my apologies, not with the current topic flow but just tot i add this

diavel arrow.jpg

bought this from BikeTech21, waited two months (norm), LTA inspected/viewed, went final inspection, passed n given "birth cert" for the Arrow.

This Arrow is dark aluminium slip-on with carbon cap; S$1,200.00 : )

any difference in HP? fuel consumption? dB difference?

sorry again, not bothered abt these : ) just wanted a different look from stock.

wishing all a Happy Lunar New Year! with Prosperity and Health to one and all in the year of the Water Dragon!

Edited by longan9

ride safely, ride defensively

ex-rides: RXK135, GS125 Katana, RD LC125, Daytona400, RGV400, EN400 LTD, XV550, Sabre750, GS750E, XJ750 (PI), XS1100, RD LC350, GPz900, z1100 (Shaft), X4, FJR1200 (PI), FXDX1450 Dyna Glide, Fazer1000, V-Max, z1000, B-King, BMW Cruiser, Vespa PX15; KTM SuperDuke990R; Rocket III; Current: Kawa kz750 n Diavel Black n Super Duke 1290R.

• Replies 14.9k

As per suggestion from one of our Duc community members, who suggested that it could be water in the fuel, I extracted the fuel from my tank and replaced with fresh fuel. Seems that the problem is indeed fixed now.

The question I have now is, WTF, why is there water in my fuel after sending the bike in to service??!!

@jan - I think i might just send in to Doc Ray as you suggest. But I heard he is overworked?[/quote

Heard may not be the fact...best is to give him a call prior coming to his workshop...

Wah .. don't want to be aggressive so fast lah .. they are also humans. If I am hostile, I'm sure they won't be very nice to me and my bike .. I'll bring the bike in this Saturday for a quickie :)

Your call......do join our event or meetup for more info....

[ATTACH=CONFIG]233278[/ATTACH]

bought this from BikeTech21, waited two months (norm), LTA inspected/viewed, went final inspection, passed n given "birth cert" for the Arrow.

sorry again, not bothered abt these : ) just wanted a different look from stock.

wishing all a Happy Lunar New Year! with Prosperity and Health to one and all in the year of the Water Dragon!

The arrow dark line really looks good with the Diavel. nice!

@jan - Thanks, will check Dr. Ray out the next time I need something done.

have a question... suddenly after last night, my bike vibrates alot.. and the handle bar vibrates even more when i'm cornering.. is my steering cone gone case? or is this something worst?

Nice!!! Wow 2 of these will look good on the Streetfighter!!!

c26492.jpg

@jan - I think i might just send in to Doc Ray as you suggest. But I heard he is overworked?

Stone, not surprised to hear yr issues with official workshop.... Why dun u ask big bro Fesa to bring you to Ray shop???

Overworked??? Just leave yr bike with him.... He's a fast worker btw.

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg
Stone, not surprised to hear yr issues with official workshop.... Why dun u ask big bro Fesa to bring you to Ray shop???

Yes I think in future I will go to Dr Ray, however I need to sort this particular issue out with Minerva since they caused it in the first place. Got to at least make some noise to wake up their idea a little bit. In future though will definitely head over to bike harbour to get what I need done. Thanks :)

Next pg session on 6 Feb @1030hrs.....pm if u interested to join us.....

Unfortunately, I'll be in US for 2 weeks so can't join you.

Sry to hear abt ur experience. Btw ducati rectifiers spoil easily. Especially if its not in a well vented location. I changed it at least once for every ducati i ever had.

Fuelling is the scary part...

Keep your rectifier well ventilated. My rectifier is still running from day 1. If need be relocate it.

But do we have a choice? Can we request for certain mechanic?

+1

As per suggestion from one of our Duc community members, who suggested that it could be water in the fuel, I extracted the fuel from my tank and replaced with fresh fuel. Seems that the problem is indeed fixed now.

The question I have now is, WTF, why is there water in my fuel after sending the bike in to service??!!

@jan - I think i might just send in to Doc Ray as you suggest. But I heard he is overworked?

If you have to use Minerva get ah yong to tend to your steed.

Edited by red rocket

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Thanks for e info! But I like keep e stock end can stock hahaha

Well as understand tat with 45mm or 50mm there will be better and smoother flow... If by "opening up" is able to get Wat I want I

Might consider.... But thanks for e info bro! All e best for it sales! If e new owner didn't get ur accessories do let mi know... Hahaha

Oh the accessories...hahaha...roger that =)

Hmm, Ah Yong is the one that I just had a bad experience with. But i'll take note of the advice regarding the rectifier, thanks.

I'm saying "if" you have to go to minerva.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

It's under warranty so I have to go to Minerva. Er Ah Yong ...? I'm trying to avoid him actually ...

c26492.jpg

longan9,

So this is stree-legal right? Is there a Streetfighter version?

c26492.jpg

raymond overworked?

dun think so,mate.

he's chilling out somewhere & wun b open for bizness till monday.

dats a very very long break!

lets move on to something totally different.

everything is set for dis weekend.

i 've already make a deal with a few ppl.

what i can't deal is with the big guy upstairs

but as u can see its not too shabby,isn't it

<a href=http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7161/6770431401_278cd55732_z.jpg' alt='6770431401_278cd55732_z.jpg'>

afternoon showers!

enjoy

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

Bro, I like. I know u don't care much about the db, but do tell, how does it sound? I am tempted. Hmm..

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg

There is: http://www.arrowexhausts.co.uk/ecom-prodshow/ducati-streetfighter-s-09-arrow-road-exhausts.html

It is legal in Europe so it should be in Singapore but i am not sure.

Personally the one i prefer is :

[ATTACH=CONFIG]233381[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]233382[/ATTACH]

Thanks man, but I'm referring to the Arrow black series that longan9 has ..

BTW, legal in Europe doesn't mean legal here. The Arrows on my Street Triple is one example. It seems like our country cannot accept European emission and sound standards. Not good enough for Sillypore. The citizens here have more sensitive lungs and ears .... @@

Edited by yohji
c26492.jpg

Thanks for e invite guys!

Gotta move off early so can't u join u guys for e 2nd half ride :p

Here's afew pics I taken from my phone... Not veri good quality compared to e other 2 pros haha!

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff0176-077e-5027.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff0184-07a0-6d78.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff01af-07bb-a361.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff017d-07d6-245f.jpg

I gotta say ur senna is e killer! A beauty indeed!

http://img.tapatalk.com/dcff0183-0814-0d3f.jpg

C u guys around!

OKOK pic lai liao.............

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v204/Singaporean/DSC_1575.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v204/Singaporean/DSC_1594.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v204/Singaporean/DSC_1597.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v204/Singaporean/DSC_1600.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v204/Singaporean/DSC_1606.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v204/Singaporean/DSC_1614.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v204/Singaporean/DSC_1617.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v204/Singaporean/DSC_1619.jpg