Hey guys do u all know how much air must i put into my bike tyre??? I been giving 210 front n 220 rear. I m using dunlop TT900GP tyre. Pls enlighted me :smile:

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

• Replies 14.7k

Originally posted by QuoVadis@Jun 1 2005, 12:40 AM

hey keep msging here la.

we can all talk bout albert. while u were msging, i was at albert. ask them to change alot of things. they said fri. reason being no stock or spoiled. crap. asked me to go there back on fri.

go there oso forgot to collect important stuffs helmet and such. haha.. IU unit oso spoiled. lalalala.. nvm gonna make full use of it. cannot say totally cheated wat. btw bro wat bike u riding?

btw bout stickers, does anybody know where go get them locally? just maybe as big as A4 size? thanx.

SEE! KNNBCB !(*_@_)!@)!(@#@@#

I told u bro, they will keep delaying you

then u go back friday they say come back next tuesday.. then u go tuesday they say 'oh sorry Britney Spears giving Birth to a baby boy, close shop for 1 week'

Then u go next week they say 'Oh, Anita Mui's memorial day, come back next mth'

After that u ask him fix yr tire mechanic will say, 'aiyah my lam pah pain, cannot squat down, come back 2 days later'

forever lah bro... their free helmet ah.. basket..

its the sort whereby u throw it against the wall the thing break into two..

might as well ask them for a raincoat or a bikecover for that matter (just a suggestion bro :-) )

As for the IU unit all, dont give chance, u must talk fierce fierce okay? i myself not fierce lah, i lousy talker.. but aiyah.. maybe u got garang garang (fierce) frend bring them over and fark them upside down...

I ride SP lah bro, wanted a TZM but cannot fit my budget so settled down for my hondaaa..! my honda also 1/2 fark condition lah. coz i got into an accident recently :weep: :pity:

So i cudnt go back Alert Motors... for some reasons..

go back also later they chop me to do up my bike.. idiots..

fixing up my bike slowly slowly

i'm a budget bikerrrr!

Hey gd luck to u k? make sure u get all yr stuff from them..

nice knowing u :D

Originally posted by sKyVodKa@Jun 1 2005, 02:02 AM

Hey guys do u all know how much air must i put into my bike tyre??? I been giving 210 front n 220 rear. I m using dunlop TT900GP tyre. Pls enlighted me :smile:

I am using Battlax BT039 http://www.bridgestone-eu.com/upload/Album/AP_1120.jpg

http://www.bridgestone-eu.com/upload/Album/AP_2238.gif

The Battlax BT-39 is bias ply tyre for sporty type riding. Mainly suited for motorcycles between 125cc to 400cc, the H-rated Battlax BT-39 gives excellent dry grip and handling

Compound

The Battlax BT-39 compound is made to give strong dry grip. Also, Silica is added for wet performance.

Pattern

The aggressive, race-image patterns leave large contact areas in all lean angles for dry grip. Also, the open pattern in tread edges reduces shimmy during the sporty ride. The centre grooves give stability.

Front tyres use double crown radius for smooth handling and provides a firm grip feel in corners. The rear tyre is designed with a single crown radius, which offers linear cornering feel and grip at bank.

But heard that Battlax BT039SS is better. http://www.bridgestone-eu.com/upload/Album/AP_1121.jpg

http://www.bridgestone-eu.com/upload/Album/AP_2240.gif

The Battlax BT-39SS is for production racing for motorcycles within the 50cc to 125cc class. BT-39SS was developed to win production races with its comprehensive line-up of sizes.

Compound

Battlax BT-39SS uses a newly developed compound, which provides exceptional dry grip and durable grip throughout the production race.

Pattern

By securing a large contact area, the aggressive BT-39SS pattern is designed to maximise the tyres' magnetic grip. The arrow slant grooves on the front and rear tyres offer (1) improved tread life, (2) water dispelling effects, and (3) grip durability.

The straight groove on the front tyre offers good stability in straightway and also reduces shimmy vibration. The open grooves (the tread edge grooves) of the BT-39SS front tyre reduces chattering.

The front tyre is designed with a double crown radius for better handling and a solid grip feel in corners. The rear tyre has a single crown radius for linear cornering performance.

