Hi, just want to enquire if there is any fork brace for cbrs??? If there is how much would it cost and which brand is good? tks...:smile:

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Hey guys, need some precious info abt servicing of rear suspension. Its kinda soft when cornering & feel like the rear wheel not "eating the ground". Any1 done encounter this problem b4? Any good advise for me here? Not sure abt the price of a new or 2nd hand suspension... Or any workshop that are recommended. Thanks alot....

Cheers!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by vtec88@March 15, 2007 07:17 am

dont talk about buying any bike parts/helmet!!

here kampong man cos i living in Ibaraki

only autie here riding 50cc........

and my ride is a new shining MIDE IN CHINA Bicycle!!!

wa..SERIOUS?

Never mind! Import ur k6 there. Sure those auntie will like it

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

hi guys. is there any different for all cbr model? like RR , RRR , N model and L model? Fix my mind to get 1. going to get 1 soon. my is going to b cbr 400RRR so ani different? And hw much is resparying? bout 2-3 colours tks :smile:

Hope can join u guys.

2006-2007 - Honda Nsr sp FS 282*R ( Sold)

2007-2013 - Honda cbr 400 FM 990*R (Scrapped)

2011- Current - Suzuki Swift 1.5M

Originally posted by LanTian@March 15, 2007 02:36 pm

Hey guys, need some precious info abt servicing of rear suspension. Its kinda soft when cornering & feel like the rear wheel not "eating the ground". Any1 done encounter this problem b4? Any good advise for me here? Not sure abt the price of a new or 2nd hand suspension... Or any workshop that are recommended. Thanks alot....

I am using a CBR600F3 rear suspension. Works really well. You can try sourcing for one on eBay.

Originally posted by Prankster@March 15, 2007 09:11 am

Eh brother,

Y everyday eat bread??

I tot ur company sponsor ur course, ur accommodation, ur travel, ur food, i tot everythin should be sponsored by company mah...

Dun everyday eat bread lah, got sushi mah... Got udon, got teriyaki... Everyday bread, wait u come back become boney we all dun recognise u anymore...

Haha...

Now saving money until so jialat, come back Singapore is planning to propose to ur GF or to buy a new bike???

u are right.....that y saving $$ now....

Originally posted by honam24@March 15, 2007 11:23 pm

wa..SERIOUS?

Never mind! Import ur k6 there. Sure those auntie will like it

haha...good idea

But if bike spolit...good luck...only see one bike shop and they do only 50cc!!

Originally posted by LanTian@March 15, 2007 02:36 pm

Im using bitubo rear shock...

its gd though, can adjust the suspension to hard or soft...

Originally posted by hafiz84@March 16, 2007 08:33 am

bro, out ther.. usually wen u all change engine oil n spark plug..

wat other stuff u service..??

Engine oil arnd 5000km 10w40

Spark plug 10000km

Iridium lasts longer than 15000km....

Carb synchronisation.... once a yr mayb.. depends on bike and individual...

Flushing of coolant, can be done when change spark plug...

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by hafiz84@March 16, 2007 08:31 am

Im using bitubo rear shock...

its gd though, can adjust the suspension to hard or soft...

wah bro. ur bituto rear shock how much? can tell us the place selling them?

:cheeky: thanks! :bouncefire:

Oct 05 - Dec 06: HONDA Phantom

Dec 06 - May 08: HONDA CBR400RRR

Jul 08 - Jul 09: HONDA CBR600RR8

Originally posted by vtec88@March 16, 2007 07:58 am

haha...good idea

But if bike spolit...good luck...only see one bike shop and they do only 50cc!!

huh? haha!!!

If that the case then carry on with ur current bicycle then

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by hafiz84@March 16, 2007 08:33 am

bro, out ther.. usually wen u all change engine oil n spark plug..

wat other stuff u service..??

wa Bro u rich!

hehe!!

