• Replies 14.9k

Hai guys been running the Nike in for a week now and noticed that the left headlight gets fogged up :( really a pain to see is it a common problem for the 848/1098 the guys at minvera told me it was a common one.but I nvr ever had tis problem with my other bikes which I ran in from my cbr600 to my K5.can I change the whole headlight since its under warranty?when I started the bike yesterday it gave a loud clunk noise from the starter tried 2nd time same thing but it started after the third try.startin a duke is soo different from jap superbikes man.hope u guys can help

bro

u didn't says which nike,u 're on?

nike air or what?

basically dats a couple of ducati models throughout the years,all 've diffrent characteristics of their own,mate of mine juzz collected his 848 'll testify(see him on sunday).

we've the testastretta evolozione , testastretta , desmoquattro ,

air cooled desmoquattro , bevel gears , 2 valvers ,3 valvers , 4 valvers & the latest new short-stroke ‘Superquadrata’ engine(see u in 2012).

so without sounding too clever,u gotta bring it down,on sunday,perhaps?

or juzz pop over to minerva in the morning on saturday for a piece of mind.hate to say but there 're probably 1 guy who can give u a honest answer!

me reckon if it can start & go , it should be alright cause they all like dat,sir, if its like the japanese(main stream)i wouldn't buy!

the difference in price with ducati & the rest used to be 10k or more,so only the diehard need apply.

now its very much less , so any tom / dicks / harry / vik jumps in.bro u gotta understand the brand , read up,research , hang around minerva , hook up in any meet up , basically get to noe more before signing on the dotted line.........

*give u a story here!

a mate of mine , who's a chef(nothing to do with e story)'ve been changing bike almost every less than 2 years!(dis story was a couple of years back)from full tourer(gold wing) to sportsbike to basically anything under the sun !

1 fine evening , he rode down on a new DUCATI !

its a 996(dat tells u how long a ago),some smart alec was having a go @ him?

so henry ,u good ah , now u save on spark plug , u noe ?

so our hero of the day reply-all bike same what , still got to buy 4 plug what!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dun try to be funny??????????????

headlights?

cover under warranty,mate!

but u must make sure its the newer batch ones or problem 'll comes back!

SO WHATS THE MORAL OF D STORY,JAC?

:pray::pray::pray::pray::lol::lol::lol:

Edited by fesa7044
refresh
%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

no worries mate, the fogging is common, after few weeks the thing will go off. Duc is very different fr jap bikes in every ways so in order to understand more, you gotta read up or join in our meetings to discover more. See ya guys on Sunday!!!

K4/K5 600 stock windshield for sale

K4/K5 600 pillion seat for sale

Brand new Harley U-toque open fingerless gloves size M, for sale

Thanks alot Skywheel will get my queries answered on sun then,jus hav to make sure can wake up early from Saturdays partying hahaha

The fogging in the lamps is normal I guess haha .. U cod try getting Minerva to change for ya .. And hope it doesn't happen again .. It's all luck dude .. Some 1198/1098 get it some dun .. A quick fix would be to just open the headlamp bulb cover and air it for awhile .. Hope it helps ..

Hey Guys! How about a meetup on 7th November? Eastern outing for November

Meeting Location: Pasir Ris Park Carpark E http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_20658/travel_site_1/

Ride to Anchorvale: Macs @ community club overlooking big field http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_281/travel_site_144243/

Via: TPE to Jalan Kayu Exit to Yishun Dam then to the TPE exit for Anchorvale

Time: 10am at Meeting Location

People who are on:

1) easy2findme

2) alkapot

dis pic was taken@abt 3 dis afternoon!

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0727.jpg[/img]

dis few days the weather is not too kind , so i can imagine ppl look @ each other & was wondering,how, dis sunday?

so i got some ready answer for u guys.

easy2find me is in,cos he's behind all dis !

t28 'll be there , bcos , he request for the 7th of sunday!

jan , no issues , cos , he's bringing along something to show to us?

alkapot, is on ! a rain or shine type of dude!

me(fesa7044) i'm in , cos i can !

yup , 5 of us , no problem !

so now with ambiguity out of the equation ,we can set aside our rain coats to get ourself ready? http://singapore.yalwa.sg/weather/trend/but there's beauty in the rain itself,remember me & alkaport was @ d memoria ride in wet condition , the fotos turns out wonderful cause not everyday we seen raindrops been scattered all over so many ducati !