Construction

Cross belt bias belted.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

then u go back friday they say come back next tuesday.. then u go tuesday they say 'oh sorry Britney Spears giving Birth to a baby boy, close shop for 1 week'

After that u ask him fix yr tire mechanic will say, 'aiyah my lam pah pain, cannot squat down, come back 2 days later'

Just relay message to the next person or those people to avoid. Take as comparison in prices.

I ride SP lah bro, wanted a TZM but cannot fit my budget so settled down for my hondaaa..! my honda also 1/2 fark condition lah. coz i got into an accident recently :weep: :pity:

Basically, you can buy the older model of TZM whereby it was originally from Japan. Meter stated 220km/h. Its cheaper than Millenium model.

i'm a budget bikerrrr!

Take your time. Good things come slowly.

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by funkymunky84@Jun 1 2005, 03:13 AM

forever lah bro... their free helmet ah.. basket..

its the sort whereby u throw it against the wall the thing break into two..

might as well ask them for a raincoat or a bikecover for that matter (just a suggestion bro :-) )

As for the IU unit all, dont give chance, u must talk fierce fierce okay? i myself not fierce lah, i lousy talker.. but aiyah.. maybe u got garang garang (fierce) frend bring them over and fark them upside down...

i'm a budget bikerrrr!

Hey gd luck to u k? make sure u get all yr stuff from them..

nice knowing u :D

why on earth albert exist. cannot tahan thier attitude. oh well fri i am coming to do repairs. Gonna call in 1st.

bro may i ask wat happend to ur bike after the accident?

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

hoho....jus went to speedway motor.....at bukit batok east ave 3 there....saw alot fo TZMs! but then i feel that fellow like wanna chop carrot me..hahaha...got one M coe expire soon..he say he renew 10 yrs for me....otr he charge me 5-6k....dunno man..hahaha

What is the plate number and alphabet?

then he also got one stripped down M...he say send fairing and body for spray Ft plate....arnd 6-7k...cant rem also..

Be extreme careful of stripped bikes...

• Could be problem bike whereby it had been hit or into incident thats why it was stripped

• Could be there are problems whereby they still detecting it.

then i told him...i not concern about paintwork....more impt is engine...he told me bikes so old here and there sure got problem..he say the most once a week go play bike ok....dun do it everyday :mad:

Try get a good in and out. Quality respraying can cost big bucks too. Take your time, since you have time to play with.

Memories of Arai Helmets

true huh.....actually i jus see see look look only....but they quote the price i hear already uncomfortable le...wouldnt pay so much also...when i talk to sales man, the way he sells his products abit low confident..haha..bad salesman..if its good stuff he would stare into my eyes and talk..:confused:

anyway, after walking round...i found out that my zippers was down...so malu :cheeky:

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

anyone goin any motordiam this week to view bikes can call me/sms me=)

samuel

hello guys.me selling my tzm plate fs...left 6*249 installment..bike now at asphoon bukit merah.can go there to view..its all white in color....had a minor accident and claiming in process.....selling the bike cos i got my rs125 for a few months already............pay me cash 2k plus coi..anyone interested can reply my post..thks

anyway if got outing can tell me cos love to share my 3 yrs experience wit a tzm wit u guys...

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Originally posted by supafly@May 31 2005, 08:09 PM

anyone noe where to make stickers we design ownself? or is it decals? cheap n good? or expensive n good? hahahakz!

dok, go to Auntie shop at Jln Besar or Ah Yong at Bedok do... they will customise what sticker u want but better to buy in mass. if not they won't do it for you...

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by hohosaint@Jun 1 2005, 08:47 AM

I am using Battlax BT039 http://www.bridgestone-eu.com/upload/Album/AP_1120.jpg

http://www.bridgestone-eu.com/upload/Album/AP_2238.gif

The Battlax BT-39 is bias ply tyre for sporty type riding. Mainly suited for motorcycles between 125cc to 400cc, the H-rated Battlax BT-39 gives excellent dry grip and handling

Compound

The Battlax BT-39 compound is made to give strong dry grip. Also, Silica is added for wet performance.

Pattern

The aggressive, race-image patterns leave large contact areas in all lean angles for dry grip. Also, the open pattern in tread edges reduces shimmy during the sporty ride. The centre grooves give stability.

