well i using sportec m1 now

to me not so gd as last time

still prefer the old mz1 but then no more production liao

if i not wrong bt090 is much more cheaper then sportec m1

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by eSPyfUmI@Mar 4 2005, 07:21 AM

Perhaps U can drop by A.S.Phoon S'goon, always see them having Blades at their shops..in and out all the time. Maybe u can drop by to take a look if you have the time. :smile:

yah,today going....my fren pay installment there also told me

Originally posted by tzmm@Mar 2 2005, 08:39 PM

halo guyz....back again....if any of u guyz go motortiam repair or service bike,got saw any fireblade,preferably rr model in good condition and nice paintwork,pls pm me can? me now on patrol 4 cbr,but havent found good 1 yet lah....so far no luck. :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Try A.S.Phoon at changi one. seem like have some blade available. try to talk to the mec before you buy the bike. if they got time...... :cheeky:

I get my bike from there too. not bad. :smile:

=======================================

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. Security does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than exposure.

- Helen Keller

Originally posted by eSPyfUmI@Mar 4 2005, 07:28 AM

Any blades here frequent PG ? What rubbers do u all run on ?

GPR70-SP ?

Pirelli Dragon ?

Metzeler Sportec M-1 ?

Input is greatly appreciated.

Try BT 090 now. good tire overall. sticky too. can do better corner... :cheeky:

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. Security does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than exposure.

- Helen Keller

bt090 is rated as a track tire by bridgestone...so the mileage wise will be lesser than those touring tires...

be mentally prepared if getting those to change after a shorter mileage.. :smile:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by eSPyfUmI@Mar 5 2005, 07:30 AM

No one fancies GPR 70-SP ? thought it's very much favoured over 090s and M1s ?

heard it sticks really well in dry according to a fren riding rvf...but the grip suxs when wet :cheeky:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by eSPyfUmI@Mar 4 2005, 07:21 AM

Perhaps U can drop by A.S.Phoon S'goon, always see them having Blades at their shops..in and out all the time. Maybe u can drop by to take a look if you have the time. :smile:

juz went to a s phoon serangoon.saw two blade there.1 very nice fortuna paintwork.....unfortunately,got sum1 book already....haizzzz.sunday got bike shop open or not ah?1 2 go round look 4 blade....but dunno open or not.

if i not wrong mount on super 4 1 can fit perfectly on cbr

correct me if i m wrong wor

kekekee

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by CruSheR@Mar 5 2005, 05:01 PM

wanna ask something can a super 4 yoshi pipe (legal) use on CBR?

even if it possible, u would oso need to send it to inspection again with the cbr.

Originally posted by eSPyfUmI@Mar 5 2005, 07:30 AM

No one fancies GPR 70-SP ? thought it's very much favoured over 090s and M1s ?

i am using it ... sticky tyre :thumb:

wet weather grip is fine with me .. cos i never did stunts in the rain :cheeky:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

check michein pilot sport out

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Originally posted by CruSheR@Mar 5 2005, 05:01 PM

wanna ask something can a super 4 yoshi pipe (legal) use on CBR?

it should fit prefectly.... :thumb:

http://i1116.photobucket.com/albums/k574/aerolex23/IMG_0537.jpg

2004-2005 --- T Z M

2005-2007 --- CBR 400 (STOLEN IN JB)

2007-2008 --- HONDA SPEC 3 (GOT ME INTO 2 ACCIDENTS)

2008-2010 --- BMW (BUS MRT WALK)

2010-2011 --- CBR 400

2011-Present --- CBR 1000 RR

Originally posted by cysiong@Mar 5 2005, 12:35 AM

Try A.S.Phoon at changi one. seem like have some blade available. try to talk to the mec before you buy the bike. if they got time...... :cheeky:

I get my bike from there too. not bad. :smile:

eh... heh heh

no wonder i thought ur paintwork looks familiar... :cheeky:

eh my reloan also from there one...

she's got a smile that seems to me // reminds me of childhood memories // where everything was as fresh as the bright blue sky // woah... sweet child of mine // (guns n roses)

Originally posted by A3roSmith@Mar 7 2005, 09:38 AM

eh... heh heh

no wonder i thought ur paintwork looks familiar... :cheeky:

eh my reloan also from there one...

ya man, come out for kopi lei,,, :smile:

When's your 2A. Oh ya... Welcome to the Babyblade family... :smile:

- Helen Keller

Perling makan

Date:18/03/05

Meet : GP ESSO

Time: 1000pm

Move off by: 1000pm

Go perling makan.

Open to all CBR FIREBLADES!!!!!! Be it 150,400,600,900,929,954,1000,1100.

Organised by: Wang Wang (wheelie Guru, President of FireBlade Forum) & Jerry7007

A session to gather and tok c*** and clear some carbon......

1)akra55 and friend.

2)benny 10

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Hmmm........

just wanna ask u guys what is ur bike speed at 5 rpm top gear??

is spocket size 39 too small??

what size do u guys recommand in terms of pick up and mid range??:bounce: :bounce: :bouncefire: :thumb: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by vidz23@Mar 11 2005, 09:35 AM

Hmmm........

just wanna ask u guys what is ur bike speed at 5 rpm top gear??

is spocket size 39 too small??

what size do u guys recommand in terms of pick up and mid range??:bounce: :bounce: :bouncefire: :thumb: :lovestruck:

39 is stock size.

Up 2 teeth at the rear if want more pickup...

or down 1 teeth at the front

IBA Member #25269

A mech says i can't just change the spocket without changing the chain... wtf

he says change chain itself is ok... but if wanna change spocket he says can't....

is that true

hmm......... think he is bull shiting.....

Originally posted by vidz23@Mar 11 2005, 03:50 PM

A mech says i can't just change the spocket without changing the chain... wtf

he says change chain itself is ok... but if wanna change spocket he says can't....

is that true

hmm......... think he is bull shiting.....

should change as a set, cos one spoilt will spoils the other one as well. changing only one of them spoils the newly changed one..