i got a spare spoilt bowling ball rdy to use as cannon ball :cheeky:

See the correlation?

Release bowling ball in the middle of the expressway = deadly rolling 90kph object.

Definitely beats my self-defense 'malfunctioning' chain oiler that spills 1L of engine oil onto the road :D

Wah you 2 evil lah! Kekeke....

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

• Replies 393

got questions again~`

Usually, different base plate can fit on the same rack or not?

Just got my e52 maxia~

Went unprepared with the tools, (bought from sellers) end up bicycle hooked my box on my pillion seat and ride back @_@ LOLS

Adventure.

That was epic...lucky your box never UFO off your bike! :lol:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

lols. I was riding it like a sports bike ~_~

The box took alot of space of the seat. I am almost sitting on the tank already lol. and my mirror loses its function partially. But heng sia~ Reach home safely LOL.

Hope I don't get stomped or something

Adventure.

My box fly I do the 100 meter dash in front of junction also never got stomped...I think you can rest your mind on that. :lol:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

lols. I was riding it like a sports bike ~_~

The box took alot of space of the seat. I am almost sitting on the tank already lol. and my mirror loses its function partially. But heng sia~ Reach home safely LOL.

Hope I don't get stomped or something

Think you can turn the box up and let the 'back' of the box sit on your seat? So will be slimmer right? Keke... But importantly is to reach home safely lah!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Yeah, I was hunting for some used fairings in SBF garage sales.

If I installed them the aim would be to direct air into the engine compartment but at low speeds it'll likely overheat due to the enclosure. Since I ride my bike in the early morning and at night, jams aren't an issue so I might just take the risk.

Was offered a Super4 bellypan too but declined as I have no idea if it will fit at all.

At TPY today I saw a "motosiao" uncle riding a GN125 with a windshield swept back 70 degrees and riding leaning forward. That guy knows his aerodynamics lol

Guest B_E_N

my phantom used to have shrouds/wings. haha..

One of my friends needs a phantom part. Can anyone let me know where is Ah Koon now? Used to patronise him when I had a TA200 long time ago; now dunno where he is. With phone number if possible.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

One of my friends needs a phantom part. Can anyone let me know where is Ah Koon now? Used to patronise him when I had a TA200 long time ago; now dunno where he is. With phone number if possible.

Cat

blk 61 lengkok bahru

#01-454

Tel: 62742265

informative! bros, where can i go to wrap my seats? heard there's this something saddlery shop? any idea? thnx

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b62/wanderin_spiritz/gsadventure.jpg

Men must be strong enough to know when he is weak, brave enough to encounter fear, dignified and having moral courage in honest defeat, humble and gentle in victory

TZM 150||X1 110||KTM LC4 400||CB400 Ver S||Suzuki GSXRR K7 600||Hyundai Verna 1.6M||Honda Phantom TA200||CB400 PB1||KTM 690 SMC

informative! bros, where can i go to wrap my seats? heard there's this something saddlery shop? any idea? thnx

eugene saddledry... its along jalan besar there... when travelling on e one way road towards ah boy, just keep right... got a very big sign showing his sign board, eugene saddledry! :)

thnx bro! cant wait to collect from owner tomorrow! ;)

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b62/wanderin_spiritz/gsadventure.jpg

Men must be strong enough to know when he is weak, brave enough to encounter fear, dignified and having moral courage in honest defeat, humble and gentle in victory

TZM 150||X1 110||KTM LC4 400||CB400 Ver S||Suzuki GSXRR K7 600||Hyundai Verna 1.6M||Honda Phantom TA200||CB400 PB1||KTM 690 SMC

bro, my Zeus box crack but base plate and rack still very good, do you know any where sell only the box? thinking of 45l and above one. thx in advance for your advice.

no risk no award

Guest B_E_N

erm buy box sure come with the base plate de.. unless u get 2nd hand de lo.. but normal ppl will sell tgt with base plate la..

Hi what do u guys use as support for the saddlebag? I used this fm Madman for my previous bike .. wanted to get the same thing but Madman dont seem contactable lately

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k193/kzzone/Hole.jpg

Liverpool revival has started....

it's touching ur exhaust?? our saddle bags all diy bracket one... actually this bracket looks good jus that if it's touching the exhaust, hopefully the bracket will not be too hot to melt ur bag

Made some adjustments to the holes to create some space.. that was the bracket for my old phantom and i think i got it for $30+ only.. now looking for something similar.

Ahkoon has something meant for hard case which can also be used, but it doesnt look like it fits perfectly and cost too much

How much for diy brackets? Is it just a single L shape bracket to support the bottom of the bag or something like my pic?

Selling for just $75 dollars. Price nego.

**Lim Ah Boy sells Their Malaysian made ones for $180 (A Pair+Racks+Labor)

**Sale does not include Racks or Installation. 1 key Included.

**Location Toa Payoh Central

**SMS or call 96537478

Box has been in Storage for 6mths, wrapped in clean wrap plastic protect against dust. Can be unwrapped for viewing

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/7206/img2112t.jpg

jus a simple L bracket is good enuff as long as the middle portion of the saddle bags are tied to the max n tight enough

Is the L bracket suppose to keep it fm slanting inwards & touch the wheels or support fm below to avoid touching exhaust?

mine was for keeping it frm slanting inwards, but i wont touch the wheels thou, jus dun look so nice nia... and most impt not touch the exhaust and alow both sides to look equal...