• Replies 14.7k

AsHaRiE

And to add to nocturnized earlier post.. Maybe you can get a set of rollerblade elbow and knee protector just for the basic protection..

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

hehe will keep that in mind,.. the jacket at ahboy can be trusted tak? feel like getting that...

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Mar 19 2006, 02:41 PM

hehe will keep that in mind,.. the jacket at ahboy can be trusted tak? feel like getting that...

ok not bad.. it has the elbow paddings so gives you the minimal protection..

A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity;

an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty.

Congrats to Yazid who passed his re-inspection last Friday. All thanks to my stock silencer perhaps? Heehehe. Now we will all pray that his appeal for a lower fine will be accepted.

My inspection's due May. Hope it can be returned prior to that.

oicc.. still its better to get elbow guard.. heehee

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Originally posted by DeViLiSh@Mar 19 2006, 10:31 PM

Congrats to Yazid who passed his re-inspection last Friday. All thanks to my stock silencer perhaps? Heehehe. Now we will all pray that his appeal for a lower fine will be accepted.

My inspection's due May. Hope it can be returned prior to that.

dear devilish, ur stock silencer is actually an RXZ silencer

i didnt pass usiing that one and the silencer actually have a restriction on my bike. i realised it when i open my valve. besides that, its as silent as a non snoring snorlex. i went to a shop in defu lane, paid them a handsome amount and they did the inspection for me. even changed a silencer for me to use now. Dont worry bro. bile2 ko nak balik bilang je, i will be there..thanx anyway..

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

too bad i bbdc.. never get free knee or elbiw guard... hehe

Zid, the silencer i lent u, has been with me for 4 yrs+ now. It was what I got when i bought the bike first-hand. So to be able to believe whoever told u that it is an rxz silencer, he has to be bigger than Yamaha.

Hello eveybody down here, hows life? Do anyone know how much does the original tzm enkei rear rim cost n where to get it? Cause mine one of the three spokes crack into two already.. Its juz a matter of time it will give way.. Or anyone with second hand rim willing to sell to me.. Or any brand or model that is suitable to replace it. Is Jb or sg cheaper for rim n tires?

Devilish,

I agree with u that Ba Yi is friendly but he will charge every small thing handsomely. Btw juz wanna share with u on it n whether u agree with me..

He told me u change ur magneto (i think wrong spelling but sounds correct) to increase ur pick up. Care to elaborate more on it.

Hi sorry but i don't know where to post this.

here goes...

I'm looking for

1. tzm tank - 01pc

2. rear brake caliper - 01pc

or if you know of any tzm gonna scrap can exchange + top up no problem.

OR if you guys know the cost & shop name also can cos I just asked brand new tank is SGD$180.00!!

any help rendered will be most appreciated

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

Originally posted by DeViLiSh@Mar 21 2006, 09:36 PM

Zid, the silencer i lent u, has been with me for 4 yrs+ now. It was what I got when i bought the bike first-hand. So to be able to believe whoever told u that it is an rxz silencer, he has to be bigger than Yamaha.

i had 5 seperate people on diff occasions that told me its an rxz's. anyway when i used it, its kinda hard 2 open valve (bobok) even with new setting. but using the same setting again with a new silencer (present), it went smooth. I believe u bro. But wat matters most i passed my inspection. THanx.. :smile:

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

hello all, juz need to ask u guys opinion bout Tzm stuff,

here's the lowdown:

Tzm 150

Licence plate : FBA!!!!haha

previous plate was FP as the bike shop claims,

all the outside parts e.g fairing, foot rest , seat etc etc all changed to new ones even the speedo looks new

dunno bout the engine yet, need to check it out

so called the Jap version of Tzm(heavier frame but better handling)

renewed coe till 2016,

OTR price: 5.3k (havent neg)

so just need ur two cents worth of opinion on this bike, whether its a good deal or not, the bike looks 'clean' tho,

wat do i look out for when testing for Tzms?

as from past experiences, tzm are known for their valve problems,

but how do we know if the bike is in good condition? by hearing the engine?

Why Be The Same as Others When You Can Be Unique

never get the bike based on the outlook...outlook only takes less then $600 can do nice2 alr....get someone who knows bout tzm to test it....

Live A 100%

U Gotta Ride

yeahh.. FP plated tzm is quite old btw.. but ultimately. it needs to be tested by the experienced to determine.. anyway, good luck for ur choice!! :) add one more tzm rider.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by QuoVadis@Mar 22 2006, 11:21 PM

i had 5 seperate people on diff occasions that told me its an rxz's. anyway when i used it, its kinda hard 2 open valve (bobok) even with new setting. but using the same setting again with a new silencer (present), it went smooth. I believe u bro. But wat matters most i passed my inspection. THanx.. :smile:

err actually the stock is like that...around 5k rpm ..there is a slight lag before pullling all the way to max....yeah for the bobok sound...haha mine's stock too and still using it, noisy though....can i know the silencer ya using to make it smooth? the brand at least...thnx...

My current ryde...

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c206/EnegueWeil/TZm.jpg

IM ON!!

gimme any dayy.. excpet on my duty days lah.. haha btw chips bike sold off already.. sianz... :(

HOPE IT HAPPENS..

Originally posted by cyborg@Mar 22 2006, 08:20 AM

Hello eveybody down here, hows life? Do anyone know how much does the original tzm enkei rear rim cost n where to get it? Cause mine one of the three spokes crack into two already.. Its juz a matter of time it will give way.. Or anyone with second hand rim willing to sell to me.. Or any brand or model that is suitable to replace it. Is Jb or sg cheaper for rim n tires?

Devilish,

I agree with u that Ba Yi is friendly but he will charge every small thing handsomely. Btw juz wanna share with u on it n whether u agree with me..

He told me u change ur magneto (i think wrong spelling but sounds correct) to increase ur pick up. Care to elaborate more on it.

Yep I agree with u. I've mentioned it before, Bayi does mark up his prices, but it's worth every cent. Bikers go for price whatever the workmanship, Fans go for workmanship whatever the price. I'm a Fan appealing to other Fans out there. Bikers can go to JB, HKL, LAB or anywhere where e price is right.

My magneto wasn't changed or replaced, just tweaked so that the spark plug firing order is made faster (advance timing). This tweak is important to improve ur throttle response.

Btw, I'll b trading in my TZM in May for one of the 400cc sports brethrens available. Dun wanna throw $400+ on my upcoming inspection, rd tax & insurance due May. Been a TZM fan for 4+ yrs now, think it's time for an upgrade.

Hi fellow TZMs.. Do any have u have frens that are interested in getting a TZM..?? Cos i wanna let go mine ah.. Its an FS plate.. Im reluctant to push to shop cos they take in low and sell high.. And one other thing is.. Im letting go my bike without the plate.. Im retaining my number cos its my fav number.. :cheeky:

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Originally posted by CrossOver@Mar 25 2006, 08:06 PM

Hi fellow TZMs.. Do any have u have frens that are interested in getting a TZM..?? Cos i wanna let go mine ah.. Its an FS plate.. Im reluctant to push to shop cos they take in low and sell high.. And one other thing is.. Im letting go my bike without the plate.. Im retaining my number cos its my fav number.. :cheeky:

i havent pillion ... u wanna sell already?????

at least let me play2 with it for a while lah... :sweat:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-