Originally posted by nE0@Nov 22 2004, 12:01 AM

Hello! :D

I did a U-turn after that cos I thought my appointment could wait, but you dissappeared liao.

Oh so it was u! ahh thats y i said 'eh neO?' then u replied 'huh?' then both snooked for like 1.5 secs. anyway, tanks alot that day.. i jus pushed it down the slope into the carpark only.. :bounce: haha once again tanks! by the way my fren is looking to get a monster 400 with budget ard 3k++? wat plate etc is reasonable anyone can helP??

• Replies 14.9k

I didn't hear properly, heh. But I was picturing how to draw petrol out of my tank, but you were on the phone, so I figured you had help coming.

Monster 400? Budget 3k? Probably can find an FP or FQ early M400, one of the first batch ones, which have notorious electrical problems. I think must get ready at least 4-5K, get a good condition one to save the headache later on, rather than buy a cheap, poor condition one.

Mini Outing this Friday 17th Dec

Date: 17th Dec

Time: 2200H

Venue: Bedok Simpang/Changi Village (still pending)

Hope to see fellow ducks around!

Please do leave your contact no. if confirmed attendance!

ktkt - 97660582.

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by Seven@Nov 9 2004, 12:14 PM

Let me make a guess. It's a Ducati monster. Those rings belongs to the saddle bag. :smile:

Tio bo?? :cheer:

Yo!!! Wat's upz!!!!! Went track recently??? From this nick, you do not have a clue as to, who I Am.....I'm the slow 748 you met at PG couple of weeks ago.... remember the session where we have a "pro" photographer??? Ha ha!!!! Seen your pics yet???

Atom aka "Fu Fu" sends his regards.....

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by jaspok82@Nov 9 2004, 04:36 AM

Thanks dukes for the concern and advices,appreciate it :smile:

Wah tat stupid lever coz tat much ah....no other alternatives?xian bo bian haf to tahan wif it guez :cry:

help me keep a look out for aftermarket or used ones dukes...thanks :cheeky:

For my case, of a 748, the adjustable on the fly lever, the one where you push the lever fwd and then turn the knob to 1, 2, 3 or 4, cost $90 for one, while the non adjustable on the fly lever, where you can adjust using a screwdriver cost $35 for one.....

An experienced Duc guy advised that actually, the cheaper lever is substantial for adjustments.....just that you cannot do it on the fly, but hey, it's so much cheaper....that's my next pair, kekeke.....

Our bikes' levers have a notch and it's design to break when it hits the floor hard enuff.....OUCH!!!

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Dec 15 2004, 01:52 PM

Yo!!! Wat's upz!!!!! Went track recently??? From this nick, you do not have a clue as to, who I Am.....I'm the slow 748 you met at PG couple of weeks ago.... remember the session where we have a "pro" photographer??? Ha ha!!!! Seen your pics yet???

Atom aka "Fu Fu" sends his regards.....

Yea, I remember you. So how life going on?? I have seen the pictures. They are greatly taken. I will be going to PG this coming sunday(19th), if free, hope to see you there. Atom will be there too. :cheer:

:help: anyone could advise? how much is the servicing for ducati 916 exmple: plug, oil, oil filter?? wat things must really taken care of n wat other things need to change during servicing? or wat u guys do? any which bike shop can do ducati? Pls advise...........
Originally posted by Seven@Dec 15 2004, 09:10 PM

Yea, I remember you. So how life going on?? I have seen the pictures. They are greatly taken. I will be going to PG this coming sunday(19th), if free, hope to see you there. Atom will be there too. :cheer:

Life's okay.....work sucks......but trackdays, GREAT!!!! Spice things up for me, apart from my wife lah, ha ha.....

I cannot make it on 19th as my fren's wedding is on that day......in JB. And Sun trackdays, not for me.......I'm too slow. Sat n weekdays are better for me, so I dun cause harzard to others, muahahaha!!!!

Have fun with Atom!!!!

:bow: :bow: :bow:

Originally posted by Rvf33@Dec 17 2004, 12:14 AM

:help: anyone could advise? how much is the servicing for ducati 916 exmple: plug, oil, oil filter?? wat things must really taken care of n wat other things need to change during servicing? or wat u guys do? any which bike shop can do ducati? Pls advise...........

You dun change plugs often.....oil is standard 3 to 4 bottles for my bike, depending on filter change or not......the cost also depeends on the oil you wanna juice your baby duc with.....

Oil filter from Minerva cost $17, the last time I asked.....I opt for a KNN for $25 at Motorworld, as I prefer the KNN filter with a socket head, so it's easier to install and remove. The Duc original ones need a big filter socket.....normal bikeshop should not have it normally.....

Every 10K, need to do Valve clearance check, timing belt change, plugs change, and the standard servicing. Will be round $800 at Minerva.

Alternatively, you can check out Kallang Cycle and look for Micheal Chong. I always go there.

Originally posted by Rvf33@Dec 17 2004, 04:14 PM

wah :giddy: S$800.... all this must change after 10k meh.... or 100k.....

there are some articles around that teaches you how to change your timing belt and some simple DIY tasks which u can do yourself.

Maybe you wanna do a search on google.com

Ducati ST2 FAQ, ducatisuite.com etc etc....

You might wanna check on the condition of the clutch basket/plates as well.

Quite high wear and tear item on the 9x6 engine.

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Yup... all that after 10k... minus the spark plugs maybe.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Timing belt change every 20,000km right? Not 10,000?

The 10k servicing is engine oil, oil filter, air filter, valve clearance, plugs and other checks.

Originally posted by nE0@Nov 28 2004, 04:44 AM

I didn't hear properly, heh. But I was picturing how to draw petrol out of my tank, but you were on the phone, so I figured you had help coming.

Monster 400? Budget 3k? Probably can find an FP or FQ early M400, one of the first batch ones, which have notorious electrical problems. I think must get ready at least 4-5K, get a good condition one to save the headache later on, rather than buy a cheap, poor condition one.

what electrial problems r we looking at? Can salvage or not?

If end FQ plate safe or not? Can't find many selling m4 leh...

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

I know of a good M400, but you gotta grab it fast if you want it.

PM me. :D

Originally posted by nE0@Dec 17 2004, 07:34 PM

Timing belt change every 20,000km right? Not 10,000?

The 10k servicing is engine oil, oil filter, air filter, valve clearance, plugs and other checks.

10K for timing belt is check and adjust......20K change.

Sorry, my mistake. Was typing out of memory. My first servicing when I got my duc, I had to change the belt.

In future, just correct the error if you have the facts. No need to ask questions about it as long as it's constructive. :smile:

Originally posted by rsv1000@Nov 28 2004, 10:18 PM

anybody here have duke superbikes? either old or new version..

I do.

MFactoryhk.com

PERFORMANCE RACE COMPONENTS

Originally posted by rsv1000@Nov 28 2004, 10:18 PM

anybody here have duke superbikes? either old or new version..

I do too.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

I'm organizing a trip to mersing this sunday, then cross peninsular frm east to west till ayer hitam, down on NSH to JB. interested pls contact 96854782, indra

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Track/Edited123.jpg

May the Gravity be with you

Retirement of the Wheelie Jedi