Originally posted by Lass@Dec 8 2006, 09:12 PM

ya loh he was grumbling why i still hanging ard. my gal friend coming down to place order for bike so i hv to wait loh. anyway we left shortly.

hehe ya la why didn't u come earlier. :cheeky:

if i could, then i would.

like today, i went down at 6pm :giddy: running all the way tryin to catch my running nose. :sian:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by blueblood@Dec 8 2006, 09:24 PM

maxima seems hard to find also leh

i got lobang to get it. 1 of WW frens is dealing with maxima.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 9 2006, 06:06 PM

i was told by my friend that will be 80RM for 3 hrs sessions..

if not, i juz pay 50RM for a session lor..

Cool come say hi, I will be with a guy on a CBR1000 and another on a CBR600, I have white spyke 1 piece suit, surely the only one with that suit riding a Hurricane on the day :)

:offtopic: :sorry: :spam:

Seeya guys tomorro...

Btw, I'm selling off a Nankai suit. Anybody interested can see tomorrow. If I'm riding you will see the suit. Otherwise u can go to Pit 40.

Condition of suit: scratched, need repairs on the knee patch. If you are not fussy/ no money to repair can still use actually. I raced with it in that condition.

Sellin for $150. Cash, non negotiable. If can't sell will put up as house deco coz it's my first suit.

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
Originally posted by Lass@Dec 8 2006, 09:12 PM

ya loh he was grumbling why i still hanging ard. my gal friend coming down to place order for bike so i hv to wait loh. anyway we left shortly.

hehe ya la why didn't u come earlier. :cheeky:

hey lass....u were there on fri rite? at the counter wearing yellow?

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

hi guys..

may i know if there is really such a big diff betw hurricane header and stock R model header? different in wat way?

wat is chasis number and where to see?

Originally posted by Zer0@Dec 9 2006, 10:10 PM

Cool come say hi, I will be with a guy on a CBR1000 and another on a CBR600, I have white spyke 1 piece suit, surely the only one with that suit riding a Hurricane on the day :)

ya..

nice meeting u..

see when we hav a track session again..

Originally posted by Qiang@Dec 10 2006, 11:32 AM

hi guys..

may i know if there is really such a big diff betw hurricane header and stock R model header? different in wat way?

wat is chasis number and where to see?

hurriance header hav a bigger diameter compare to R model ones..

the performance improve onli slightly..

u must destrict the header for more performance..

but diff pple need diff types of performance.

cos using stock R model setting is not suitable for hurriance header..

chasis number is a serial number for yr bike frame..

u can find it on the body frame where yr handle bar are..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 10 2006, 03:43 PM

hurriance header hav a bigger diameter compare to R model ones..

the performance improve onli slightly..

u must destrict the header for more performance..

but diff pple need diff types of performance.

cos using stock R model setting is not suitable for hurriance header..

chasis number is a serial number for yr bike frame..

u can find it on the body frame where yr handle bar are..

oh ok...somewhere along the handle bar u mean?

i do not quite believe bigger diameter gives greater output...reason is becos i changed my exhaust to micron. Although diameter is bigger, i find it laggy in terms of performance such as closing and opening of throttle, it does not gives u the immediate effect. Pls clear my doubts :smile:

Anyone here tried changing suspension for cbr400? Currently mine suspension is still stock,so when i sit on my bike, i find it very soft as if i have sit to the max of the suspension.

Do you guys find yr bike is noisier when it turns hotter? Its like a sandy sound "tick tick tick" when the engine is on and travelling for abt 45mins later.

In the morning when u start yr bike...when begin to take off...i heard something like engine knocking

Originally posted by Qiang@Dec 10 2006, 04:43 PM

oh ok...somewhere along the handle bar u mean?

i do not quite believe bigger diameter gives greater output...reason is becos i changed my exhaust to micron. Although diameter is bigger, i find it laggy in terms of performance such as closing and opening of throttle, it does not gives u the immediate effect. Pls clear my doubts :smile:

Anyone here tried changing suspension for cbr400? Currently mine suspension is still stock,so when i sit on my bike, i find it very soft as if i have sit to the max of the suspension.

Do you guys find yr bike is noisier when it turns hotter? Its like a sandy sound "tick tick tick" when the engine is on and travelling for abt 45mins later.

In the morning when u start yr bike...when begin to take off...i heard something like engine knocking

as i mentioned..

the jetting must change..

stock R model is 105 size while hurriance is 108 i think.. kinda forget..

u can try buy a 2nd hand F4i rear suspension, rebuild it and replace yr existing ones.. ask rhema for that.. he had it done..

tick tick sound can be caused by header gasket, valve clearance..

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Dec 9 2006, 02:34 PM

i stay bukitbatok also :cheeky:

oh thats cool... pretty much a newbie here... if you going 2nd link or something lemme know... never been before... hehe... :)

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 10 2006, 07:11 PM

as i mentioned..

u can try buy a 2nd hand F4i rear suspension, rebuild it and replace yr existing ones.. ask rhema for that.. he had it done..

using an L header here.

juz to know....when or milage do u guys do servicing and how often u guys change ur oil filter?

