• Replies 14.9k

ai... looking at the pics n videos...really regret never come on sunday... cos i read on the ducati owners website that all riders should have proper jacket n full face helmet for these rides... ok till next time... just got full face helmet today... still searching for a nice jacket... ;P

y not u ride in ur racing suit if u have 1? never see anyone ride with his or her suit on. anyone care to be the ferst? lol.

its all about the "BIG BOYZ TOYZ"..continue dreaming...

where and what time is this sunday's ride? Whats the plan? Really regret not being able to attend the last one... Lol...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

yo

since d memorial ride got a unanimously thumbs up by everybody,i would like to arrange for a charity ride dis weekend,since dis ride is officially for ducati club members,i 've ask permission to bring along some guest.so ppl who like juliannks says he really regret never come on sunday or by conjurer

wish he went, would have been nice to meet another 900ss owner,ZeroKenshin u can come around to d meet,if u 're not intimidated by the ride,lanz,dis weekend , u can complete d ride ,red rocket,plse be prepared dis time round , ajk13,Ducati Streetfighter 're welcome any time , cagiva03,Damn, hope u 're not working again!

and for AspMonK ,who's always in d background,its time for u guys to step

forward?

maxbg,u 're officially in , since u 've done a wonderfull job last weekend.

NaP^TuNe,come lah,'ll miss yr awesome foto & d wicked caption

after zoukout,lah,remember u say five 1098 in front yr 1098 @ d highway,an awesome sight!

remember there's 36 ducati in last year charity ride!

pm me,to book a slot.

cheers :cheers:

er... i expect to be back in sin around 8am... might need to catch some sleep before the ride... if i not too tired... will come ;)

Without Adventure, What is Life?

Hmmmm, not working on sunday, but working till very very late freaky hours on Sat nite! Damnnnnnnnnnnnnnn .......... Why is it always has to be me!

Next week, i might be organising another PG track session... Interested party can just drop me a msg, or contact me at 90251761 ... Red Rocket, u itchy for some rubber burning session again. This time round i might most prob be bringing both bikes along. Another R6 had just added to my garage yesterday! heheh.... I;m going to break the 1.45 barrier.... Chiong arrrrrrrrrrr!!!

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Hi everyone, I am interested to buy Ducati 400cc second hand. Pls let me know if you know anyone selling. Can contact me at [email protected] / 81001323. Thanks!

kowloon

noe of a 400 ,used to own by a mate,respray mike hailwood colors,dats what he claims!

me ,no comments!

now , i believe its own by a grrl,u can call her mechanics @ 96824277

preferabaly call after lunch!

good luck.

*ps how's d ducati scene in hong kong

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]
y not u ride in ur racing suit if u have 1? never see anyone ride with his or her suit on. anyone care to be the ferst? lol.

You gotta be nutz to don a racing suit just for to parade around SG.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

woo... his heart is with Duke.

By the way , Nice paint work.. but why he was on opposit direction?? o_O

He is not riding with the group... but just happened to be at the right place in the right time.

This sunday no come no come :nono: I will most likely be wasted/drunk/vomit/knockout/lyingdead on the sentosa beach.... :puke:

Life is good :thumb:

What time is the memorial ride again? I've got a wedding luncheon to attend this sunday so I hope it doesn't clash. :pray::pray::pray:

where and what time is this sunday's ride? Whats the plan? Really regret not being able to attend the last one... Lol...

Hi fesa..more info pls for dis sun charity ride..thks

It's a charity ride.... pls PM fesa7044 for more details on meeting time and place.

Nice Photos...

Aarrgghh.. I miss my 999...

Your new R1 is half a Ducati... can always join. :thumb:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
You gotta be nutz to don a racing suit just for to parade around SG.

Hi red rocket..

dis sun your ride...no gloves, no jackets, no mirrors, no brake lights and worst still no brake...*faint*......

This sunday no come no come :nono: I will most likely be wasted/drunk/vomit/knockout/lyingdead on the sentosa beach.... :puke:

yeah.. club till 5am the most.. aahah.. It ZOUKOUT man! :thirsty::thirsty:

Theres a very nice 999S for sale. 21k...

So tempting!!

Good try by tempting him but I think he is enjoyin his yammis too...

forward?

I had received many RED BOMB this yr, to attend Weddin dinner... including this sunday man... :dot::dozed::sian:

Hi red rocket..

dis sun your ride...no gloves, no jackets, no mirrors, no brake lights and worst still no brake...*faint*......

Dis sunday cannot make it lah. Got to attend a friend's wedding that stretches from 10am to 1pm.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Eh AspMonK, Zoukout is until 8am. Eight. :giddy::giddy:

wei.. i knew is from 8 to 8...

but I mean most ppl will 'Tong' until 5am else thereafter might be bore or damn tired...man

thanks fesa, sorry i can't join, i am in KL this weekend. have a good ride and hope to see the photos

yo

since d memorial ride got a unanimously thumbs up by everybody,i would like to arrange for a charity ride dis weekend,since dis ride is officially for ducati club members,i 've ask permission to bring along some guest.so ppl who like juliannks says he really regret never come on sunday or by conjurer

wish he went, would have been nice to meet another 900ss owner,ZeroKenshin u can come around to d meet,if u 're not intimidated by the ride,lanz,dis weekend , u can complete d ride ,red rocket,plse be prepared dis time round , ajk13,Ducati Streetfighter 're welcome any time , cagiva03,Damn, hope u 're not working again!

forward?

maxbg,u 're officially in , since u 've done a wonderfull job last weekend.

NaP^TuNe,come lah,'ll miss yr awesome foto & d wicked caption

after zoukout,lah,remember u say five 1098 in front yr 1098 @ d highway,an awesome sight!

remember there's 36 ducati in last year charity ride!

pm me,to book a slot.

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg

I know you guys/gals will prefer the Zoukout pictures and videos..... but here it goes...

Gathering at the carpark at 9:30am for 10:00am push off.

Not as many bikes as the memorial ride....

Non Ducati bikes consists of a Harley Electra Glide Ultra Classic 105th Anniversary, A Honda VFR 800, a BMW K1200S and a Suzuki GSXR 1000.

[yt]

[/yt]

As usual, a bit of photo taking.....

Lead bike..... (Rudolph?)

http://img195.imageshack.us/img195/4155/img29031.jpg

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/3218/img29041.jpg

http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/7443/img29051.jpg

The usual suspects....

http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/241/img29071.jpg

http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/6694/img29081.jpg

Sven's Harley came all the way from Malacca for this.

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/1189/img29111.jpg

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/2396/img29091.jpg

Beemer K1200S... :thumb:

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/3530/img29121.jpg

We moved off after a short briefing from Dave.

[yt]

[/yt]

Route Taken:

Orchard -> Beach Road -> ECP -> Keppel Viaduct -> PIE -> KJE ->PIE

Nice Christmas Deco on Orchard....

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/8505/vid00232001.jpg

Beach Road traffic.....

http://img710.imageshack.us/img710/2599/vid00233001.jpg

http://img710.imageshack.us/img710/4335/vid00233002.jpg

http://img121.imageshack.us/img121/4233/vid00233003.jpg

http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/9204/vid00233004.jpg

The boy and his dad on the 900SS

http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/1341/vid00233005.jpg

http://img694.imageshack.us/img694/9263/vid00233006.jpg

A merc driver trying to squeeze onto the 848 in front of me.

http://img694.imageshack.us/img694/6457/vid00233007.jpg

Number plate caught!!!!!

http://img693.imageshack.us/img693/6086/vid00233008.jpg

PIE towards KJE

http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/8323/vid00233009.jpg

KJE to BKE corner....

http://img37.imageshack.us/img37/4084/vid00233010.jpg

End of Part 1

Part 2

PIE towards Eunos

http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/6177/vid00233011.jpg

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/1696/vid00233013.jpg

Arrival of the group

http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/7046/vid00233014.jpg

Santa in no 10 jersey?

http://img26.imageshack.us/img26/5638/img2922r.jpg

Mission Statement of the Home....

http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/553/img2935t.jpg

Group Photos with the residents.

http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/1412/img2927w.jpg

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/113/vid00234001.jpg

Dave distributing mcdonalds goody bags...... :thumb:

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/9137/img2944.jpg

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/8813/img2948x.jpg

Volunteers from Minerva

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/1262/img2915.jpg

Reserved for 916,996,748 parking only :cheeky:

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/5849/img2958c.jpg

This year the Club managed to collect about $2700 (pls correct me if I am wrong) from the riders to be contributed to the home.

It feels great to be able to ride and contribute to the needy at the same time. Hope to see more riders joining this event next year. :thumb:

- The End -

*This event was organised by Ducati Owners Club Singapore.

Edited by maxbg

I am looking for a lady riding an RVF just now at Farrer Rd cross junction. She said she would look for me inside SBF forum. Just posting here to help her locate me. Thanks guys.

Hey girl, pls PM me when you see this. :cool:

Hi maxbg, thanks for sharing the pictures & videos once again. That morning i party till 7am :giddy:

Wow 7am! :faint: It's great to be young..... old man like me can't last till 1am. :cheeky:

I am still editing the full ride video... stay tuned :thumb:

thanks once again maxbg for the fine contribution.

charity ride in brief!

only a couple of us attend d 2 weekend ride,max,lanz,fesa,sven (on a harley,what's up?)dave(president of doc)on his Rudolph,monster , a father & son team on the 900ss & a gentlemen on his tri colore st4,lenny on his st2/vtr1000(dats another story,by itself)hope i didn't miss out anybody.

got some special guest turnout like joseph lee(mr motorcycling of s'pore)on a 1198 , van diesel(lookalike on a pearl white 848)plus some representatives from minerva motor (ducati distributor)like tiffany on a mitsubishi grandis.

a couple of non ducatis like a harley,a bmw 1200,a vfr800,a gsxr750 plus a vtr1000 firestorm !

lenny turns up on his usual stead st2,subsequently,feel its not right,than in between rides,he goes home & swop to his other stead,vtr1000 !

me?

i'm on my sps,bike a couple of weeks hibernation,also it didn't feel right,so i do d next best thing,start the ride @ newton,make sure i'm in all d camera than do a shortcut,sneak to the moral home by myself, to being d 1st ducati ,there,yeah!!!!!!!

ducati bike in a nutshell,monster galore ,even a newer one's 696,multistrada,ss900,st2,

st4,748,916sps,996sps,848,1098,1198

thank you all for comming,hope to see u all again next year.

its d season to b jolly,cheers

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]