• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by vtec88@May 02, 2007 10:33 pm

u change to R1 which year??loaded man u!!

If i loaded, i will be giving full cash instead of giving installment.

07. Still pending cos i still like Suzuki

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by Zer0@May 04, 2007 09:46 am

I own a hurricane model. I think they give extremely good value for money in the Singapore market as they are very undervalued. To answer your questions:

1) yes spares are easily available and many parts common with other models

2) only common problem is neglect from previous owners, generally you would want to have the valve clearances checked and adjusted when you buy it as I gaurantee they haven't been done at the correct intervals.

3) The Hurricane is as fast and handles as well as the Fireblade model. They just tend to be a bit more worn being a bit older but then you get them for a fraction of the cost.

Check for any oil/coolant leaks, check for smoke from cold start up. Warm the bike up and listen for any unusual rattling/very loud ticking sounds. Turn the lights on and off and high/low beam and ensure that they work correctly, check the indicators, horn etc.

Sit on the bike, hold the front brake and bounce the forks up and down, now get off and run your finger over the fork sliders where they come out past the rubber seals and see if there is any oil there, if there is then you need new fork seals which will cost you $120 or so.

Check around the front brake cylinder for leaking fluid as master cylinder rebuilds cost money and its common for the rubber seals to go.

Turn the wheel from full lock one side to full lock the other side and make sure that the movement is smooth, if it feels sticky or rough at any point then you are up for new steering head bearings.

Look at the condition of the chain and sprockets, as again these tend to be neglected and cost money to replace. Same with the tyres, check how much tread left and what sort of tyres are on there as replacing tyres will add $330+ to your cost.

Go for a ride down the nearest expressway, run the bike all the way out to redline in the first 2 gears, it should pull smoothly all the way with no stutter or hesitation. If it hesitates or power drops out at any point then you will need the carbs cleaned and tuned at least. After running the bike right up just cruise along and change up and down through all the gears a few times to ensure that they all engage nice and smoothly.

Go through and corners and make sure that the bike "feels right" not strange in any way when cornering. Strange vibrations or erratic behaviour may indicate a prior accident and poor quality repair.

That's about all I can think of off the top of my head :)

:cheer: :cheer: very very good info...

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

Originally posted by Z19@May 01, 2007 03:38 am

hey.. still remember me ar...

u changed job already izzit? now can come out more often at nite already ar?? :cheeky:

Haha...

remember a bit loh....

I dun even noe u change nick...

But i remember ur bike lah....

Yupz, i change job about 6months ago...

Can come out at nite liao, but now this project many OT...

Very tiring leh...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by vtec88@May 01, 2007 12:30 pm

Wa Lo.....Never wait for me go rounding.....sad man!!!

Kalam......zm....wq.......honam...pranster.......etc...:mad:

Wait....

Still waiting for u to come back 1st mah...

How u now liao??

When comin back??

Update us back lah...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by vtec88@May 01, 2007 12:30 pm

Wa Lo.....Never wait for me go rounding.....sad man!!!

Kalam......zm....wq.......honam...pranster.......etc...:mad:

Wait....

How u now liao??

When comin back??

Update us back lah...

Lengzai where r u ? Y nvr try org outing liao ? lol . cos all cbrs too shy too come out or phobia over our 1st outing cos see red that time ? :pity:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

Originally posted by -.-"@May 05, 2007 01:34 pm

u go n ask godfire lah he ask mi 2 org but he himself nv put name diao -.-

i wanna go... but... bike not out yet... :sian:

Hurricane....wow.....last time dont know attract how much of those "housewife of today"haha

At the time of production....they were like......"The R1" now??

heard some good ones still can outbeat fireblade anytime.......

Originally posted by Prankster@May 04, 2007 07:52 pm

Wait....

How u now liao??

When comin back??

Update us back lah...

June 20...still long long way!!

hei,changing bike bo?

last time heard u asking about CBR 600

Originally posted by vtec88@May 02, 2007 10:33 pm

Wat bike...haiz.....need $$ for marriage...maybe this maybe that....

But still my dream is in my signiture!!

Yes Yes...

Me and u in the same boat lah...

Need money for marriage too....

Still planning.... Lotsa things going thru my head now...

And yupz, wanna change bike too.... Register for my class2 but haven go for practical yet... No time man... Wanna change CBR600...

But...

Haiz...

Anyway, see u soon after June 20th man...

Originally posted by vtec88@May 05, 2007 07:40 pm

June 20...still long long way!!

hei,changing bike bo?

last time heard u asking about CBR 600

btw where r u now? cbr 600rr :lovestruck: v light! and chio! smooth delivery if not for e waiting time i would hv love to get one myself last time.

Originally posted by Lass@May 06, 2007 01:26 pm

btw where r u now? cbr 600rr :lovestruck: v light! and chio! smooth delivery if not for e waiting time i would hv love to get one myself last time.

i'm in japan la......under going compant training since jan.

My bike die on pie tuas this morning...Battery flat , cant charge up...Hope its the charging cable loose only , nothing to do with the rectifier :pray: if not big hole in my pocket liao... :cry:

My Runner

Haiz...Worse scenario happened...Rectifier & socket cao da...Cost me $100 to do it up...Hope nothing bad will befall my babyblade in the future... :cheeky:

My Runner

Originally posted by ahboy535@May 07, 2007 06:02 pm

Haiz...Worse scenario happened...Rectifier & socket cao da...Cost me $100 to do it up...Hope nothing bad will befall my babyblade in the future... :cheeky:

when the socket is burned too, is better to check yr coil..

The socket burns from the heat off the regulator, no need to check the coil or anything else if replacing the regulator fixes the problem. I hope for the price you got the better regulator with the heatsink on it!

Originally posted by Lass@May 06, 2007 01:26 pm

Yes.... Cbr600 2007 is light and chio...

But not in my budget.... Too expensive liao...

Thinking of getting a 2nd hand with fuel induction batch...

Any info on it??

price, etc?

Originally posted by ahboy535@May 07, 2007 06:02 pm

Yours still not consider worse case senario loh....

Oni the rectifier...

Lucky not the coil...

I just change my coil like 2 months back....

Bloody hell, cost me 280....

Bleah...

Next time, if i gonna sell bike, maybe u can contact me, pass u my coil...

Dun worry, wun charge u any money for it....

Originally posted by myusha@May 08, 2007 12:03 am

my baby is out le....

too long nv ride my baby le... feel so funny...

Welcome back!!

Wanna see ur blade with the new paintwork man....

Than see u on expressway, go and "blow" u...

Hahaha...