G'NITE.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC00632.jpg[/img]

Edited by fesa7044
update
%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

In another 24 hrs, i will get my chance to ooogle at the reds and the whites (maybe) up close and personal.

Hopefully i can get to see my dream ride too- Multistrada and Street fighter.

is it ok if i take pictures of the rides ah? i pose with (not on) the bike, can or not?

hi guys.. intending to chg to a ducati, either a 848 or 848evo or the 796 hm.. anyone here selling any of those ? the 1098 at minerva is also looking a bit tempting for a 2007 model.. thx

did u just do, wat i think u did ? :nono:

Meeting Location: Pasir Ris Park Carpark E http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...travel_site_1/

Ride to Anchorvale: Macs @ community club overlooking big field http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...l_site_144243/

Via: TPE to Jalan Kayu Exit to Yishun Dam then to the TPE exit for Anchorvale

Time: 10am at Meeting Location

People who are on:

1) easy2findme

2) alkapot

3) t28

4) fesa7044

5) ( Jan )

6) Skywheel (pending)

7) Alvis

8) Raihan

9) Ohayo

10) Red Rocket

11) Sg_r1 (pending)

12) thenation

13) vik (newbie)

14) pum9kin

15) yammy

16) Naked1

im coming with my vepsa if that is ok with u all? :cheeky:

http://www.aprilia.com/portale/eng/img/h_top_logo.gif

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20661/index.jpg

im coming with my vepsa if that is ok with u all? :cheeky:

Just come lah....

Rain should not deter us from meet up....so no worries....

U the man!

But today was perfect weather all morning and afternoon. How i wished the same for tomorrow! Good that its raining now at night, hope to clear out all the rain for a sunny day tmr!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg

But today was perfect weather all morning and afternoon. How i wished the same for tomorrow! Good that its raining now at night, hope to clear out all the rain for a sunny day tmr!

+1 to that. It's gonna be a long ride from Jurong.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

rain has stopped. time to crank up the beast! any 1 wants to meet at ellias road esso for some power as the beast needs its power juice. 9.45

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

Omg!.. I just woke up!.. Late... :( dang...... Sorry guys.....

CB400 Revo (2/6/2008-24/4/2009)

DRZ (25/4/2009 - 25/4/2010)

R6 '10 (11/6/2010 - 11/05/2012)

Ducati 1098 '08 (02/07/2012 - ??)

http://i861.photobucket.com/albums/ab175/muhdraihan/E8CD3F17-DF57-45A6-AFC1-838C855B59EF-2557-000002100D140A87.jpg

U can come running, cycling, walking, riding, driving..your call......be there...

where u guys? went down didnt see u all :cry:

http://www.aprilia.com/portale/eng/img/h_top_logo.gif

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20661/index.jpg

See you all in a bit. Exciting...

guys, car park E right?

with the past few days appalling weather,i dun x'pect anything else!

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMAG0731.jpg[/img] dis we 'll be seeing if the weather forecast says showers with thunder !

yup , dis must be the place ?

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC00968.jpg[/img]dis meet up is handle by easy2find me,anybody wans to come forward........

we suppose to ride to anchorvale macdonalds but me reckon dis arch(sengkang riverside park)is good place for some foto shots

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC01003.jpg[/img]but of coarse the best plan can also cock up.........by some tree planting grass root leader

i dunno dis place,some yishun dam,or what:thumb:?

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC01027.jpg[/img]stupid easy2find me brought us here?

hot like hell, didn't bring my suntan lotion?????

to be cont........of coarse.

hohohho...i love it when all the ducatis ride past with every passer-by ogling...then i appear at the last....wahahaahah....they must be thinking i am trying to race the dukes......hohohooohohho

My Vespa friend no come....i beri the lonely......

It was really great company with you guys! My first time joining u guys & thoroughly enjoyed chatting & riding with you guys!

ohayo, it was nice having u & Alvin ard! Having a big kawa GTR behind sweeping the rear was an awesome sight!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg