nono :sweat: i mean original fairing cos my frend currently using single seater. so helping him to find 2nd hand fairing for behind one. so need to noe any ppl noe where to get it 2nd hand one? :smile: thanx

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by eSPyfUmI@Oct 19 2004, 05:36 PM

JB whErE ? whIcH sHOp ? :sweat:

Dont tell u...:cheeky:

Actually I duno the address, I just know how to go.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

Originally posted by Kangs66@Oct 18 2004, 02:54 PM

Bros, recently notice there's a lump on my front tyre. Its like pop out on the surface of the tyre. Very uncomfortable when cornering. Any 1 know what's the reason the tyre become like that cos i dun want to blindly go change the tyre then have the same problem again...

ur front tire is out of shape....

time to get a new one....

nomally it's because the tires are over pressured, thus causing "humps" to appear.

in this case, u'll feel the road getting bumpier and corners more wobbly.

Riding With Passion, Kruzer Club Singapore

www.kruzer.sg

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/5359/bikeypulaumawar.jpg

Originally posted by xiaogary@Oct 19 2004, 10:06 PM

Dont tell u...:cheeky:

Actually I duno the address, I just know how to go.

:gun: ...............:lol:

wat time the shop close? :cheeky:

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

Originally posted by beary@Oct 19 2004, 10:17 PM

ur front tire is out of shape....

time to get a new one....

nomally it's because the tires are over pressured, thus causing "humps" to appear.

in this case, u'll feel the road getting bumpier and corners more wobbly.

Overpressure?

My front is 42psi and rear is 48psi when I checked at the gelang patah petronas using my friend's accurate gauge. I lowered it to normal 32 in front and 36 behind.

So those who always trust the gauge in Shell station, better be careful. Luckily I check or else maybe my tyres will explode when travelling high speed when air get very hot and expand a lot.

As for the overpressure causing humps, I dont think so lei...bcos mine was overpressure all this while.

Originally posted by eSPyfUmI@Oct 20 2004, 01:24 PM

nEar wHeRe ?? aH gUa lAnE ? :confused:

No la...at ah gua lane, so near custom, the price sure ex one.

It somewhere in between the woodland custom and 2nd link. Its near Perling I makan there then go find around and found that shop, got a few bigger singapore honda bike also down there custom their sharp tail. Those are 2 exhaust one, think is the 750cc(not sure how many cc) vtwin engine vtr sp. But not sure whether that shop is within the Perling region.

it shld be ard Bukit Indah... which is near Perling... heard there's a bike shop there doing big bikes...

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by xiaogary@Oct 20 2004, 05:05 PM

Overpressure?

My front is 42psi and rear is 48psi when I checked at the gelang patah petronas using my friend's accurate gauge. I lowered it to normal 32 in front and 36 behind.

So those who always trust the gauge in Shell station, better be careful. Luckily I check or else maybe my tyres will explode when travelling high speed when air get very hot and expand a lot.

As for the overpressure causing humps, I dont think so lei...bcos mine was overpressure all this while.

wah so high ar....

try use BP one

their is digital 1

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

so is it something to do with the pressure??? I heard from a fren of mine he said its something to do with the fork. Fork oil unbalance thats why it will cause my tyre to have those humps...

I was only late for <10mins and i lost her forever

Originally posted by AlvZz@Oct 21 2004, 01:19 PM

anyone wana go 2nd link???

after that we head to kulai to makan??

When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? vWhen? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When? When?

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Originally posted by Kangs66@Oct 21 2004, 02:58 AM

so is it something to do with the pressure??? I heard from a fren of mine he said its something to do with the fork. Fork oil unbalance thats why it will cause my tyre to have those humps...

Fork oil unbalance when cornering u will fill one side softer than other, very dangerous. I think is you travel too fast liao, so tyre very soft when heated up and got out of shape easily. Whats your tyre? GPR70?

Dont play with fork oil, thats among the first thing I service. I change fork oil and seal the moment I got mine bike. Bcos the cornering depend on that. U dont want your fork to one side go in the other side dont go in or never come out right when cornering high speed. Very dangerous.

Makan must sms me b4 u guys meet, maybe I will go down if free. But I must bring spare oem bulbs with me bcos Idont like to use white/blue bulbs in JB.

we set it next week saturday onz bo?

Outing

meeting point: sg meet up or 2nd link gp

Date:30/10/04

time: 7pm or 8pm [yet to be comfirm]

1]A|vZz 97669142

2]

3]

4]

5]

6]

7]

8]

9]

10]

Cbr600RR

Anyone want to buy Diamond Vision Bulbs? H4 60/55w same wattage as oem bulbs. I bought 2 sets by mistake. Thought got 20% if buy 2 sets, in the end the discount is for crystal vision(cheaper type).

Diamond vision is the whitest among philip's bulbs. Can test using my set. The 2nd set not yet opened. Got receipt to prove the price.

I bought at $83 per set. Can quote me if interested.

Originally posted by xiaogary@Oct 22 2004, 06:06 PM

Anyone want to buy Diamond Vision Bulbs? H4 60/55w same wattage as oem bulbs. I bought 2 sets by mistake. Thought got 20% if buy 2 sets, in the end the discount is for crystal vision(cheaper type).

Diamond vision is the whitest among philip's bulbs. Can test using my set. The 2nd set not yet opened. Got receipt to prove the price.

I bought at $83 per set. Can quote me if interested.

got the white n a bit blue light bulb? like those car headlight..

世上最é¥è¿œçš„è·ç¦»æ˜¯æˆ‘站在佪的é¢å‰ï¼Œ 佪å´ä¸çŸ¥é“我爱佪。

2000 to 2002 : HONDA NSR 125R FM 7541

2002 to 2006 : CBR 400 L MODEL FN 3561

2006 to 2007 : S4 SPEC II FW 2118

2007 to 2009: 92 Civic Esi SBU 7959

2009 to <Present> : Lancer Ex 1.5 (S)

Originally posted by D3vilCbR@Oct 23 2004, 07:29 PM

Blue?

I thought Blue Vision is the most blue bulbs, but it seems yellowish to me when I tested in showroom.

Diamond Vision is the whitest, got a bit tinted blue effect.

U can meet me to try.

Originally posted by Kangs66@Oct 21 2004, 02:58 AM

r ur tyres bridgestone bt010? if it is then its a common occurence dat e front will warp.. change them asap..

Originally posted by AlvZz@Oct 22 2004, 10:32 AM

we set it next week saturday onz bo?

Outing

1]A|vZz 97669142

2]

3]

4]

5]

6]

7]

8]

9]

10]

pending list...

alex 90077252

Sat usually go out with gf leh...plus dun really like to ride to Jb with gf...issit an all guy's night?

we ride together ,we die together....gd bros for life....!!!

we drive in style and we drive to make a living lah.....!!!

Originally posted by kunz@Oct 24 2004, 02:34 AM

r ur tyres bridgestone bt010? if it is then its a common occurence dat e front will warp.. change them asap..

But overall BT010 is a good tire...

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by 78-Boi@Oct 24 2004, 12:22 PM

pending list...

alex 90077252

Sat usually go out with gf leh...plus dun really like to ride to Jb with gf...issit an all guy's night?

i don know wor

so far think the regular here all ta por lei

kekekeee

Cbr600RR

Outing

1]A|vZz 97669142

2]

3]

4]

5]

6]

7]

8]

9]

10]

Pending

1]Alex a.ka 78-boi

2]

3]

4]

5]

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by 78-Boi@Oct 24 2004, 12:22 PM

NoNo not all guys outing..so got how many female friends all bring along! :lol:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~