can pay in installment)

5) K&N airfilter (install by ex-owner ^^ lucky)

6) New brake pads

7) Servicing, carb's, EO, flush coolent

8) New Paint Job

most importantly they eat my wave FX plate @ $2,200 which was not bad.

The purchase was kind of a good deal for me

BUT ! hais.

1) when i collect my bike the pain work had defaults

(sian, not what i ACTUALLY wanted the boss go change this and that den he say bo pian)

2) before purchase on the phone he say L model, den i go down i double check its R model den he act blur.

3) before purchase i ask him how many Ex' owner, he say' 4, den i found out im the 7th owner but i still bought the bike cause price still ok.

4) after 3bloody months nv transfer ownership i go to main branch KPKB den they transfer ownership! in 2weeks what the fxxx ? issit they see me NO UP ? think i cannot pay installment den they pull back my bike since i in ns no money pay?

well i just wanna share my experience with this bike shop.

Every Shop also comfirm got PRO and CON.

Just that many bike shop like this one don't know what is AFTERSALES service

when u buy the bike they push u go die.

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Oct 6 2006, 01:13 PM

i got my CBR R'model FN plate @ $4,800 OTR + $300 interest at ASP TOH GUAN

thing's i got

1) new GPR'70s

2) new chain and spocket

3) +hurricane header ($70 bought scrap yard)

4) +yoshi firespec (got low price from them and can pay in installment)

5) K&N airfilter (install by ex-owner ^^ lucky)

6) New brake pads

7) Servicing, carb's, EO, flush coolent

8) New Paint Job

most importantly they eat my wave FX plate @ $2,200 which was not bad.

The purchase was kind of a good deal for me

BUT ! hais.

1) when i collect my bike the pain work had defaults

(sian, not what i ACTUALLY wanted the boss go change this and that den he say bo pian)

2) before purchase on the phone he say L model, den i go down i double check its R model den he act blur.

3) before purchase i ask him how many Ex' owner, he say' 4, den i found out im the 7th owner but i still bought the bike cause price still ok.

4) after 3bloody months nv transfer ownership i go to main branch KPKB den they transfer ownership! in 2weeks what the fxxx ? issit they see me NO UP ? think i cannot pay installment den they pull back my bike since i in ns no money pay?

well i just wanna share my experience with this bike shop.

Every Shop also comfirm got PRO and CON.

Just that many bike shop like this one don't know what is AFTERSALES service

when u buy the bike they push u go die.

tell you buy my bike liao... lol

u open the pillion seat... inside there shld have a sticker which indicate that bike is a R model or L model.

Another way is by checking the chassis number...

but i forgot how to check using this method...

Originally posted by ha_pig@Oct 6 2006, 02:52 PM

then L model or R model is better??

both pretty much the same, you wouldn't be able to tell any difference when riding each of them.

R model has more adjustable suspension and is a newer bike so would generally be a better buy.

for L model, the chasis number will start from 100*****

for N model, the chasis number will start from 105*****

for R model, the chasis number number start from 110*****

Originally posted by myusha@Oct 6 2006, 06:11 AM

if i'm not wrong, onli yoshimura and micron are the legal exhaust for NC29 in Singapore

Down here in Singapore, there is no market for aftermarket exhaust systems for 400s....only end cans....

GPR also can fit, also street legal

there is full yoshi exhaust system for s4 but dunno can fit NC29 anot

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

I have new full system for the NC29, Blue Fox type,similar to HRC if anybody wants..$600 mild steel ally cans..juz stick ur std cans and oredy legal..

NSR250F3,NSR250MC21SP,NSR250MC28SP,ZXR400R,CBR400 NC29,ZXR750RK,M,GG250

Originally posted by HRCSGP@Oct 7 2006, 03:34 AM

I have new full system for the NC29, Blue Fox type,similar to HRC if anybody wants..$600 mild steel ally cans..juz stick ur std cans and oredy legal..

how does that look like?

Here is a pic of the CBR600F3 suspension if anyone is interested. Used some d-limonene cleaner and a brush to wash away the grime.

http://www.people.cornell.edu/pages/ml362/photos/f3_shock.jpg

Originally posted by HRCSGP@Oct 7 2006, 03:34 AM

Please describe more in detail. And use proper English please. I don't even understand your first post. I wonder if your system is made of mild steel or alloy, and if it comes with the endcan.

For me, changing the exhaust system is both for improving performance and for reducing weight. The bike is simply too heavy to be competitive. Hopefully I can shave off a few kilos eventually.

Hi system is mild steel. No idea what it weighs but would probably do the job.

Originally posted by myusha@Oct 6 2006, 03:35 AM

=~

So sad...

so it's alcohol u want to buy haha but u everyday see alcohol not sianz liao meh :cheeky:

Originally posted by myusha@Oct 6 2006, 01:33 PM

tell you buy my bike liao... lol

chey since when u ask me buy ur bike.... :sian:

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by myusha@Oct 8 2006, 10:11 AM

just...

:cheeky: $1 swee bo

Originally posted by rhema83@Oct 7 2006, 06:50 AM

Please describe more in detail. And use proper English please. I don't even understand your first post. I wonder if your system is made of mild steel or alloy, and if it comes with the endcan.

For me, changing the exhaust system is both for improving performance and for reducing weight. The bike is simply too heavy to be competitive. Hopefully I can shave off a few kilos eventually.

i think is mild steel for the header and alloy for the end can??

Originally posted by myusha@Oct 8 2006, 10:10 AM

=~~

oso not everyday see

except off days lah :smile:

the whole piece drop off, thats y i put scotchtape....

anyone got any idea whether can weld or do wateva that can put it back together?

wifout changing the whole piece??

Or if do change the whole back and spray, how much would it cost??

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Prankster@Oct 9 2006, 12:09 AM

the whole piece drop off, thats y i put scotchtape....

anyone got any idea whether can weld or do wateva that can put it back together?

wifout changing the whole piece??

Or if do change the whole back and spray, how much would it cost??

remould the whole pcs @ first motor located at ubi.

need help can sms mi @ 92775454 would be glad to help.

Originally posted by myusha@Oct 9 2006, 02:57 AM

ok... $1 for taking its picture

ok swee, i take the pic with me wearing a G-string sitting on ur bike :cheeky:

ONZ :cheer: