• Replies 14.7k

Originally posted by macan_putih@Apr 12 2005, 05:01 AM

[email protected] > Gabriel a.k.a MiLeNkO > Bukit Batok/Punggol

[email protected] - tzm and rs125 - boonlay

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

[email protected] > Thomas > Woodlands or Henderson

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

nice on photo only :x

will help if anyone needs a new paintwork ya

but definately second grade to shop as paint will not last

i nv lacquer so i'll see when my paint will crack

your base paint job is fabulous. why didn't u buy e spray-type lacquer together w e colors? double-job bro. 3 layers of lacquer is enuf to safekeep ur paintjob n stickers for a good 2 years. nvm, i guess removing n replacing ur fairings n boards are fun to you hehehe. i'd recommend u spray ur lower forks, rims n frame black. gives ur bike a more outstanding look. what's next? R1 tail maybe? :smile:

spray frame very very troublesome....

rim also...

fork ALSO!....

neway thinking bout lacquering but need to redo the head and mudguard but i stick the stickers already i very sayang..

so dunno mayb just ride until spoil den change to a brighter red..

like that in ur signature!

neway the paintwork not very nice when view close up.. and the yamaha logo on my tank dropping out >.

was at HKL yesterday to fix the spitting problem..

the mec pull open my fairing abit and hammer his screw driver into dunno which part of my bike

den say cannot adjust liao if not piston jam risk higher...

so he nv charge me any money... :thumb:

BUT HE TEAR MY FAIRING PAINT by the corner... while hammering the screw driver

dunno how to explain but very sad

Originally posted by MiLeNkO@Apr 15 2005, 06:57 PM

neway the paintwork not very nice when view close up.. and the yamaha logo on my tank dropping out >.

was at HKL yesterday to fix the spitting problem..

the mec pull open my fairing abit and hammer his screw driver into dunno which part of my bike

den say cannot adjust liao if not piston jam risk higher...

so he nv charge me any money... :thumb:

BUT HE TEAR MY FAIRING PAINT by the corner... while hammering the screw driver

dunno how to explain but very sad

hm..thats the problem w/ the mechs of that shop

they dont care abt the paintwork on yr fairings...

even saw them take out the fairing for a TZM w/ relatively new paintwork

they simple take out the screws joining both the side fairings to the sai tao

then proceed to take out the side fairings together by sliding the fairing against the floor :giddy:

when changing brakehose for me...they let lots of brakefluid flow frm my front brake reservoir there drip all over the sides + front mudguard fairing

sian 1/2

yo bro, ur spitting prob really bad meh? thought i told u already that it's normal for 2T to be emitted out of e exhaust. u saw how my exhaust outlet looks like right? sawed it off to flush e muffler flat. looks better bro, haven't u thought of doing so? :slurp:

spitting problem kind of reduces after what ever he did.

and the blogging also reduce liao leh

like i turn it still blogs but the blog dun blog as long as previously.

means the valve open smoother?

btw was riding today and felt something keep hitting my gear box (like as if my I downed my gear)

den i got really stressed.. so rode slower den it stopped... until at when i was turning into my carpark. while cornering something hit my box again as if i downed a gear

so i parked my bike and realised MY CHAIN SUPER LOOSE...

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

past few days found it hard to pick up speed, must be due to this!

i'm glad the chain nv give way ahaha

so now i'm kinda stuck at punggol not daring to ride and seeking for a bike shop near the north to get my chained tightened.

dun think i sawing off the can end.. ahaha too lazy.. :thumb:

hey, i'm taking my tp in a month's time and i'm thinking a getting tzm after i pass. do you guys know if its worth it? and roughly how much does a 2nd hand one cost?

what awaits each person in heaven is eternal bless, divine rest, and ten thousand dollars cash.

Originally posted by MiLeNkO@Apr 8 2005, 07:49 PM

spraywork is DIY

everything i did myself

total cost below 100

i think around 80 heh

scorpion is sticker yup!

and yes it link from fairing to tank

just completed the putting reflective stickers onto the rims now left the screw to change den i think outside complete liao can rest for a while den work on other mods...

dunno what to mod first also..

no $$$!!!!

:help: :help: :help:

go full engine over haul, put FAG race bearing at the crank shaft. ride for a month.

then change block. port the intake and exhaust. port the carb as well. dont cut the float. change to carbon reeds. the jb 1 can already. if u dun want to port the carb, i suggest u invest on a mikuni 34mm tmx flat slide carb. the response is alot better. uses the same main and pilot jet as ur current mikuni vm 30. can get in sg. ride for 1 month.

change to ahm chamber. u want top end, use pdk. use for 1 mth.

change to spoke rim. behind is 125z hub and front is rxz hub. the rim dun buy from jb or ah boy. go to scrambler shop and buy motard rims. front 2.5" and back 3.5". dun listen to kuku fellows telling u smaller tyre better. even gp125 using 90 and 120 for front and back

at the mean time mould a single seater from first motor. dun buy the r6/r1 pattern. that 1 not inline with the tank. tzm can make like k4 or srad. both will be ok.

for better front, go to scrap yard and find tzrr 125. that bike using inverted forks. shiok. got test 1 tzm with that forks before.

yo guys if u guys wanna meet up can just inform and i get back to u guys.would like to share my knowledge

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

hey there, can you guys recommend any good and cheap places to do paintjobs... ive seen a lot of good paintjobs on TZMs and i was thinking abt doing a new painjob for my bike but was quoted 600 for a simple two-colour design.

anyone?

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

try malaysia la... paintwork there is cheap. but try not to leave your bike there. just leave your fairing there... total respray probably will be arount 400rm including design.

hey may i know how much for a single colour in jb or sg ???

wanted to spray white but dunno wat design put nice

anyone can recommend ?