Looks like a multi will suit your life style better. A motard is after all a motard. Speak to the guys whom sole purpose of riding is to tour.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

• Replies 14.9k

Looks like a multi will suit your life style better. A motard is after all a motard. Speak to the guys whom sole purpose of riding is to tour.

Ya. If my wallet permits in the future, i shall get the multi. As for now, an unexpected joyful occasion has happened. Portion of the bike fund has been freeze. To me, all bikes are made and designed to travel. Its the rider that make the difference. Two years ago, we met two ang moh 1098S riders at GP esso. They are heading to chiangmai! They will stop every 100km for petrol and rest. Last year my hayabusa friend also made it to phuket with me. Three of them changed my conception in biking totally. ^_^ Once the rider determination and will power is strong, he/she can tour with a class 2b bike also.

As per to Singapore - Malaysia - Southern Thailand context, a tourer can do its job well. But from northern thailand and beyond, a tourer capability will be severely compromised. No more high speed chase, I need a bike handling flexibility to handle semi off roads condition and agility to maneuver between the bad traffic congestion. Not many tourer like to visit bangkok. Thats why i sold my gtr 1400 away.

Motard can still do its job. Just need to stop every 150km for petrol. More stops, more rest and more chance to see sceneries. Riding enjoyment comes in many forms and changes as we aged.

Edited by ohayo

Had good chat with you bro! Hope u can steal some time to ride with us on the 6th?

Nice talking to you too, Will tell Bor and Kia that I go and buy breakfast and back at 2pm :)

Ya. If my wallet permits in the future, i shall get the multi. As for now, an unexpected joyful occasion has happened. Portion of the bike fund has been freeze. To me, all bikes are made and designed to travel. Its the rider that make the difference. Two years ago, we met two ang moh 1098S riders at GP esso. They are heading to chiangmai! They will stop every 100km for petrol and rest. Last year my hayabusa friend also made it to phuket with me. Three of them changed my conception in biking totally. ^_^ Once the rider determination and will power is strong, he/she can tour with a class 2b bike also.

As per to Singapore - Malaysia - Southern Thailand context, a tourer can do its job well. But from northern thailand and beyond, a tourer capability will be severely compromised. No more high speed chase, I need a bike handling flexibility to handle semi off roads condition and agility to maneuver between the bad traffic congestion. Not many tourer like to visit bangkok. Thats why i sold my gtr 1400 away.

Motard can still do its job. Just need to stop every 150km for petrol. More stops, more rest and more chance to see sceneries. Riding enjoyment comes in many forms and changes as we aged.

...and second hand multis are priced attractively.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Congrats....

oopsss we left out 1 guy. My friend rion with d wr. :sorry:

So overall is 11. :smile:

No wonder i kept thinking that i had left someone out but just cldnt pin down as i kept counting the bikes over n over again. Sorry, the WR in my blindspot, my honest apology!

Someone has contacted me last night so poster given to him liao.

Cool, no worries! Thanks for yr friendly offer.

Ya. If my wallet permits in the future, i shall get the multi. As for now, an unexpected joyful occasion has happened. Portion of the bike fund has been freeze.

If yr joyful occasion is strike TOTO or win big at RW/MBS, then i dun suppose bike fund kana freeze. If is a baby ohayo on the way, first of all CONGRATS bro! Then yr motard need a side car conversion liao...

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg

Well said! :clapping:

Same applies on the track. Fast riders are fast despite not being on the best and latest.

Live to Ride!

Hi peeps,

Have a bone-stock 2007 1098 in superb cond for sale...never dropped..5,800km on the clock.

Just serviced last week. Runs flawlessly!

Priced to sell @ $28.5k

cell: 83388277 for viewing arrangements.

p.s. will try upload pics later

...and second hand multis are priced attractively.

Agree with Red rocket. 2nd hand multis are available. You just need to go find them.

http://image.motorcyclistonline.com/f/28149635/122_1007_01_o+class_of_2010_foreign_exchange+bikes_parked.jpg

It DOES sound a lot like what a MS is made for le....LOL....

Agree with Red rocket. 2nd hand multis are available. You just need to go find them.

Ya. already got some. But.....my first ducati lei.....dont want to get 2nd hand la. Somemore i buying many accessories for the motard alreay. No return liao

It DOES sound a lot like what a MS is made for le....LOL....

Yeah Franz. Thats what MS for. Unfortunately wallet does not permit ma. NExt time when you ready to sell your strada, lemme know, ya! my 2nd italian bike no need to be new one already. ^_^

Last Friday night, finally spotted a 1198 Corse at the round about at Serangoon gardens, a bunch of us horned but your pipes were just toooo loud :)

Sat morning and then the evening, red 1098 on jurong east st 13!

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Hey guys, just hoping to get some advices from u all over here. Is it worth it to get a Ducati 1098 07, fully stocked, mileage 6k for 28.5k? Help me please. Thx :D

Honda SP NSR150 - Jul 2008 to Aug 2009

Honda RVF NC35 - Sep 2009 to Sep 2010

Ducati 1098 - Feb 2011 to Aug 2011

Ducati 1198s - Dec 2012 to Current

alamak!!!!!!!!! ORD date push back to 6 weeks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! arghhhhhhhhhhhhh

Don't be sad... At least u can get more salary from the government.

Btw we r meeting e hypermotard riders at Arab sg this sat. If u wan to join us u may SMS me ok.

Hi peeps,

Have a bone-stock 2007 1098 in superb cond for sale...never dropped..5,800km on the clock.

Just serviced last week. Runs flawlessly!

Priced to sell @ $28.5k

cell: 83388277 for viewing arrangements.

p.s. will try upload pics later

Hey guys, just hoping to get some advices from u all over here. Is it worth it to get a Ducati 1098 07, fully stocked, mileage 6k for 28.5k? Help me please. Thx :D

Both seller and interested buyer in here... Lolx...

Sounds like a good buy to me

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg

Does anyone know what what is the oil level and viscosity for Hypermotard 1100S Marzocchi 50mm forks ?

Mine is leaking now and need to go for servicing.

Thank u guys.

Check your owner's manual...it shd be stated inside....

Otherwise ask the mech and see wat other grade or fork oil brand u shd use...

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Guys !! STM frame plugs at sporting is in !! Go get it before it out !! Waited almost 3 months for mine !! Gogogo !! Left with black and gold ! I got the red lol

Hi guys..jus checkin..so wats the final plan for the meetup? Oso..jus checkin any Duc bros livin in the east? Im in Simei btw...