Look look what just got in the mail today ! :smile::smile::smile::smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165845&stc=1&d=1280988902

bikecrap.jpg

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

• Replies 2.4k

Brilliant! Be sure to charge it up, do some test runs.

The velcro strap thing is promising, see if you could hook it up to your front brake reservoir (black box thing on the handlebar). From experience it's one of the easiest place to mount cameras on a street bike type handlebar.

Always good to reinforce the mount with cable ties (they are cheap & durable) as added security. Don't want to have things flying off bike when riding at highway speeds.

Will do, yeah I know since a couple days ago what the brake reservoir is, I've been digesting tons of articles about brakes, I'm looking into replacing my rear drum brake by a disc..

Cable ties FTW - MUSTAFA POWA !!!

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Hey bro, gotten my camera today! :D

Mine giving me a short run through of how to use the video camera? The booklet english so poor I don't really get the red light meaning.

Anyway, in your setup, the camera is upside down? Need rotate the video when getting it into comp is it?

Charging my camera battery...cannot play around with it still. :(

Thanks in advance!

Yes it's upside down. You will need to rotate it. When you initialise the cam, click on M once, then play to record video.

Click on M twice to take photo. Click on M thrice to record sound only. When recording the blue light will flash.

Hey guys, good to see more of you guys interested in this saturday's outing (:

Hope to see you guys there, can meet at my place guys.

I will pm u my address later on.

Thanks guys! :D

Now got FYP headaches, when it's over, I shall try out the camera~

Haven't gotten the velcro or glue to secure the mount. I see the brake fluid box like not level, later video slant one side. :o

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

What Ducati is it ? You wanna switch bikes on Saturday ? I have an extra nice Pulsar ! :angel:

Erm...I went to take a look at 3M stuff just now. The only velcro I saw is those white in colour and got a tab to remove the velcro when not needed. From the picture Running_Man posted, the velcro is black.

May I know where can I get those velcro?

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Look look what just got in the mail today ! :smile::smile::smile::smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=165845&stc=1&d=1280988902

bro.. how much you got it for all?

Here's my other videos I made

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iovSIf0-65k[/yt]

hmmm... bro.. got 1 question for you.. if "add" songs into our video, will tio what publishing rights anot?

Filming my ride on my new bike :D

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qfHI6HIytCM[/yt]

ooo.. where you mount sia? on your helmet?

Erm...I went to take a look at 3M stuff just now. The only velcro I saw is those white in colour and got a tab to remove the velcro when not needed. From the picture Running_Man posted, the velcro is black.

actually anywhere can grap those liaoz.. around $3~$4 per 0.5 metre..

book stores

everything shop

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Finally gotten the memory card to work on the camera...the slot to insert the microsd got problem. :o

How to turn off the timestamp?

Edited by Vashie

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Did a dry run with Nabil earlier in preparation for Saturday's ride; we conveniently shanghaied a P plate CBR150 to act as the "VIP" with Nabil navigating and me behind providing security.

Distance covered >70km, average speed 65-80 and no safety issues encountered. Except for some really fast pro cyclists around Changi that don't know how to look before dashing across traffic junctions.

No long and boring safety briefing between us - just get on the road and common sense defensive riding.

Planet Motor was also conveniently open until after 8pm today, allowing us to do some systems checks and interesting repairs. Last week's cornering workshop had me grinding down my brake pads to shiny dust :D

On the way back home we did a Phantom Knights style dispersal - running down the PIE and each bike automatically retires to the exit nearest to home as we pass them.

Indeed a great evening spent after my 1st day at work! PK and Kenny both enjoyed the time we had, and everything went so automatically and smoothly, no lagging behind no problems, just smooth flowing.

Did a dry run with Nabil earlier in preparation for Saturday's ride; we conveniently shanghaied a P plate CBR150 to act as the "VIP" with Nabil navigating and me behind providing security.

Distance covered >70km, average speed 65-80 and no safety issues encountered. Except for some really fast pro cyclists around Changi that don't know how to look before dashing across traffic junctions.

No long and boring safety briefing between us - just get on the road and common sense defensive riding.

Planet Motor was also conveniently open until after 8pm today, allowing us to do some systems checks and interesting repairs. Last week's cornering workshop had me grinding down my brake pads to shiny dust :D

On the way back home we did a Phantom Knights style dispersal - running down the PIE and each bike automatically retires to the exit nearest to home as we pass them.

I'm still fiddling with the camera...the virtualdub and deshaker is hard to use.

After rotating and saving the video, it becomes laggy and hangs randomly through the playback.

Applying the deshaker makes the video have a lot of white and red lines.

Guess video editing is not my forte also. :o

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Finally gotten the memory card to work on the camera...the slot to insert the microsd got problem. :o

oh and happy belated birthday vashie!!!

Hope you had a great and fun-filled day :-)

Thanks! :D

Today my FYP presentation went by smoothly, got drunk in poly, went town with a few friends to eat dinner...not too bad. :o

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

What Ducati is it ? You wanna switch bikes on Saturday ? I have an extra nice Pulsar ! :angel:

Monster 696. Sorry, my precious, cannot share :D

ooo.. where you mount sia? on your helmet?

Paste on jacket. See first page for pictures!

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

Sim LIm Tower, level 3, a shop on the right when you exit the escalator. They sell electronics stuff, I think the name is AF something, lots of rolls of cables displayed, you can't miss it.

Mustafa Center has those black velcro too, 4th level, the sewing stuff after the car/bike stuff.

bro.. how much you got it for all?

The camera is USD $24.46 - free shipping.

I don't think you can, on dealextreme, there's a thread where apparently say it can't be turn off but I'm not sure if that's final.

Monster 696. Sorry, my precious, cannot share :D

Paste on jacket. See first page for pictures!

Lutein, I wouldn't be able to ride it anyway, but can't wait to see (and hear!) it :) And I'm probably gonna ask you a few questions about fixing the camera on the jacket. I got the pouch, I did the whole velcro thing, but it was difficult to find the right place to put it on the jacket. And I was hoping to be able to just velcro it, but apparently, the camera is sort of leaning forward with gravity, and I end up filming my tank and speedo :sian:

I was thinking about holding it with a lanyard around my neck, that goes around the camera pouch too...o_O

Anyway, I'll bring all that tomorrow, hopefully yall can help me figure it out.