yea, at 1st i was, but realized tt i cant lock it, mean anyone can just opening it up n shop for free... so i guess the komine one is out :( anyone have any other options below $300 r very welcomed to share too

most value for money is givi e21 lor, $150 only... but well, u dun like e design... so saddlebag lor... haha...

• Replies 393

yea, at 1st i was, but realized tt i cant lock it, mean anyone can just opening it up n shop for free... so i guess the komine one is out :( anyone have any other options below $300 r very welcomed to share too

i would say go for E21.

Practical, water proof, lockable........though lookswise is way too common......u can spray it in funky colours if you wan. :)

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/ckoonyin/ThenandNowver2a.jpg
Guest B_E_N

haha i will still stick with saddle bag for phantom.. other bike will have their diff sets of bags/box.

Hi Guys

I hav just bought a Phantom and want to change the headlight to a bigger and more attractive one... can u guys suggest as where can i get one and how much it might cost...

if really got nothing else below $300 den i will go for the e21 ler bah... anyone else got other options~?

You can also think of a bigger side box that can fit your FF but that will mean that you' can't really squeese in between cars lor! Anyway, dun squeese better lah.

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Lol coincidentially I lanesplit for about 2 kms of traffic jam earlier this morning. I noticed the pickups, cars and small lorries shift out of the way. So long as the speed is constant and not less than 30kph I'm more or less totally stable.

However I refuse to join the long chains of motorcycles clogging up into one bunch when the traffic is at a standstill because super-slow speed maneuvering on this machine is still iffy to me. So I just coast within the fastest moving lane aka Pureice mode :D They usually don't disturb me when they see hazard lights on.

E21s are not so hard to handle in a squeeze because they're almost similar to your handlebar width. Stock handlebars are better for squeezing not just from the smaller width but also the "hands forward" aka Superman stance.

with e21 i tink i have even lesser problem than my current bag at sqeezing, ah chong order a set for me ler, tmr go pick up... thks all... yea pureice, i tot of getting e36, but dun tink ah chong will be happy about it haha... coz that will be obvious upgrade :cheeky:

what time u going tmr bro? :)

That's good Joe!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

sian no stock... anyway saw one vfr with white e21 at 219 and later at planet, it looks great... he say all 3 box (+ the rear) let 219 spray for abt $500... wow, but it's really nice... nxt time can use alvin's chrome spay on the box =x

Yes, self-spray $10. Primer + clearcoat for longer life paint. Save the $480 for 240 plates of chicken rice. More than you can tolerate eating for a year.

If the Chix Rice is good, I dun mind leh!

Guest B_E_N

totally agree with DIY spray.. but of coz provided u have skill in spraying..

coz i feel that 500 is reali over price lor.. mayb 200 still still can ba..

can try go yeow motor ask if they spray box anot.. when i get my next bike i might spray my side box too

anybody know where i can get large pieces of leather for diy saddlebags?

Thanks. :o

anybody know where i can get large pieces of leather for diy saddlebags?

Thanks. :o

Try Spoltlight @ Plaza Sing, else around Arab Street area?

I'm interested in getting side panniers for my phantom.

Thinking of getting the Givi E21...LAB sell them for $180 including installation?

If I'm not wrong...their workshop is located at a location different from the shop right?

Does this means that I need to carry the boxes and ride to their workshop to have it installed? :confused:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008