but ah , hmmm...alot consideration leh , see ah the insurance cum coe already reaching 2k or REACHED 2k , means left 2k on bike , 2k down payment for new sport bike the COI tua very long leh. somemore is looking at r125 or mito this kinda machine .

• Replies 62

Hmm, can understand.. Different ppl different needs and financial comfy.. No hard and fast rule..

But end of the day, have to make sure wat u are buying is juz something u really love and comfortable.. Of cos for used bikes, really gotta make sure don rush.. If you looking for R125, then preferably get some R125 riders to go see and search with you..

I guess dat should b more ideal, more experience riders on dat ride, the more they can help examine...

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!

don't expect much on a 2B bike, what I like about them :

usually they are light

Good FC

4 stroker, quite trouble free especially servicing; 1 spark plug, 1 oil filter, less than a bot EO etc

quite affordable parts *subjected to different brand n make of bikes

overall good workhorse for transport

Don't expect much of HP and torque from a 2B, Yes from engineering point of view we can conduct modification to spice it up. Frankly speaking how much can we squeeze from a

hi guys, my first post in the forum, and this thread is damn helpful for ppl like me who are just getting into bikes....

i also just started my prac lessons last week, trying to pia as many lessons during my school holiday while working at night to save $$ for my bike and lessons....

looking at a 2nd hand KRR150 but i get many diff opinions, some ppl say its easy to maintain, others say its problem free.... some of them the machine price is damn low (1k++) but the COE expiring soon... so many things to consider.....

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

Hmm actually I really agree leh.. Initially I also told myself I definitely won't be buying 1st hand bike.. Cos my intention is confirm upgrade class 2.. So buy a 2nd hand 2B bike ride for about 2-3 years then upgrade..

But buy already really abit regret.. So many problems to settle... Imagine bro I bought the bike cheap,, 2K nia.. But the repairs cost me 1K++.. So in the end the amount of $$ I spent might as well buy new bike.. Problem FREE!!!

So with 4K I would really strongly encourage and suggest buy a new bike... Look after it well, next time wanna sell here with good condition can fetch higher price also.. Confirm lose abit of $$,, but at least better than my case,,, spent so much, even if I sell I won't lose little either...

I agree with you bro. 4K might as well get a new bike. Pay as much downpayment as you can. I have one friend who bought a second hand RX-Z, 6 years old. He spent on his bike altogether 4K for repairs/mods and stuff. In my opinion, he might as well sold the bike and bought a new one. But Different people have different reasons. He "loves" his bike and has an attachment to it. For me a bike is a bike. Its an extension of my body. If i lost it, i wont feel that " i lost some one dear" but rather as " wah lao eh all my money down the drain!". So yeah. 4K alot of money. Get first hand is always better.

I'm speaking to the TS with pain hahaha.. Juz my 2 cents worth of my own experience.. Especially there are so many of us here who may not really 100% noe how to check a bike..

I bought my Bajaj Pulsar 180cc.. Shop offered me $2K on the road leh.. Exclude my insurance of cos.. I thought it was really a very good buy.. But who noes,, for a FBB bike.. After paying 2K for the machine.. I spent another $1.5K on repairs itself.. So considering wat I've paid up so far.. Might as well buy new bike.. New Bajaj Pulsar 180cc now is about 4K++.. Brand new somemore,, confirm all stock condition and problem free..

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!

but the fuel that u saved is like mother crazy load . pulsar is one hell of a uber low fuel consumption bike . but TS 120km only yo? decided to go back to my cagiva planet. full paintwork cum servicing cum changing of stuff . oh god. guys! when u guys are learning the tenancy of forgetting to switch signals or forgot to off it back after turning is very high right!?!?!? tell me i'm no the only one!!

conclusion is get a new bike if going to use for >2yrs, no worries unless u mod, i dun trust 2nd hand bikes unless from someone i know, new bikes ex but at least no need to worry so much

I also want to buy a second hand motor bike. Who got offer?

I want simple bike such as Honda Wave. What should i consider?

I heard the HDB parking fee is $17

parking outside is $0.60 for half day

Road tax $60++

Penalty = $20

Insurance = ?

Is this true?