Originally posted by tzmm@Feb 10 2005, 07:06 PM

hi guys.Happy CNY......:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

will be getting cbr real soon....by the way, any1 has the service manual? me looking 4 1.any1 can help me,pls pm me....txs

welcome to join us

u want the photocopy 1 mine with ayla

if i remember not wrong cbrbear got the scan copy think maybe u can try ask him to email to u

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by AlvZz@Feb 10 2005, 10:56 PM

welcome to join us

u want the photocopy 1 mine with ayla

if i remember not wrong cbrbear got the scan copy think maybe u can try ask him to email to u

ok.txs guy....will try frm bro cbrbear...if he cannot,u borrow me k?

actually now can start looking 4 cbr liow,but tink better save a few hundred buck 1st in case got a problem bike...juz to have spare cash.....

calling bro cbrbear.......can email me the manual? pls.....

must be steady,cannot rush2,wait get a problem bike.....

cbr rulez!!!!!!!:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by tzmm@Feb 11 2005, 10:38 PM

ok.txs guy....will try frm bro cbrbear...if he cannot,u borrow me k?

actually now can start looking 4 cbr liow,but tink better save a few hundred buck 1st in case got a problem bike...juz to have spare cash.....

calling bro cbrbear.......can email me the manual? pls.....

must be steady,cannot rush2,wait get a problem bike.....

cbr rulez!!!!!!!:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Wan to consider my CBR? :cheeky:

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

Originally posted by Tommy028@Feb 12 2005, 02:35 AM

Wan to consider my CBR? :cheeky:

lol........:giddy: :giddy: :thumb: :goodluck:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11289/normal_DSC03435.JPG
Originally posted by eSPyfUmI@Feb 12 2005, 10:18 AM

Anyone knows what's the OEM Sprocket size for Fireblade..? and R model is the only model that has Cartridge forks eh?

Anyone has the manual...? Softcopy also can..

Front 15 Rear 39

Yes, R model the only model of cbr4 with cartridge forks :smile:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by CBRBear@Feb 12 2005, 01:47 PM

Tzmm.... can no problem. But I cannot E-mail leh. The size is about 48mb. Very the big liaoz. Maybe we meet up somewhere and I'll pass you the CD?

can....no problem.txs.by the way,no hurry.u free,can meet

Originally posted by tzmm@Feb 12 2005, 05:11 PM

wat model n plate? he he....

no lah,may b take frm bike shop,no $ pay u cash:giddy:

mine just less then 2k.... :giddy:

Originally posted by tzmm@Feb 13 2005, 01:13 AM

2k onli/ huricanne ah? dun 1 lah,i 1 fireblade.....:giddy:

then :goodluck: .... hope u find ur Blade.....:smile:

Brothers, any idea how much does it cost to change the clutch plates of an RR model? I guess they are all the same. Anyone does it before? :bouncefire:

cysiong and tzmm, please sms me at 91868332 to arrange when to meet up to collect your manuals CD...... Thanks thanks....

No Signature

Originally posted by CBRBear@Feb 13 2005, 12:52 PM

Brothers, any idea how much does it cost to change the clutch plates of an RR model? I guess they are all the same. Anyone does it before? :bouncefire:

depends on where you do it....

anything less than $120 is good :thumb:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by CBRBear@Feb 13 2005, 12:52 PM

cysiong and tzmm, please sms me at 91868332 to arrange when to meet up to collect your manuals CD...... Thanks thanks....

txs... already got it frm my frien.dunno where he got it...donloaded frm haynes i think....

hey guys,juz 1 2 confirm with u,is fire blade quite quite reliable,i mean in terms of daily transport use,long term,mantainance wise?

alot of my frien reccomend rvf,but 2 me,i like cbr better...

so any1 can give opinion on this bike? im looking to ride 4 sum time....i mean long term.

a........... for ur info there is no RR on fireblade think that is R model instead.

there only L , N, R on fireblade.

L is without powercut N R got

N and R got different Fork

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

rvf is better to ride to some is because it is lighter, smoothly and nicer looking....but cbr fireblade is for sure a good bike to ride.so following your heart...

guys, i helping my friend to sell his CBR400RL.

selling at $5000..new honda lady pint work(less this 5month)..

For more info can call him at 97661815... :cheeky:

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/IMG_0627_zps0816850b.jpg

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Originally posted by MaRcO*TW200*@Feb 15 2005, 11:02 PM

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n166/sgstreetbiker/EBC0B2D1-5DB8-412B-BE85-D4E7DE4F0247-9859-000001DA1BB41B2E.jpg

Originally posted by MaRcO*TW200*@Feb 15 2005, 11:02 PM

photo again..

Current Ride:

W650 Cafe Racer

FXSTC Softail Custom

TW200 Tracker

Zephyr ZII Custom

CB750K

CB400four

Originally posted by Stuntlover@Feb 15 2005, 03:08 PM

rvf is better to ride to some is because it is lighter, smoothly and nicer looking....but cbr fireblade is for sure a good bike to ride.so following your heart...

if use 4 long term,ok or not ah? also,reliable or not 4 everyday transport?is spare part really ex? cause i like cbr better then rvf...{tested my friend 1}:giddy:

Originally posted by tzmm@Feb 15 2005, 11:42 PM

if use 4 long term,ok or not ah? also,reliable or not 4 everyday transport?is spare part really ex? cause i like cbr better then rvf...{tested my friend 1}:giddy:

take note:

CBR is an old bike.. about 10 years old.. so.. theres alot of parts that need to replace due to wear and tear.

reliable for long term daily transport anot, have to depend on individuals. maintain it regularly and it wont disappoint you.

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~