[Discussion] Boxes, Panniers & Saddlebags

Kevs

Need some info from u all.

1) How much does a GIVI side box eg.E21 cost?

2) Where can i buy and get my GIVI side box fixed? Preferably a one stop shop where i can

buy and they offer to fix it up for me.

3) I read from the DIY forum that the rear signal lights need to be re-align in order to fix

the box? Is it true?

Lastly,

4) Will the pillion feel uncomfortable with the ride after the side box is fixed on? My gf

is quite tall. So don't really want her to feel uncomfortable after getting the box fixed.

• Replies 393

prices wise i nt sure cux i mine i got 2nd hand, but one thing for sure wif box, it might be a little difficult for ur pillion to get on the bike.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Need some info from u all.

1) How much does a GIVI side box eg.E21 cost?

2) Where can i buy and get my GIVI side box fixed? Preferably a one stop shop where i can

buy and they offer to fix it up for me.

3) I read from the DIY forum that the rear signal lights need to be re-align in order to fix

the box? Is it true?

Lastly,

4) Will the pillion feel uncomfortable with the ride after the side box is fixed on? My gf

is quite tall. So don't really want her to feel uncomfortable after getting the box fixed.

cheapest place u can get e21 is ah boy...

price 180 with all the brackets

but depend on wat bike and how u wan to mount ur box, ah boy will ask u go to his workshop to fix

btw wat bike u riding, u didnt mention

some bikes require certain bracket/rack to fit the e21

as for having side box will surely be more comfortable and feel more secure/safer

depend on wat bike u ride, and where u can to position ur box, it may need to relocate..

The price of a pair of e21 and a sb2000 rack cost 200 from LAB.

Was there few weeks ago.

SB2000 is a universal rack can with brackets of different lengths, that can be use on your next bike if you wish to bring over your E21.

With the price of 180, they will give you another rack that might not be able to fix on your future bikes.

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Eh the price of 180 is with uni bracket....

I dunno why u get a quote of 200... Mayb diff ppl diff price

O.o.. When did you asked about the price?

Me and my friend wanted one set each but still stuck with the price of 200..

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

3 years ago, my friend got quoted 180, he managed to bargain till 160.

but when we reached the workshop, the mechanic say must install bracket, so jacked up the price to 180.

damn knn..

2 years ago de July, i went to fix my box, ah boy quoted me 180 also.

i say dun quote me 180 then chut stunt say need bracket or what then need additional top up.

in the end, all went smoothly..

last week i called to enquire bout the bullet headlight..

they quoted me $45 (if i never remember wrongly)..

now they quote you 200 for the box..

everything going up up and up..

maybe u can try to bargain but make sure it's inclusive of everything..

good luck!

Erm e last time i ask is half a year ago though

So now got up anot i dunno la

Aiya ah boy price can also discount de leh... Fix urself is the best, do any position u wan on ur bike, den tell him u fix urself sure can discount more

anyone has good recommendation for saddle bag that has lock functions like a box?

thinking of removing my box and putting 2 bags on the side for my other stuffs

best is able to tahan weather...?

never seen a saddle bag like a box yet in sg. Most r soft n don't really lock like box. Box at least have further protection.

Life's too short, you may leave anytime, think of now, just do it.

anyone has good recommendation for saddle bag that has lock functions like a box?

thinking of removing my box and putting 2 bags on the side for my other stuffs

best is able to tahan weather...?

H&B have that...

http://www.hepco-becker.de/_eng/frameset.php

u can have a look under their leather bags..

strayker look like saddle but its like plastic material?

never seen a saddle bag like a box yet in sg. Most r soft n don't really lock like box. Box at least have further protection.

or a saddle bag with a basic lock function?

H&B have that...

wa hepco-becke, hefty prices eh?

or a saddle bag with a basic lock function?

H&B have that...

wa hepco-becke, hefty prices eh?

where to look for this brand of boxes ah?

Edited by ahch0ng

Anybody wants to trade their hardboxes with my Hard leather saddlebag let me know.

Here's how my saddlebag looks:

IMG_1328.jpg

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

Hi all, I had been using Givi top box E350 for more than 2 years, out of sudden I was unable to open the box with the key. Everything as per normal before, just that this evening when I insert the key and could not open it, the key in the slot but cannot be turn. May any experienced bros give some guide or solution for my problem? Thanks

When you have more power, you'll have great responsibility! It is a thin line between mission complete and game over! :angel:

Hi all, I had been using Givi top box E350 for more than 2 years, out of sudden I was unable to open the box with the key. Everything as per normal before, just that this evening when I insert the key and could not open it, the key in the slot but cannot be turn. May any experienced bros give some guide or solution for my problem? Thanks

try spray some WD40 to lub the key hole lock mechanism?