Have rode wth Patrick on various occasions and he is a very safe rider.

Is he facing issues with cornering in adverse road conditions? Wet, oily and blind corners, off-camber or dynamic corners, etc, these are conditions that can take any biker by surprise.

There are techniques to deal with such but they're less than intuitive to most and need at least a cursory explanation.

• Replies 393

ride safe man...

Thanks Mr Koh.

means something wrong with ur riding style? do ride safe, unless ppl come hit den bo bian..

Hi Ben, it was after the rain and floor was wet and the car infront jammed brake lah! Hey I know wad? Maybe you shud give us some tips on riding style and posture, den maybe we can stop accidents from happening! Cheers!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Guest B_E_N
Thanks Mr Koh.

Hi Ben, it was after the rain and floor was wet and the car infront jammed brake lah! Hey I know wad? Maybe you shud give us some tips on riding style and posture, den maybe we can stop accidents from happening! Cheers!

hihi, erm ic, if reali wan ride safe, keep a safety distance, stay in lane, dun lame split..

but as a rider, who will reali follow that, not many.. i also wan lane split.

but if anything happen u can blame anybody, tell urself why wan do that in the 1st place..

back to the topic, putting box of coz will be better in any way, it will protect the rider, pillion and the box at least to some extend

hihi, erm ic, if reali wan ride safe, keep a safety distance, stay in lane, dun lame split..

but as a rider, who will reali follow that, not many.. i also wan lane split.

but if anything happen u can blame anybody, tell urself why wan do that in the 1st place..

back to the topic, putting box of coz will be better in any way, it will protect the rider, pillion and the box at least to some extend

Hi bro, yup I can tell you I'm following wad you'd mentioned. I dun weave or travel in between lanes unless the vehicles are stopped or crawling slowly! I kept my distance and stay in my lane. I din write down the whole incident as it may bore many of the bros here. But if you have the time and is very interested, I can sit down over a cup of coffee/tea and re-count the whole incident to you and you judge for yourself where were the mistakes. For now, let's get back to the topic ok? thanks for your kind understanding, cheers!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

pat, and ben.... there is no need to discuss this further... :smile:

no one want to end up sideways in the middle of the road... things can happen while we are riding...

and we shall take responsibility of our own riding... and continue to learn and improve on it :cheers:

pat, and ben.... there is no need to discuss this further... :smile:

no one want to end up sideways in the middle of the road... things can happen while we are riding...

and we shall take responsibility of our own riding... and continue to learn and improve on it :cheers:

Hahaha, yup just wanna learn how to improve as I've done most, if not all that were taught to me. Anyway there's no ill feelings/intends as I just wanna share wad actually happened and hope that others will learn from the incidents. I'd recounted to most of the people around me and even to Dr Chong and Koon and they too couldn't figure out wad went wrong! Take it that 'shits just happened'! Hahaha... cheers!

Guest B_E_N

bro i meant peace, no harm.. dun get me wrong.. :)

who like to fall.. i myself fall quite a few times liao.. i also d@mn scare, i also tell myself must be more careful.. but still.... LOL

bro i meant peace, no harm.. dun get me wrong.. :)

who like to fall.. i myself fall quite a few times liao.. i also d@mn scare, i also tell myself must be more careful.. but still.... LOL

Yes bro, we all meant well. Have a pleasant evening, cheers!

damn, haven fall yet =x i can be dangerous at times too, ask pat n alvin :cheeky: nowadays working as meter collection, im like racing against time sia, higher chance of ahem *touch wood* hope my saddle bag can tahan like a e21 though i kno sure will have "face off" effect on it since it's not a hard material... would like to get thous metal bracket which acts as a rear crashbar + bracket for saddle bag... ben got lobang?

Hahaha.... Joe u can look for a rear crashbar.. Just like silentHunter... he got both front and rear crashbars.

I tend to travel between lanes or at least to the side of the lane so that if the in front jam brake, we can Siam to the side when can't stop in time. Especially with the phantom on rainy days... Usually only travel in the centre of the lane if the road is clear ahead

Liverpool revival has started....

Guest B_E_N
damn, haven fall yet =x i can be dangerous at times too, ask pat n alvin :cheeky: nowadays working as meter collection, im like racing against time sia, higher chance of ahem *touch wood* hope my saddle bag can tahan like a e21 though i kno sure will have "face off" effect on it since it's not a hard material... would like to get thous metal bracket which acts as a rear crashbar + bracket for saddle bag... ben got lobang?

i crash with my saddle bag b4, only scratches. no deform.. the saddle bag still look good and strong.. the shape is still there

erm i got a rear bar from ah koon SGD180 =X

its for his customise side box de, but there is 3 of us there use it to support our saddle bag.. its a big exp, but i bought it 50% for its looks and 50% for it support of the bag, nvr tot of extra safety hahah...

coz i know my saddle bag will asborb the impact if "touch wood"

i dunno whether ah koon still have anot.. if not is to go sheng kuwang liao lor

courtesy of nE0

http://thereifixedit.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/129165718187185505.jpg

H&B? Gobi? Givi? Pah....

Aiyo Joe, dun keep thinking of falling lah! Let it be, protect yourself with safety gears. No more of 'that' kinda of turning hor! If you'd missed the turn, either go the next one or make a u-turn lor. Life more important leh! Hehehe.... Ride safe bro!

met with an accident ytd, a cab rammed my saddle bag n ran over my feet... at 1st i didnt even know he hit my saddle bag until i check my bike. anyway lucky i using saddle bag as it was "flexible" enough to take the hit (my saddle bag can jump and move ard as its only hanging frm the seat), if i were to be using hard box or the rear crash bar cum box holder i would have lost control of the bike if the side got hit... this was wad happen to my bag but it mange to recover it's shape after a few press here n there

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a20/kmjoe/070520104462.jpg

TAKE CARE... i find the biggest menace on the road are taxis..they are my public enemy no. 1.

if can claim against taxis i would do it...show no mercy to them..have been harrased by them many times when i am on my tiny bike.

agree with u bro... they dont seem to care cause the insurance is not paid by them right?

im not sure if my feet is alright, only alil pain... now very unsure about the claim part, went to comfort delgro, they say go motorcycle shop do repair den at the same time medical claim... but the problem is i dont have anything to repair and i can only get my xray done on mon lol... so how to claim?

hi guys, i have a chance to change my saddle bag, but i have a few options, not sure which to choose, hope u can give ur views, thks...

1) "leather" saddle bag (same as wad i using now)

Pros:

Looks good on phantom

At least 95% waterproof

can use number lock

Cons:

not 100% water proof, duno y my things get wet inside

can only be used on cruisers, so future rides most likely unusable unless if its a cruiser bike

removing it can be time consuming, need to open up the whole seat

2) givi/kapa e21

Pros:

Water proof

Hardy

Can remove, therefore ez to clean bike

Cons:

looks...... erm....

3) komine saddle bag

Pros:

can use on almost any bikes in the future

Looks great!!

everthing u can see below

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a20/kmjoe/sa-206_o_bs.jpg

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a20/kmjoe/sa-206_d_kr.jpg

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a20/kmjoe/5370_imgl1.jpg

Cons:

not water proof

not sure if can be secured, but doesnt look like it can be

yea, at 1st i was, but realized tt i cant lock it, mean anyone can just opening it up n shop for free... so i guess the komine one is out :( anyone have any other options below $300 r very welcomed to share too