Dental reminder

Guest ViciousKitty74

Ladies and gents,

I a bit boliao so here I am giving reminders.

Now is the best time to arrange for your dental appointments. Especially those who are working and has a dental allowance.

Schedule your major dental works end of the year and if your dental claims will exceed your this year allowance. Can always schedule a 2nd appt beginning of next year so you can claim the amounts. :smile:

Don't waste your Dental Allowance!

• Replies 84

I not sure what u toking about, can u elaborate?

Shetland:Throw this cigarette butt into your exhaust pipe how?

Marvy:dun worry lah...we all guai kia, no needa scared TP lah...so next outing muz exceed 30 bikes liao hor!!

Ladies and gents,

Now is the best time to arrange for your dental appointments. Especially those who are working and has a dental allowance.

Schedule your major dental works end of the year and if your dental claims will exceed your this year allowance. Can always schedule a 2nd appt beginning of next year so you can claim the amounts. :smile:

my company doesn't provide any dental allowance leh!!! :pity:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3190.jpg

Go to Dental???

Where got time?

Why pay more?

Just tie a string to your aching teeth, siah the door, and everything is over...

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16

www.calvarypandan.org

Guest ViciousKitty74
I not sure what u toking about, can u elaborate?

Lets say, your company only gives $100/- a year for you to claim your dental.

You went to Dentist and needs to pull out wisdom teeth. Possible cost is $190/-.

You clean and pull out one teeth this year, claim $100/-.

You clean and pull out one teeth in Jan 04 claim $100/-.

But if you dragged your dental appts till next year...you are only allowed to claim $100 out of your $190 bill. Your this year $100/- was saved for the office.

Guest ViciousKitty74

my company doesn't provide any dental allowance leh!!! :pity:

Then you might have to consider looking into your insurance plans to check whether there is such provisions.

I only have a rough idea that AIA offers such plans.

For NTUC Income, they have NTUC Denti care, offering dental services.

And my mom just came back from 'Kang Ren'. She just remove a teeth yesterday and she tells me its very cheap. Its some sort of charity hospital with outpatient services and dental services.

Guest ViciousKitty74

There is this new product from colgate, put onto the teeth for 2 weeks to whiten it.

Have to buy from dentist though.

Then you might have to consider looking into your insurance plans to check whether there is such provisions.

I only have a rough idea that AIA offers such plans.

For NTUC Income, they have NTUC Denti care, offering dental services.

And my mom just came back from 'Kang Ren'. She just remove a teeth yesterday and she tells me its very cheap. Its some sort of charity hospital with outpatient services and dental services.

Can find out more about Kang Ren ?

I got 2 potential teeth to be pulled but delayed till now coz of $$.hehe

Both teeth already collapsed left only the root dangling...

Shetland:Throw this cigarette butt into your exhaust pipe how?

Marvy:dun worry lah...we all guai kia, no needa scared TP lah...so next outing muz exceed 30 bikes liao hor!!

Ladies and gents,

:clap:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Guest ViciousKitty74

I got 2 potential teeth to be pulled but delayed till now coz of $$.hehe

Both teeth already collapsed left only the root dangling...

Wah Biang eh...... :giddy:

Guest ViciousKitty74

My mother just told me that Kang Ren Dental Surgery is located at Yishun.

Its part of the Kang Ren Medical Centre. Under the category of Herbalist in the Yellow Pages.

I'm in the SAF, dental is fully-covered. Thanks for the reminder though, I'll go and book my dental checkup after Hari Raya. :D

Guest ViciousKitty74

Opps.....left it till the last minute to do reminders.

Folks. Especially those working ad has Dental Benefits every Calendar Year.

Please be reminded to use up your dental benefit for year 2004.

Put up that extra sparkling smile for Christmas!!!

hijack this thread ...

anione putting braces in here ??

I am 24 .. and I thinking of putting it ..

is not veri serious problem .. but I want nice straight teeth

lolz

Originally posted by +simon+@Dec 14 2004, 02:20 PM

hijack this thread ...

anione putting braces in here ??

I am 24 .. and I thinking of putting it ..

is not veri serious problem .. but I want nice straight teeth

lolz

its not going to be cheap... cost abt 3k leh... noe 1 doctor at mount elizbeth medical centre... seems to be quite popular... magazine often mention his clinic

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by Turbo08@Dec 14 2004, 04:43 PM

its not going to be cheap... cost abt 3k leh... noe 1 doctor at mount elizbeth medical centre... seems to be quite popular... magazine often mention his clinic

A young man I know just had his braces done.

His was very simple, no colour braces or anything. $4k.

Can pay by instalment. every one 1 and half month goes for checkup and pay $270+ till its fully paid up.

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Dec 14 2004, 04:53 PM

Can pay by instalment. every one 1 and half month goes for checkup and pay $270+ till its fully paid up.

installment sounds gd. But the braces on for how long ?? 2yrs ??

Normally for customer services / sales line, the company will provide allowances for dental care.

Unfortunately mine don't have, had to spend close to 1k to extract my 3 wisdom teeth :(

Luckily can use medisave for it.

Anyway back to the topic, schedule once per +-12 months whenever free lor (for no allowances people like me).

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

so expensive ...but instalments still okie ..

But then I scare wait put liao .. die die cannot take out ..

lolz

all my 4 wisdom tooth extract liao .. under SAF .. FREE and at the same time claim them MC. :smile: