i see.. where did u go for ur yearly inspection?

The one in tuas

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

• Replies 14.9k

hi guys... i need help...

my bike is a 999s 06. recently i lost the original rear right side signal light cover. meaning the light blub is still there.. jus the cover is missing. i bought the $5 carbon fiber look signal from L-A-B and tried to use the cover and fit it into my bike. then i found tat my bike uses a larger light blub and the cover can't fit in... anyone here have cheap solution for me other than going to minerva? thanks

guys,

i m looking these stuff

?ui=2&ik=cc7162abe7&view=att&th=1274db81ac2dd462&attid=0.4&disp=inline&realattid=f_g6no65bz3&zw

brake lever for this model

?ui=2&ik=cc7162abe7&view=att&th=1274db81ac2dd462&attid=0.16&disp=inline&realattid=f_g6noatsk15&zw

?ui=2&ik=cc7162abe7&view=att&th=1274db81ac2dd462&attid=0.1&disp=inline&realattid=f_g6no65bo0&zw

clutch bracket for brembo 16x16

and lever too..

© 2 0 0 7 M y J e L a n . c o m ™. A l l R i g h t R e s e r v e d .

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q275/jelan180/dnascoot.jpg

Roughly how much is the illegal termi exhaust and a stock exhaust for 848? Is it a big difference? haha..

Thinking of getting a new 848.. there is two type of 848.. black is 30k+.. white is 32k+.. machine price.. duno what is the diff between this two spec.. Isit becos of color or.. One is using showa while another is using ohlins? Any kind soul can explain to me?.. Still currently revising my homework =P

So for what i know, changing of oil etc (5km, few hundreds).. Servicing of valves (12km, $800-$1,000)..

Am i right? But if i have to travel from jurong to changi (to and fro) twice a week.. The maintanence wise not so jialat rite? haha.. Just worried maintanence wise very hot..

Need more advice :)

Thanks..

Hi all. I am looking for 916. Preferably in red. Kindly PM me if there is anyone letting the beauty go. Thank you.

We are not enemies, but friends. We must not be enemies. Though passion may have strained, it must not break our bonds of affection. The mystic cords of memory will swell when again touched as surely they will be by the better angels of our nature.

Thanks. Saw that too. U know that guy?

No, unfortunately I do not know the owner. Hope you find your dream bike soon... Good luck :)

hi granzon

u 're not alone in dis,i noe of many who 're in d same situation as u!

u gotta work on it,mate!

even thou,u 're in class 2b,u should still progress till class 2,dat license part dun cost much,juzz need to juggle some time!

settle d documentation part 1st .

u never noe,singapore pools might smile on u.even thou u strike 10big,10 small,u still can't ride your dream machine!

many people 've d misconception dat,once i retire with my cpf money,i 'll get the bike of my dream!hold d horses my friend,after u retired u can buy a ferrari,no problem but a bike?

once u stop @ d light,u probably wobble to a stand still,old bones & knees could'nt take it no more!

if d flame is still there,try to do it early?

in d mean time,try to get involved,hook up to d ducati owners group,be present @ some local event,like d recent memorial ride or d next charity ride !

in short,get stuck in .

yo maxby

if u can load yr video here,it 'll b cool !

naptune dominates now with her pix & her one liner(s)

now your turn to knock her out with your video clips on d 99 bend !!!!!!!!

Thanks for the words of encouragement but my priorities right now are putting the cash to work harder. Even a 2nd hand Ducati will cost a good 20k? You are very right about the old bones and knee part but hopefully, I will be able to commit to a Ducati before that. You can also say my desire for the Ducati is not big enough currently as I feel that if a person wants something bad enough, he/she will work towards that no matter what. I do like Ducatis but perhaps I don't want it bad enough. :cheeky:

Anyway I think its quite a close knitted family over here with lotsa gatherings and stuff; Enjoy your gatheriings and tcss sessions. Ducatis are special and I believe so are the owners! :angel:

Guest chaochao

______---------

Edited by chaochao
Hi Ducati Riders,

I would like to ask if anyone has reviews or comments about the ST3. I know it is a lesser known duke in the family as it is a sports-tourer. Not sure if this bike has been commented in this forum, but if there is, please provide the link and I'll check it out myself. Otherwise, it'll be great if any of you can give some insights about this bike.

we are watching :angel:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

Guest chaochao
we are watching :angel:

---------- ------------

Edited by chaochao
Thanks. Saw that too. U know that guy?

It's my friend's bike. Very good condition. Maintained by Raymond.

Sales thread

Here

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
hi guys.. currently looking around for a 996/998.. if u guys happen to know anybody or any shops letting go pls let mi know? thanks alot guys!

Would you be interested in a 996SPS? Contact me 97921810

Sorry Guys THE ORIGINAL GOLD is no longer suitable for display

THE ORIGINAL GOLD

Lnad Tparrsont Ahitotury take that _|_

Would you be interested in a 996SPS? Contact me 97921810

upzzzzzz for a nice bike

anyone know what's e price of the 848?

why not call minerva to find out?

1. Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Sterilgarda YZF R1 1min 42.092s

2. Max Biaggi ITA Aprilia Alitalia Racing RSV-4 1min 42.513s

3. Carlos Checa ESP Althea Ducati 1198 1min 42.586s

4. Leon Haslam GBR Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 1min 42.596s

5. Jonathan Rea GBR Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 1min 42.807s

6. Jakub Smrz CZE PATA B&G Racing Ducati 1198 1min 42.889s

7. Shane Byrne GBR Althea Ducati 1198 1min 42.960s

8. Troy Corser AUS BMW Motorrad S1000RR 1min 43.152s

9. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 1min 42.741s

10. Ruben Xaus ESP BMW Motorrad S1000RR 1min 42.984s

11. Leon Camier GBR Aprilia Alitalia Racing RSV-4 1min 42.999s

12. Tom Sykes GBR Kawasaki SRT ZX-10R 1min 43.199s

13. Max Neukirchner GER Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR 1min 43.380s

14. Lorenzo Lanzi ITA DFX Ducati 1198 1min 43.568s

15. James Toseland GBR Yamaha Sterilgarda YZF R1 1min 49.401s

16. Luca Scassa ITA Supersonic Ducati 1198 No Time

17. Michel Fabrizio ITA Ducati Xerox 1198 1min 43.564s

18. Noriyuki Haga JPN Ducati Xerox 1198 1min 43.686s

19. Andrew Pitt AUS Reitwagen BMW S1000RR 1min 43.781s

20. Makoto Tamada JPN Reitwagen BMW S1000RR 1min 45.142s

Selling away my precious Duke. The one and only Dark Mono in the entire Asia, U won't be able to find one in nearby country. It's a limited production model (i still kept the email from Italy with me, Minerva also can prove this). So pals who intend to fetch chicks on this bike, i'm so sorry, U got to ride it alone. :cry:

Bikes has got the following Mods :

01) Termis slip-ons

02) Dedicated Termis ECU

03) Race filters

04) Corse Wind screen

05) Corse Race seat

06) STM clutch slave pumps (very new)

07) Clutch plates (3000km)

08) Ducati Performance Open clutch cover

09) Ducati performance Pressure plate (Red)

10) Customize chains and sprockets size.

11)Carbon Fibre rear hugger

Top speed of the bike is 268-271km/h. (unlike what the user manual says at 240km, i really dun know why.)

Bike has toppled before, so there's some light scratches on the left hand side. I wanted to be honest and dun want to respray it for sale, so has to let the potential buyer see the outer look condition of the bike. Cos i believe it's almost impossible to maintain one that is scratchless out of a span of 4 long years .

Servicing has been done way way much earlier than user manaul. Ppl who know me here can vouch for me. I only use Motul 300V and they are change every 4 months or 2000 km (which ever comes first). Oil filter and spark plugs are changed whenever i change engine oil. Suspensions are serviced every 2 years or 10000km. Major engine servicing is done at 20000km. But that doesn't mean that i do not care about it before and after. I've spend a lot of $$$ and effort to setup this bike for PG, trackies who tagged along with me can speak up for that.

My asking price is at $17K, but it's open for negotiation. Bike is parked at Excel Cycle currently. Not a very urgent sale, as i've got another T-max, R6 and Busa to play with at the moment. Tremendous efforts are spent here, thats why i do not want to let it go at a cheapo price tag. All original parts are still with me.

Contact me at 90251761 or Email me at [email protected]. PLS DO NOT PM ME HERE!!! I DO NOT SURF THIS PAGE OFTEN.

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

here are some pics...

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs031.snc3/11853_173322591686_683366686_3023278_4280885_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs031.snc3/11853_173322621686_683366686_3023284_4635501_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs031.snc3/11853_173326766686_683366686_3023356_6517519_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs011.snc3/11853_173322606686_683366686_3023281_14979_n.jpg

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs011.snc3/11853_173322586686_683366686_3023277_4737196_n.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs031.snc3/11853_173322596686_683366686_3023279_1988398_n.jpg

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs011.snc3/11853_173322616686_683366686_3023283_4853989_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs423.ash1/23431_377096731686_683366686_3921759_6633325_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs423.ash1/23431_377096736686_683366686_3921760_3271455_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs383.snc3/23431_377096741686_683366686_3921761_812303_n.jpg

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

i like the photo with the long hair girl in B&W