Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@February 03, 2007 03:37 pm

ppls can i ask u some qus well got my 2a for all most a yr all along planning to get a 2a bike but think further i also plan to upgrade but due to i am a lady and my hight and strength got no confidence to do so. I wonder if u guys is me wouldnt u wan to try out 2a for awhile before u try to get class 2 bike or will u direct to get 2a bike

For my personal suggestion,

Go straight to Class 2.

1) Later model of class2 bike like r6 2004 onwards are on par or even lighter then "some" class 2A bike

2) Their design are more define into aerodynamic terms and hence better stablity.

3) Nevertheless, the power is one issue. But frankily speaking, the bike power or not, its all up to yr palm.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by honam24@February 03, 2007 07:25 pm

Mm.. Height is one issue, but another point is whether you can handle the power as the difference between class 2 and class 2A is really a lot.

I personally suggest you get a class 2A. But if you think you are confident enough and don't wish to spend to much money. then is up to you lo..

(Juz my point of view)

thank alot of ur comment well i also wanna to try on 2a 1st cause scared got problem after getting cl2 also scared that i couldnt take the power, well as a lady there is alot of thing to think abt. I guess i am tampted by cl 2 but i shld be be trying out 2a

personally, do not buy sports bike for class2a. that includes the baby blade and RVF. i myself have gotten into sh*t.

bought my bike from i-motoring and it turns out the bike had many probs including engine. in the end...i had to trade in the blade for a super 4. lost 3k juz like that. maybe i'm juz suay but its better to be safe than to get caught in a situation like me. dun get sports bike for class2a. not worthy.

juz my 2 cents worth.

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@February 04, 2007 07:42 am

thank alot of ur comment well i also wanna to try on 2a 1st cause scared got problem after getting cl2 also scared that i couldnt take the power, well as a lady there is alot of thing to think abt. I guess i am tampted by cl 2 but i shld be be trying out 2a

many factors come into play. not juz power. also ur finances. manage it well and u should have no probs.

Men does not plan to fail but always fails to plan.

Ride or Die!!!

hey guys,juz being curious...has anyone here wif digital speedo/tacho in their cbr? thanks

To gain something, there must be a sacrifice. This is the principle of equivalent trade

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@February 03, 2007 03:37 pm

ppls can i ask u some qus well got my 2a for all most a yr all along planning to get a 2a bike but think further i also plan to upgrade but due to i am a lady and my hight and strength got no confidence to do so. I wonder if u guys is me wouldnt u wan to try out 2a for awhile before u try to get class 2 bike or will u direct to get 2a bike

Its up to individual.

We have a lady rider who skipped her 2a bike, from a kips to a hayabusa.

As for strength, some of the cls 2 bikes now are even lighter than our baby blades.

Height shldnt be a problem. There are girls around your height riding big bikes as well.

Just a query, my apologies since I know probably has been seen so many times but I haven't been really able to find a good reply throughout the whole forum.

I am currently riding a CBR 400 L Model FJ plate, which has been with me for probably a good 2 years already. Thing is, I haven't had time to learn about the bike and just ride and send to bike shop if I ever need any servicing/repairs or when I don't feel good with it.

Now, I would like to learn more about the bike, in terms of simple maintenance and time norms as to when servicing is due. Perhaps anyone could fill me in on this?

Would sincerely appreciate a response. Thanks and great forum you guys have here on 400s!

o u the suay kia from the i motoring case...heard abt u...u kena duped hard man...its not the bikes problem...its the shop... :goodluck:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

Originally posted by ahboy535@February 04, 2007 07:47 pm

o u the suay kia from the i motoring case...heard abt u...u kena duped hard man...its not the bikes problem...its the shop... :goodluck:

heard? woah...how big is this case? anyway..yea....juz suay....heard its f*** up....oh well...expensive lesson to learn....:weep: :cry:

Ride or Die!!!

Originally posted by MiLk@February 04, 2007 06:15 pm

hey guys,juz being curious...has anyone here wif digital speedo/tacho in their cbr? thanks

Had digital speedo om my blade some time back.. 1st was a japanese brand cant rem..

2nd was Koso...

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by Kyrive@February 02, 2007 01:52 pm

FT7599s REd Honda wing paintwork sticker (07)

Lost it at punggol 21 Blk 173c MSCP Deck 4A

Around 2am 020207 park there,and found missing

07am in the morning... reported to police and all kind rider pls help look out for my bike...

if seen tis bike pls call

contact number: 91420844 (Ah bao)

alternate no. : 92742688 (Ah Bao)

:sweat: :sweat: same paintwork as mine.... if you see this bike don't report to Ah Bao he he..

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/2140/dscn4912fw6.jpg

Originally posted by ahboy535@February 04, 2007 07:47 pm

he's not the only one..

i tio same pattern..

in the end, went to doctor chong for something major..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by darren_soh86@January 24, 2007 09:06 pm

alamak dey.. wrong la..

Hurricane (NC23) 1988 - 1989 = J , K Model

http://www.honda.co.jp/news/1987/image/10_09-w300.jpg

The original CBR400RR was the NC-23. Early bikes were known as the 'Aero' but more commonly as the 'Tri-arm' after its racing inspired braced swingarm. The CBR400RR-J (1988) and CBR400RR-K (1989) are referred to as NC-23 bikes[1]. The NC-23 has a standard extruded beam frame, the rear of the seat unit slopes forwards, and the seat unit subframe is totally separate from the main chassis of the bike.

Fireblade (NC29) 1990 - 1994 = L , N , R Model

http://hondacbr.netfirms.com/background.jpg

The later machine, the NC-29 (only post '92 models of this bike carry the the Fireblade name) had several modifications to the frame. The main rails were now of a 'cranked' design, the seat support structure had a larger rail that was welded to the frame, the rear of the tail section now had a slight recurve to it and the swingarm was given a gull-wing shape on one side to give ground clearance for the exhaust link pipe. The bodywork was re shaped to comply with changing asthetic tastes. That reshaped swingarm earned the bike the sub title 'Gullarm'. The CBR400RR-L (1990 & 1991), -N (1992 & 1993) and -R (1994 onwards) are designated NC-29 bikes.

here is more info on the NC29's

http://vsource.org/VFR-RVF_files/Bcbr400rr-mi.htm

You can check for the specifications of your bike at the link given below... mine is a 92 N model (59bhp , 44KW@12500rpm), the L and N model produced 59bhp, but found the R model was changed to a lower capacity 53bhp, 39.5KW@13000rpm. I don't know the reason.

http://www.motorbikes.be/en/honda_CBR_400_RR_1992.aspx

Hey batilawa,

Thanks for the info, at least now I can understand a bit more of my bike, though most of the specs seem a little hard to understand at this point of time. The websites do indeed have good stuffs.

any one has digital speedometer, digital rpm meter to replace the current analog ones? Whats e brand, where selling it and how much is it?

Originally posted by ali_baba@February 05, 2007 11:02 pm

Does 6bhp matter so much ???

Are u going to fully utilise all that 6bhp??

dude, the RVF 400cc produces 60bhp and makes any CBR400 bite dust. When a 7 horse power more bike can make any CBR400RRR, L, N bite dust. Why cant a CBR400RR L and N model smoke the rest of the CBR400RR R heehe... 6 horse power is a lot due equivalent to the power generated by a small bike like honda wave. Just my 2 cents dude, pls dont take it to heart.

here are the specs for RVF

http://www.motorbikes.be/en/honda_RVF_400_NC35_1996.aspx

you can check other Honda bikes including super4s also

http://www.motorbikes.be/en/honda_motorcycles_4.aspx

Originally posted by ali_baba@February 05, 2007 11:49 pm

u very sure on what u are saying ???

Slowpoke34

are u in the MSS, Aprilia Cup racing 2006 ?

most likely yes :smile: but i need much more practice in Sepang...especially since i'm out of action for most of last year...

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/kiss.jpg
Originally posted by ali_baba@February 06, 2007 01:02 am

super fast pick up from ur bike...

even amba rvf was behind u.

great skill u got there...

thanks....you must have seen that quite some time ago during a track day? what bike were you riding?

amba was a newbie then...he has improved by leaps and bounds now coz he has worked hard.

the bike has become even faster now, but i am badly out of practice and struggling with fitness...

Originally posted by HRCSGP@February 06, 2007 01:14 am

Haha must tel them wats in the bike lah Ham..we got the fastest 2 cbrs in sg lah..

haha not us, but YOU :lol:

can't tell people wat we've got, won't wana risk my chances lah :sweat:

ya..

hmmz.. i riding cbr400

i think tat time his bike already quite good.

nah... ya a humble person.

Yup.. can see tat amba is getting stronger..

so u riding for any motorshop??