Handlebar - Change To After Market

• Replies 413

Originally posted by xixy@Sep 24 2006, 08:19 PM

sabbaha:

I think a brand new pro taper is selling from $180 onwards..

Wat! to EX! Nevermind just stick to the ORI..ones! :smile: :cheeky:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by xixy@Sep 23 2006, 05:04 PM

I'm using a pro-taper handlebar.. The gold edition one..

Very stable when cornering & the handling of the bike is very smooth compared to the stock one.. Squeezing between traffic takes some getting used to.. No probs for me so far..

Once you use a wider handlebar, you'll not go back to the shorter one..

Not sure about the price as the previous owner of the bike gave it to me for free.. :p

yup heard most ppl say longer one is more stable and easier to u turn oso but squeezing traffic only quite troublesome.

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 25 2006, 09:13 AM

yup heard most ppl say longer one is more stable and easier to u turn oso but squeezing traffic only quite troublesome.

I still prefer the Ori ones! :thumb:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Sep 25 2006, 11:04 AM

$15 !!! :thumb:

Yah bro..my fren bought it at $15...he bought himself gold colour and his elder bro is blue. :smile:

so whats the closest to the stock bars for aftermarket models like pro taper n renthal... say if u dun want scrambler dimensions... more of like still maintaining the stock style?

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Originally posted by moccajava@Sep 25 2006, 02:24 PM

so whats the closest to the stock bars for aftermarket models like pro taper n renthal... say if u dun want scrambler dimensions... more of like still maintaining the stock style?

Originally posted by sabbaha@Sep 25 2006, 01:21 PM

Yah bro..my fren bought it at $15...he bought himself gold colour and his elder bro is blue. :smile:

hehe so there is another alternative for guys who wanan put handguard and not willing to pay so high for pro taper bar eh ! :thumb:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Sep 25 2006, 02:59 PM

hehe so there is another alternative for guys who wanan put handguard and not willing to pay so high for pro taper bar eh ! :thumb:

exactly :thumb:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Sep 25 2006, 03:09 PM

bro any pics to share with the rest?

For now i dnt have any pic to show abt the handle..never take the pic of the handle bro..only his UFO handle guard only black in colour :smile:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Sep 25 2006, 03:09 PM

bro any pics to share with the rest?

I will get the pics..if i get to meet him again..no worries.. :smile:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Sep 25 2006, 03:19 PM

WOOTZ~~

how much was the handguard?

take pics of everything haha his mounting also of the handguard wonder need to customersize bracket a not

I'm not sure of the price..wat i heard was $30+ urs?

Will get the pics for u bro! :cheeky:

Originally posted by SiaoSter@Sep 25 2006, 03:19 PM

WOOTZ~~

how much was the handguard?

take pics of everything haha his mounting also of the handguard wonder need to customersize bracket a not

As wat i promise...UFO handguard :smile:

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/spec...es/PIC_0068.JPG

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/spec...es/PIC_0069.JPG

Originally posted by moccajava@Sep 25 2006, 09:59 PM

so u meaning to say any aftermarket bars all will change it to scrambler style?

Yeh bro! its seems to fit all :smile:

too all s4 riders!! please stand up! i juz went to jb jln susur if im not wrong, Ah boy juz open a new shop along gemuk panjang ramesh raja. and there i made some lighting at my bike, under the seat yo!! Fuyuoo power te de ma. then i saw rethal handle at the shop cos 90 ringgit can down to 80. quite cheap right!! and i tot of changing it this sat afternoon. im also going to get the headlight accesories and acerbis hand guard fix. after i ghet it done i show ya the pics,ok bebe chow romano.:cheeky: :bounce: :thumb:

i alredy fix the renthal handler bar cos at rm80 together wif acerbis handguard(bought in singapore) fix wif steel bend at jb ahboy.... they also noted that they have spoket at rm 250.. better check it out...

yea went to jb ahboy today with frens.. also went to ask the renthal handbar quoted rm80 plus fix. but i dunno the quality of it. ? a huge significant difference in price compared to sg renthalbars.

Any pics?

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400