Front tyres use double crown radius for smooth handling and provides a firm grip feel in corners. The rear tyre is designed with a single crown radius, which offers linear cornering feel and grip at bank.

But heard that Battlax BT039SS is better. http://www.bridgestone-eu.com/upload/Album/AP_1121.jpg

http://www.bridgestone-eu.com/upload/Album/AP_2240.gif

The Battlax BT-39SS is for production racing for motorcycles within the 50cc to 125cc class. BT-39SS was developed to win production races with its comprehensive line-up of sizes.

Compound

Battlax BT-39SS uses a newly developed compound, which provides exceptional dry grip and durable grip throughout the production race.

Pattern

By securing a large contact area, the aggressive BT-39SS pattern is designed to maximise the tyres' magnetic grip. The arrow slant grooves on the front and rear tyres offer (1) improved tread life, (2) water dispelling effects, and (3) grip durability.

The straight groove on the front tyre offers good stability in straightway and also reduces shimmy vibration. The open grooves (the tread edge grooves) of the BT-39SS front tyre reduces chattering.

The front tyre is designed with a double crown radius for better handling and a solid grip feel in corners. The rear tyre has a single crown radius for linear cornering performance.

Construction

Cross belt bias belted.

bro i m asking how much air to put in le... :cheeky:

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jun 1 2005, 06:42 PM

dok, go to Auntie shop at Jln Besar or Ah Yong at Bedok do... they will customise what sticker u want but better to buy in mass. if not they won't do it for you...

ah yong at bedok which block?...........

http://sg.geocities.com/wannavaro6m9g/bikes3.jpg

Come, as you are, as you were, as I want.... you to be....

Originally posted by speedkills@Jun 2 2005, 02:24 PM

come i show you guys a pic of my dog=)

That's a very nice dog. :thumb:

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

so i need an opinion....fn plate bike.... selling for 2.5 full.. how does dat sound to u guys? havent seen condition of bike... d owner has it lying in a shop.... going to go soon... but im just asking for an opinon abt the plate n price.... :p i think it sounds good... but wad abt u guys?

eh any1 here parked at marine parade carpark yest afternoon ard 2? near parkway parade there. haiz nice tzm la..im so jeles. but the owner neva wash. lol

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by supafly@Jun 2 2005, 04:58 PM

so i need an opinion....fn plate bike.... selling for 2.5 full.. how does dat sound to u guys? havent seen condition of bike... d owner has it lying in a shop.... going to go soon... but im just asking for an opinon abt the plate n price.... :p i think it sounds good... but wad abt u guys?

u can never know if its worth without looking out for the condition. if u were to ask me, i'd say the price is attractive. But i rather keep my mouth shut and let the pros talk. hahaha.. :sweat:

looks like someone has just passed his tp.... :thumb:

steady ah! :cheer:

beb if fn plate i think coe expiring soon... if coe renewed then good 4 u...

http://sg.geocities.com/wannavaro6m9g/bikes3.jpg

Come, as you are, as you were, as I want.... you to be....

heh thx......next time outing if come to my area...i can bring him down...u guys play with him and i play with your bikes..hahahahaha :cheer:

that sounds cheap for a bike..i think like all bikes..important thing is that the engine is good..the outside not bad too then its really good! hee...must ask hoho..he will tell u..heh

i was at changi aloha chalet yest..then i saw the old changi hospital..looks scary..someday we should have outing go eat nasi lemak then go visit..maybe arnd august when i get my bike.if not pple pillion oso can :thumb:

anyone onz? :bouncefire:

count me out. i hate spooky places. mandai already gave me the creeps. hahahahha..

call me names ! call me scared ! I dont care ! I hate THEM !!!.. hahahaha.. :sian:

ive got 2 options now... both are fn plate... 1 for 2k the other for 2.5..... of cos im gonna ceck the bikes out.... hmm..... well... im not in a hurry anyway... havent even make my license yet! hahahahakkz~!

p.s. oh yah she said the coe still long way to go. but getting a good bike at dat price... i dun mind paying the coe..! hahahahkz!

If FT plate TZM selling at 7K at most motortiam. Then your 2.5k could be a good pick. But if most TZM at motortiams selling around 6K. Ask for some discount. (I always judge the motor condition for pricing one, using this policy $$ seems abit extra leh ):smile:

Memories of Arai Helmets