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Dec 9 2006, 06:55 PM

if i could, then i would.

like today, i went down at 6pm :giddy: running all the way tryin to catch my running nose. :sian:

haha ok....u know wat could cure a nose like that? a long hard ride!! hehe

____

razorblade41 hehe yup tat's me hmmm which one r u?

_____

saw a red/white blade at petronas earlier sheltering fr e rain. damn rained almost 3/4 of e way bk fr sepang.

alot of bikers went down sepang tis weekend... saw em heading back earlier at petronas... heavy rain though...

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by danbad007@Dec 10 2006, 08:36 PM

oh thats cool... pretty much a newbie here... if you going 2nd link or something lemme know... never been before... hehe... :)

he cannot bring u to 2nd link for quite some time.

He lost his passport + he cannot leave singapore

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 10 2006, 07:11 PM

as i mentioned..

I am using a CBR600F3 suspension. I don't know if the F4i suspension will fit. Also, I have not tried the bike with the new suspension yet because I am still in the US now. Two more weeks and I'll be back.

You may not have to rebuild the suspension, depending on the spring rate. For example, I got lucky because the spring rate of the stock F3 suspension spring is the correct rate for me. However, that means that for most people, the spring will be too soft because I am extremely lightweight.

But one thing for sure is that the F3 suspension will be longer than the stock by 20mm and will raise your rear ride height. This will load the front more and may make the bike less stable during heavy braking or hard acceleration. If it becomes a problem, you will need a steering damper.

I am also using a Hurricane header. The improvement is minimal. However I don't quite know how to de-restrict the header. I heard you need to cut out the collector part, remove all the baffles inside, and reweld it back on. I may try that after I pass my bike inspection with the new GPR exhaust. Also, you need to re-jet the carbs. 108-110 is the normal range.

Tick tick sound is normal if it's very soft. Even after replacing the head gasket and doing valve clearance, my bike still had that sound.

Hope that helped. :smile:

Originally posted by Tronicans@Dec 10 2006, 11:17 PM

alot of bikers went down sepang tis weekend... saw em heading back earlier at petronas... heavy rain though...

i was one of those jokers stuck there hehe

Originally posted by danbad007@Dec 10 2006, 08:36 PM

bro.im a bukit batok-ian as well.if u wanna go pump petrol , do let me know man.

Went down to PG on Sunday, was good fun, first extended trip on my CBR and first decent high speed run. Turned up a few issues I need to address before heading back over again.

Need to change my gearing as while it is fantastic on the track its crap for the hwy ride up there, revving to high on the hwy is annoying (I currently have 1 tooth down on the front and 2 up on the back). Probably change back to stock gearing for the next trip and see how that goes on the hwy and find the best trade off!

Also I recently fitted a full race system but have not had the bike rejetted and it ran like a pile of crap over about 9k rpm, no power at all and very flat, very slow to rev out and hesitant like it wants to go but can't. I presume this is because its running too lean on stock jetting with a full system, also it was causing the bike to get very hot when I kept the throttle pinned and tried to rev it out anyway.

So off to get rejetted and change my sprockets before the next trip. Was fun though, got a knee down again which I haven't done for a while (just been commuting for the last 1.5 years), found it quite an interesting track with all the banking on the corners and hills, quite different than the track I am used to but good fun.

Hi anyone own this Bike before? I just bought this bike last week, what i experience is , when i reach 100km/hr, there is vibration on the throttle, is something wrong with the engine? or normal due to the tyre vibration on roads.Hope it won't give me much problem other than this, coz i'm a safe rider.:smile:

hey, if u guys going 2nd link to pump petrol, can call me along also...

no: 91441545

but only for 2nd link and local outings ar... if causeway, then nvm..

Originally posted by blackbabyblade@Dec 11 2006, 01:59 PM

Hi anyone own this Bike before? I just bought this bike last week, what i experience is , when i reach 100km/hr, there is vibration on the throttle, is something wrong with the engine? or normal due to the tyre vibration on roads.Hope it won't give me much problem other than this, coz i'm a safe rider.:smile:

Aiya, you bought it already? How much did you pay, and where did you buy from?

Vibration is normal at certain speeds. However I suggest you bring the bike for a checkup. Personally I go to K&T at Ubi.

Originally posted by karmede_s9@Dec 11 2006, 09:19 AM

bro.im a bukit batok-ian as well.if u wanna go pump petrol , do let me know man.

hey sure man... how abt sometime this wknd or next week?... i need to get my malaysia visa first... haha

will apply tomorrow... should get by friday... will let you know...:smile:

guyz.. i think i need to replace the front brake lever switch.. it controls the lighting up of the brake lights wen u depress the lever..

now it works intermittently.. anione changed it and knows how much it cost?

i m thinking to get it at LAB.. this is not critical operational parts..