hey guys..got a problem here..i cant start my bike..not before i kick start it for more than 50-60 times..argh..watz the problem? wat i need to do now? wat i alwayz do now is to pull the choke couple of times..and kick it for 10 over times (haven on bike yet) then try kicking it again ( after its on) i have to repeat 4-5 times before it'll start..and i did off my fuel..but i alwayz feel petrol when i touch the level..tatz not a problem rite? hmmm.. anywayz..can someone teach me how to push start the bike?..cause itz damn irritating to keep kicking the bike..

• Replies 14.7k

u try on the fuel in he morning but donrt on the bike yet.... juz keep kicking a few times first... then on yr bike at try to kick a few times again... note that when u kick dont ram the throttle alot... juz abit only... repeat the steps.... sure can one.... if cannot go change yr spark plug ah or chek yr battery.... :smile:

Live A 100%

U Gotta Ride

Originally posted by hmmm@Sep 5 2005, 03:53 AM

u try on the fuel in he morning but donrt on the bike yet.... juz keep kicking a few times first... then on yr bike at try to kick a few times again... note that when u kick dont ram the throttle alot... juz abit only... repeat the steps.... sure can one.... if cannot go change yr spark plug ah or chek yr battery.... :smile:

Syed... I dont recommend throttle at all... Incase flood the carb. Just kick start will be able to start the bike. There is a technique.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Originally posted by supafly@Sep 5 2005, 12:20 AM

hrmm...... y bike cover?? his bike must be shiny2 nice2 one ryte.... post pic ahh....

hahHAHhahahahah!~

to protect water to go into the engine, change block mah...

Loud Pipe Saves Life

Originally posted by gonz@Sep 5 2005, 03:33 AM

hey guys..got a problem here..i cant start my bike..not before i kick start it for more than 50-60 times..argh..watz the problem? wat i need to do now? wat i alwayz do now is to pull the choke couple of times..and kick it for 10 over times (haven on bike yet) then try kicking it again ( after its on) i have to repeat 4-5 times before it'll start..and i did off my fuel..but i alwayz feel petrol when i touch the level..tatz not a problem rite? hmmm.. anywayz..can someone teach me how to push start the bike?..cause itz damn irritating to keep kicking the bike..

hmm.. common case of tzm... firstly maybe ur spark plug kong liao.. 2ndly maybe carb overflow, push start will solve the problem.thirdly, if these 2 options u did and still cannot... cdi kong liao.. many problems can rectify... come meet us tzmians, we can help.. i can help also... push start is easy.... push and push and push.... until a speed of 20km/h then GO TO GEAR 2, throw the clutch.DO NOT THROTTLE.until when it start then u throttle.Try that bro.

Loud Pipe Saves Life

i also got some tips for u... last time my bike also like this... u have to find the pressure first before u kick.... means... u kick the thing lightly.. not all the way down... kick untill u can feel something its hard.. den jus wack it down... maybe this might help u...

GSXR rulez!!!

eh..thankz everybody..i think itz the weather ? cause last few dayz when i cant start my bike..itz just after raining and itz cold..but today..being such a hot stuffy day..i started my bike with just one kick..compared to the 50 over kicks..haa..but just got a new problem today..had a smooth ride today..when suddenly something goes crack cruck cruck..felt something broke..tatz when i realise my speedometer was a goner..now only my rpm meter is working..damn..just to ask u guys..where does the sensor of the speedometer connect to? cause i keep hearing something rubbing against my tyre but i cant find where it is...arhg..

oh ya..and something funny happen today..i went zooming past a TP at average speed (lucky) he already fixed his eyes on me when i was approaching..and his sight followed me throughout.. i was already expecting a chase then a stop then a hefty fine..as u know..my bike is a single seater which doesnt have signal light,mud guard,correct sized number plate and a p-plate..but he didnt even move..i even ask my gf to look behind for me..haa..oh yes..iam even pillioning someone..arhg..

anywayz..as a newbie, i didnt know the timing of ERP gantry..i went through one in operation just now..arhg..so watz gonna happen for now? when will i receive the fine and how much is it? can i appeal cause my iu is not workable for now?

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Sep 5 2005, 11:04 PM

eh.. any1 knws now insurance hw much huh??? 4 22yr old...

cos need 2 renew soon lor if 2 ex than sell away liao...

thx hor.....

Here you go.

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Sep 6 2005, 01:22 AM

any1 noes where to get the spring plate for the brake caliper... it's the copper plate that pushes the brake pads out...

Try Auto Machinery @ Verdun Road behind mustafa centre.

Memories of Arai Helmets

I going to part my TZM soon!!! Buying Honda Wave or X9 or Runner can put radio! :lovestruck:

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by sKyVodKa@Sep 6 2005, 04:49 PM

I going to part my TZM soon!!! Buying Honda Wave or X9 or Runner can put radio! :lovestruck:

Then put amplifier, sub woofer, karaoke & mic... can sing while traveling liao... :lol:

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by bear aka xiong@Sep 6 2005, 05:27 PM

is my bike got problem?? my bike will die when i start my bike after letting it to idle for some... i must keep trottle it.... i have go bike shop for tuning le.. but still like this...

Everytime u start will die or wat?? Or every morning when u left ur bike overnight..?? And at first just maintain slow throttle ah, until u can feel the engine a bit smooth and then let it idle..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Originally posted by CrossOver@Sep 6 2005, 08:02 PM

Everytime u start will die or wat?? Or every morning when u left ur bike overnight..?? And at first just maintain slow throttle ah, until u can feel the engine a bit smooth and then let it idle..

everytime i start.. regardless morning or nite... :cry: i try maintain slow trottle also le.. still no use:lovestruck:

GSXR rulez!!!

Originally posted by bear aka xiong@Sep 6 2005, 08:31 PM

everytime i start.. regardless morning or nite... :cry: i try maintain slow trottle also le.. still no use:lovestruck:

u got switch off u choke or not :confused:

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Then have u tried with choke on?? Try about living it on for a few minutes?? Last time servicing when?? Change of spark plug recent or long ago?? CDI racing or original??

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Originally posted by CrossOver@Sep 6 2005, 11:39 PM

Then have u tried with choke on?? Try about living it on for a few minutes?? Last time servicing when?? Change of spark plug recent or long ago?? CDI racing or original??

i try with choke on.. it can live... but the moment i close choke... it die.. last service wash carb.... last month.. recently change spark plug.... original cdi

GSXR rulez!!!

Originally posted by CrossOver@Sep 6 2005, 11:39 PM

dude somebody is iin love with ur ex rossi tzm paintwork. hahahaha.. :cheer:

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

Originally posted by hohosaint@Sep 6 2005, 08:40 AM

Try Auto Machinery @ Verdun Road behind mustafa centre.

is this a motodiam? and how much roughly u think it'll cost.... thanks....

Any lobang where to get Y1 Block? And Where's a good place to Pot Ure Block ?

Need To Respray My Bike Also. But duno why design nice. lol

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1336.snc4/162894_1623499182289_1080760351_31395316_5032535_n.jpg

Sorry if i ride too fast, Im ALWAYS LATE.