Normal stuff - Engine oil(5000km) + Carb(Best is every six month) + Spark plug(15000km) + Oil Filer(Up to individual, as some will change everytime when change engine oil) + Air Filter (If you have, usually i get it wash every three months)

If you wan the better preformance, then spark plug can change every 10000km like what Tronicans has juz mentioned.

Originally posted by jin_meng@March 16, 2007 04:33 pm

wah bro. ur bituto rear shock how much? can tell us the place selling them?

:cheeky: thanks! :bouncefire:

the price around 800+..

Originally posted by honam24@March 16, 2007 11:40 pm

wa Bro u rich!

hehe!!

Normal stuff - Engine oil(5000km) + Carb(Best is every six month) + Spark plug(15000km) + Oil Filer(Up to individual, as some will change everytime when change engine oil) + Air Filter (If you have, usually i get it wash every three months)

If you wan the better preformance, then spark plug can change every 10000km like what Tronicans has juz mentioned.

no lah..

nt rich..

juz wana take care of the bike well...

btw i wana change my fairing leh..

any suggestion out ther...??

i have a used motul 5100 ester 15w50 EO from my last EO change.

1 litre btl, used only 250ml. still have 750ml.

selling for ~$12. self-collection preferable. deals in west. or... at the beach road army market on fri, 23 march, as i'll be passing there on that day.

pm me if interested. thank you so much.

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

hey guyz.. i tink my brake pads are due for replacement.. they are like quite thin liao.. i abit scared.. anywhere workshops ya rec to get them change?

i m tinking to get SBS for the rear and Vesrah Semi Metallic/Ferodo Platinum for the fronts... my budget quite small... any more value for money ones?

btw.. are the pads for R model and L model diff? i called RaceWerks and they told me diff and they had no stock for my L model.. gotta order..

Originally posted by hafiz84@March 17, 2007 08:35 am

no lah..

nt rich..

juz wana take care of the bike well...

btw i wana change my fairing leh..

any suggestion out ther...??

Get a race fairing lo.. Hehe!!!

Mm.. can try first motor...

Originally posted by darren_soh86@March 17, 2007 02:44 pm

hey guyz.. i tink my brake pads are due for replacement.. they are like quite thin liao.. i abit scared.. anywhere workshops ya rec to get them change?

i m tinking to get SBS for the rear and Vesrah Semi Metallic/Ferodo Platinum for the fronts... my budget quite small... any more value for money ones?

btw.. are the pads for R model and L model diff? i called RaceWerks and they told me diff and they had no stock for my L model.. gotta order..

If only you had a bigger budget i would recommend EBC HH.... after using it you would never wanna install a ceramic pad....

I ve used it before they are v good. If using after market brake lines even better. :thumb:

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by Tronicans@March 17, 2007 09:42 pm

If only you had a bigger budget i would recommend EBC HH.... after using it you would never wanna install a ceramic pad....

I ve used it before they are v good. If using after market brake lines even better. :thumb:

i second that! :thumb: plus u change master brake pump. wah lao eh. best ar! :cheeky:

i changed mine to R1 master brake pump. not as good as brembo. but still awesome! :bouncefire:

Oct 05 - Dec 06: HONDA Phantom

Dec 06 - May 08: HONDA CBR400RRR

Jul 08 - Jul 09: HONDA CBR600RR8

Originally posted by genyue@March 17, 2007 11:43 pm

Does anyone know where I can buy a thermostat that can fit in our bikes, and opens between 70 to 75 degree celsius?

thermostat or the fan?

Hi guys gt my blade todae. Loving it. haha. But i found out me temp is around 1/3 of the meter. Wah my legs can feel the heat. normal? :sweat:

2006-2007 - Honda Nsr sp FS 282*R ( Sold)

2007-2013 - Honda cbr 400 FM 990*R (Scrapped)

2011- Current - Suzuki Swift 1.5M

Originally posted by ImPeRzA@March 18, 2007 02:01 am

Hi guys gt my blade todae. Loving it. haha. But i found out me temp is around 1/3 of the meter. Wah my legs can feel the heat. normal? :sweat:

Very normal....

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg