any1 using premix?motul 800,not yet open 4 sale...juz give me any price...keep at home also no use...interested,pm me....also 2 second hand cdi 4 sale.if any of u cdi gone suddenly n in tight budget,get frm me,at least can hang on till u got $$.

oh yah,juz like develish reply,pls dun trust the ycls....made a hole on my pocket....either bypass or better,premix.... trust me on this...

• Replies 14.7k

oic.. so carb is actually carburettor.. DEVILLISH i tot the mileage meter is in miles n not km.. i tried mine at 328 full tank.. guess the way i ride, cruising speed at 120.. going to pay $1500 rm tomorow 4 my tzm overhaul.. Wish me luck my frenz.. btw i think my tzm is malaysian made coz all those malaysian tzm has the same colour as mine.. mine is the purple design.. any cons..

Ugliest tzm in sg
Originally posted by DeViLiSh@May 8 2005, 05:19 AM

strange but true:

--------------------

my ever 1st piston jam was in june 2001, 1 month after getting my M. i was using spore's Shell V-Power n MOBIL 1 2T n travelling 160 @ rpm 9 along PIE in between exits bt batok east ave 3 and corporation road. i blamed my poor running-in technique n failure to tweak 2T ratio.

my 2nd piston jam was in dec 2001. i was using spore's shell v-power n ESSO GOLD 2T travelling 180 @ rpm 11 along ECP e long stretch after bayshore rd exit past laguna nat'l golf course.

my 3rd n last piston jam was in early 2003, 2 days after fully-modding my M. i was using spore's Shell V-power n CASTROL R2, travelling 200 @ rpm 9 along 2nd link. my newly-ported block was badly scratched. luckily my titanium piston survived e ordeal, only rings have to replace. had to buy a new block n port it again, 600RM total down e drain.

a week later, i finally gave in to my R1 fren who told me that all 2T are e same regardless of grade, it's e ratio that counts. i was so pissed with e fact that all e popular fully-syn 2T had failed me that i was willing to try anything. he helped me bypass my ycls n filled up ah boy's $2 UNICORN MCO 2T into my 2T tank. he agreed to bear half of e repair charges should another piston jam occur. we both n another 8 of my frens (2 KRR's, 3 M's, 1 S4, 1 RXZ & 1 MBX) set off for 2nd link.

i was e 1st to pass spore customs n carried on at a miserable 30km/h while steadying my eyes on my side mirror looking out for my frens. my heart was already thumping like crazy. by what we all riders have long believed in, fully-syn is highly recommended for a sportsbike. worst comes to worst semi-syn is still acceptable. but mineral or MCO? for an ah pek's RXK maybe yes, but for an M is definitely a NO-NO. i thought to myself, what e hell am i doing? i spent $3K+ to mod my beloved baby n in e end now i'm giving her a F-type 2T? plus, my tank was near hitting reserved with e last 2 days filled caltex 97 from jb after collecting my 2nd ported block! i recalled back e days when i have always used v-power n fully-syn 2T, e last being castrol R2 for 19 freakin bucks jus e week before.

before i knew it, beside n inline w me was e R1 n 2 M's. i glanced at my mirror n saw 2 KRR's, e S4, e MBX n jus leaving e customs catching up with us was e RXZ. 2 rows of assorted bikes travelling at 30 awaiting e slightest signal. all of a sudden, e MBX shot out and past us. well it was all pre-planned i suppose, e signal we've all been waiting for. we waited for e MBX's brake light to go on, and when it did a click away from us, i downed from gear 3 to 2 and gave my Domino a heart-wrenching twist. e plan is for e rest to try overtake me, as well as targeting e MBX which already had been given a click headstart. e R1 becomes my shadow as his digital speedo produces less errors during high speeds as compared to e M's analog. e RXZ serves as e last man as he holds a huge Monokey with all kinds of recovery tools inside.

e R1's function is to hand-signal e speed after e 200 mark. when its 210 he'll flash one finger, 220 2 fingers n so on. he stays on my right n forward a bit where i can see his signals clearly by his left hand. my M gave an error of -10 at 210 to 220. at 230 i was actually going at 215 (-15 error) cos i was shown 2 fingers when my speedo showed 235. i passed e 240 mark on my speedo n R1 only showed 3 fingers. i glanced at e tacho n it was jus passing e 13.5 mark. another quick glance at e temp gauge showed i'm approx 30secs away from overheating. when i glanced back at my speedo it was already reaching its max, a few notches below e 240 mark, when suddenly e R1 showed 4 fingers. i stayed til e needle stalled at its max and caught sight of msia's checkpoint about 5 clicks away. i should've proceeded to blip my throttle gradually at this point as discussed earlier as e safest distance to quit but somehow or rather e raging devil in me insisted that i stayed on to see if whether i can go any faster. when i realised that e checkpoint was way too close (abt 3 clicks away) i panicked n CLOSED THROTTLE IMMEDIATELY, leaned on my brakes gently til my rpm downed to 10 n down-geared sequentially releasing e clutch at every gear for engine-braking.

when i entered e checkpoint i was in gear 2 n was braking harder till e 1st hump n eventually reached e customs. there was one hell of a LOT of ultra-thick, white smoke emmiting from my exhaust! e guy chopping my passport gave me a wry smile n shook his head, as if he knows n understands e reason why i'm polluting his air-con booth hehehe. when i moved off after chopping my passport, i realised there was something wrong with my bike! a LOT of smoke is one thing (worse than a mosquito fogging machine, trust me), another is my bike can't go beyond rpm 3!!! every gear i upped can only go max rpm 3, n i was panicking n sweating like a mad cow. i whacked n whacked n all that i got were stares from e msian customs officers looking at me like i'm a regular smoke machine hahaha.

my R1 fren caught up n laughed at me. i was like shouting at him while pointing to my tank "Eh sial! Piston jam eh? Piston jam eh?" with a damn worried look on my face n all i got from him was an uproar of laughter followed by head-shaking. man, i was more worried than pissed! i don't wanna leave my bike in msia!!! as we exit e chkpoint, my other frens cruised past me giving me a wide-eyed shocked ghastly look on each of their faces. they looked at me, then looked down at my smoke machine. basically everyone was staring at my bike! like as if it was gonna draw its last breath at anytime. i was still whacking n whacking n blipping n blipping on my throttle, my heart racing furiously while my head utter all of the few prayers that i know (hehehe) and my mouth kept mumbling "Eh sial lah... Sial lah... Sial lah... Jangan sial... Tak nak sial... Tolong lah sial... Jangan macam gini lah sial..." begging my beloved baby for mercy n forgiveness hehehe. one of my KRR frens advised us all to stop by e side to look into my bike but e R1 who's leading e pack looked back, giggled n signalled to us to go on instead. F him, i said in my heart. after passing e toll booth i resigned to my fate n maintained my throttle travelling at a freakin 50 @ rpm 3 gear 3, praying n praying that my engine won't die.

we travelled on n when we reached e 1st exit, out of a sudden my baby came back to life!!! i nearly knocked into e rear of e RXZ who's travelling right in front of me very near some more (well, he should've been e LAST man anyway). it was just a sudden burst out of nowhere, like as if a miracle has bestowed upon me (i really think a lot of sh*t don't i?). man, was i happy like F! my R1 fren later explained to me (after a lot of giggling and mocking) that what has jus happened is that while i was at wide-open throttle (WOT), 2T that had bypassed ycls is not metered n feeds in freely at a ratio of 25:1. meaning to say, there is more than sufficient 2T to cover for e speed that i was travelling at. when i suddenly closed throttle, e huge amount of 2T being burnt in e last few combustion strokes accumulates at e chamber, which explains my bike becoming a smoke machine. and also, a lot of excess carbon is being build up at e spark plug n e piston surface which affects e strength of my spark from my Splitfire plug, n that explains why i can't go beyond rpm 3.

so e moral of this long multi-storey story is that u should always blip ur throttle gradually before slowing down from top-end, to ensure no accumulation of 2T carbon in e chamber, plug n piston, which can lead to 15 mins of unnecessary self-panic n hoohar hahaha. for me, it's not to prevent piston jam becos once ycls is bypassed, ur piston becomes very happy cos he gets a wee bit more than enuf 2T to lube him well during torturing times. so a happy piston will not jam. it's not a matter of e grade of 2T ure using. fully-syn only burns readily n easily n produces less carbon compared to semi-syn compared to mineral/MCO. still, if ur expensive fully-syn is not sufficient for mr piston at anytime, he will stage a strike protest n jam on u. e thing is, after u've bypassed ycls, ure 2T consumption increases like crazy (avg 5 days a Litre for me) as compared to stock avg 2 wks per Litre. if u have e finances to afford 6 Litres of fully-syn a mth, then by all means pls do. jus remember e 2T golden rule: cheap=more maintenance, expensive=less maintenance. if u wanna use cheap 2T like me, decarbonise every 6mths. failure to do so will result in adverse effects in e long run. u have been warned.

--- the end (at last) ---

P.S. Sorry for e long-windedness of this post. Yes, i'm aware that i should've post an article instead, but who e hell reads articles anyway??? Plus i'm jus damn bored at home n my fingers jus wanna type n type n type so why not? Hehehe :cheeky:

u gt change ur spocket ratio at ur 1st,2nd n 3rd piston jam ?

i notice u get differnet speed at same rpm...

1st jam is rpm 9 at 160

3rd jam is rpm 9 at 200

i am doin 13k rpm at 200, (riding sp )

btw how much u spend in porting the block?

does ported block consume alot more fuel ?

ported block gt alot of power boost? mine is everything stock wif empty pipe

n lastly wads the use of speed bearing?

thx in advance:cheer:

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

WTS Esso 2T pace... anyone interested ? 5 bucks... don't miss this out ! PM me :thumb:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@May 9 2005, 10:33 AM

WTS Esso 2T pace... anyone interested ? 5 bucks... don't miss this out ! PM me :thumb:

wan to serivce bike. where got good n cheap wan ? kekeke

dun wan malaysia too lazy to go there

:cheeky: hahaa

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by phill@May 8 2005, 11:32 PM

u gt change ur spocket ratio at ur 1st,2nd n 3rd piston jam ?

i notice u get differnet speed at same rpm...

1st jam is rpm 9 at 160

3rd jam is rpm 9 at 200

i am doin 13k rpm at 200, (riding sp )

btw how much u spend in porting the block?

does ported block consume alot more fuel ?

ported block gt alot of power boost? mine is everything stock wif empty pipe

n lastly wads the use of speed bearing?

thx in advance:cheer:

dun need to have a change of sprocket ratio.

3rd jam he fully mod his tzm

so not suprising he going faster at rpm 9 compared to the 1st jam

Damn Albert! Last week say this week can bring home! 2dae called he say Next Week!! wat are they trying to pull? :sleep:

Btw gath how?

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

Originally posted by QuoVadis@May 9 2005, 11:43 PM

Damn Albert! Last week say this week can bring home! 2dae called he say Next Week!! wat are they trying to pull? :sleep:

Btw gath how?

then tell him the installment will start on the day u push the bike out lor since they wan to drag. KNN bike shop always like these do things slowly when come to money they will be very fast. F them throw some anger to them if not they will never learn.

As for the gathering see u all lor if dun wan then cancel lor.

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

albert is quite a well known black shop i tot

but very famous for their paintwork

so u can dun worry about the paint work they giving u

still outing i can! but cannot until too late

if wan until late late only wednesday night i can

cause i work at 7am in the morning thursdays off so ya...

at least now i feel a lil relief. but why the heck r they taking so long.

how bout next wed at seletar reservoir? at 7 or 8? and den go makan somewhere or wat?

Originally posted by QuoVadis@May 10 2005, 09:40 PM

at least now i feel a lil relief. but why the heck r they taking so long.

how bout next wed at seletar reservoir? at 7 or 8? and den go makan somewhere or wat?

Wednesday cannot la I working le bro... I finish at 10pm.

I off on friday... Or any other day after 10.

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by MiLeNkO@May 9 2005, 05:51 PM

dun need to have a change of sprocket ratio.

3rd jam he fully mod his tzm

so not suprising he going faster at rpm 9 compared to the 1st jam

if so , why so many people change to smaller rear spocket or upsizing the front?

to exchange the pickup for topend right ?

if u soup ur bike up, theres certainly enuff pickup to sacrifices for top end.

if he can use fr 14 rr 40 and get 200kmh at rpm9 then i gt nothing else to say..

Originally posted by cyborg@May 8 2005, 11:20 PM

oic.. so carb is actually carburettor.. DEVILLISH i tot the mileage meter is in miles n not km.. i tried mine at 328 full tank.. guess the way i ride, cruising speed at 120.. going to pay $1500 rm tomorow 4 my tzm overhaul.. Wish me luck my frenz.. btw i think my tzm is malaysian made coz all those malaysian tzm has the same colour as mine.. mine is the purple design.. any cons..

Ugliest tzm in sg

although mileage literally means distance covered measured in miles, in spore we refer mileage to distance covered measured in km as we are using metric units. guess they can't create a new word "kilometerage" can they? hehehe :cheeky: if ur speedo is in km, why the heck would they manufacture the odometer to measure in miles? think abt that bro.

u claim u can cover 328km per full tank, cruising at average 120km/h. i'd say u definitely are fully-stock, and u either must be using a really small front/rear sprocket, which means ur pickup is damn slow when moving off n u are having a hell of a hard time when pillion-ing someone hahaha, or u're using a special type of CDI which noone riding a tzm ever came across which really helps u save petrol. or maybe ure using a jet-kit god knows where u bought it and u tweak e settings to prioritise fuel economy.

cos in 4 yrs of my riding exp, i've neva come across nor heard of an M-rider who can achieve mileage to such an economical level. e earlier batch of M's plate FN-FR were e most economical at full-stock; 260-280km/full-tank compared to e later ones plate FS-FT; 200-240km/full-tank at full-stock riding at average 110km/h. or maybe either ur odometer or speedo ain't wking right?

be careful when u collect ur bike from msia after leaving it there for an overhaul. it may be too late to tell u this, but u have to tell them to open up e block again n check to make sure that they didn't try to cheat u by using chiong parts. tell them u dun mind paying for another set of gaskets. they may have promised u earlier on that they'd use ori, but e thing is u didn't see them fixing them on urself did u? TIP: always tell e JB mech to leave e block un-assembled till u come for collection so u can check e parts then witness him assembling e block. better to be safe than sorry :thumb:

phill ---> 1st n 2nd jam front/back sprocket size 15/45. 3rd jam 15/38. though e diff shouldn't be that great, u might have noticed that i newly-modded my M on e 3rd one :sian: i ported e block for 350RM. yes of course it consumes more fuel since porting increases e size of ur combustion chamber. remember that one mod leads to another; u cannot jus mod one part and leave e rest as it is. mods go by e golden ratio FUEL:FIRE:AIR:2T. u up/down one, e rest have to be adjusted too.

high-speed bearings are used to replace ur stock crankshaft bearings. they are lighter n can withstand higher stress loads.

i've got a tip for SP: no need for heavy mods, jus replace front/rear sprocket to 15/38. prob is, ur gear box cover cannot fit a size 15; so u have to improvise on a makeshift cover. my fren uses an ice-cream tub cover, sprayed it black n secured it using 2 aluminium cable ties. on my 2nd piston jam i was racing him on ecp, since both of us r fully stock except sprockets so its fair. couldn't match his speed, and i jammed when i hit 180km/h while he was cruising happily 6 lamposts ahead of me at 190. that was when i know how powerful a stock SP can be with jus sprocket-magic :mad: til now he claims he has never been beaten by any stockists before. unless u think u wanna try beat a busa then u can proceed to further gruesome internal mods :sweat:

Originally posted by phill@May 11 2005, 12:24 AM

if so , why so many people change to smaller rear spocket or upsizing the front?

to exchange the pickup for topend right ?

if u soup ur bike up, theres certainly enuff pickup to sacrifices for top end.

if he can use fr 14 rr 40 and get 200kmh at rpm9 then i gt nothing else to say..

:help: whoah whoah relax there bro :sweat: milenko's jus trying to fill in for me while i'm away from e net. been OT'ing like crazy 4 e past 3 days so i concussed upon reaching my doorstep :sleep: yes u are right, riders upsize front n downsize rear sprockets to exchange pickup for topend. 1st n 2nd jam i was using 15/45, 3rd i was using 15/38, n my pickup's e same as a stock with size 49 since i mod. except that i have to roll my throttle earlier to rpm 5 first then enter e biting point or else my start will lag like hell :giddy: due to e nature of my racing clutch n gear set. e fun part is when my front tyre lifts off e ground a bit :cheeky:

Thnx a lot DEvillish.. I learnt a few tips from u.. i guess we have to meet up someday with the rest n the topic must be all abt tzm bike. ya i did as what u had told me.. Going to collect it today coz the last time haven rdy yet. I actually went a few places in jb n this 1 is one of the best in terms of honesty, service quality n price.. u can c outside the workshop there were a few sg m n cb 400..

I dun think my odometer is spoilt cause from jb to clementi to tampines is abt 36 right..

i dun know whether my cdi is original or not cause top speed up to 170 only..

Is porting block the same as rebore..

yo guys if got gathering just msg me at 90422503

i got no com so cant really log on as much.hopw to join u guys but my tzm will not be out yet..still riding my trak bike

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Hey Yo... So is anyone going for the outing on this coming friday at seletar damp n makan at jalan kayu???

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by sKyVodKa@May 11 2005, 11:30 PM

Hey Yo... So is anyone going for the outing on this coming friday at seletar damp n makan at jalan kayu???

I dont think my bike will be out by fri bro.. why not next week? :confused:

Originally posted by cyborg@May 11 2005, 01:29 PM

Thnx a lot DEvillish.. I learnt a few tips from u.. i guess we have to meet up someday with the rest n the topic must be all abt tzm bike. ya i did as what u had told me.. Going to collect it today coz the last time haven rdy yet. I actually went a few places in jb n this 1 is one of the best in terms of honesty, service quality n price.. u can c outside the workshop there were a few sg m n cb 400..

I dun think my odometer is spoilt cause from jb to clementi to tampines is abt 36 right..

i dun know whether my cdi is original or not cause top speed up to 170 only..

Is porting block the same as rebore..

from jb to outram is about 35km via SLE CTE

its abt 32 via BKE AYE

jb to clementi is abt 20+ clementi to tampine i think gt 25+

Originally posted by DeViLiSh@May 6 2005, 03:35 AM

Sorry bro, something to point out. 2T is not mixed in e carb. only air n petrol does. in a TZM, 2T is directly fed into e cylinder walls. Route of 2T is as follows: from e 2T tank ---> 2T pump ---> YCLS ----> metered 2T goes into cylinder, excess 2T goes back to 2T tank.

Milenko ---> i've seen ur bike up close before, fully stock. i therefore suspect that u can only hit 200 km/full-tank cos ure using rear sprocket 49. more petrol is consumed when u hit off from gear 1 with a flying pickup start. n as u rev at every gear, u feel a sudden burst when u hit rpm 4~5. u consume extra petrol for ur powerful pickup. cruising at a 100 u should be in rpm 6. i'm doing 110 at 6. so we both use e same amt of petrol but i cover 10km/h more than u. i've found my desirable rear sprocket to be size 45. been swearing by it for 2 yrs now. for a stock bike, size 45 gives u a good balance between pickup n distance. but i guess every rider has his own pref.

sprocket biggest 49 ah? how to see ah on our bike?

my bike also makan a lot of petrol man....

one problem i spotted is that my idling rpm is 2k...

but i still feel that there are other factors....

http://sg.geocities.com/wannavaro6m9g/bikes3.jpg

Come, as you are, as you were, as I want.... you to be....

yup, i can vividly feel the difference in pick up now as i just changed my rear sprock to 45t

but in exchange for the cruising speed

during pick up have to acclerate using clutch but it works well enough :smile:

btw devilish,

is it bad for the engine if i rely alot on engine brake?

Originally posted by sKyVodKa@May 7 2005, 11:17 PM

How abt a Gathering on 13 next friday! Friday the 13...haha

Date : 13/5/05 Friday

Location Seletar Damp:

After that Jalan Kayu Roti Prata

Time : 2130-1000

Name:

LAST CALL!!! IF NOT WILL BE CANCEL

Last call anyone if not we will closed it.

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality