hi guys, currently still deciding on which bike to get with in my budget.

i have been going around bike shops to check out the price but its no possible for me go every bike shop in sg or no point to do so . Its because usually bike shops will onli give some discounts to regulars.

so far i have the cheapest i got for 600 k7 otr was 20k flat. and 750 is 22.5.

i'm 25 this year and with 20% ncb. a big thanks to those who can assist me :smile:

ps: if u feeling uncomfortable in post the price out qoute by motortiam u can pm.

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

• Replies 15

I suggest you go I motoring at Alexandra Village next to Albert

k7 600 is 17K machine price

K7 750 is 19K machine price

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Oct 13 2006, 07:27 PM

I suggest you go I motoring at Alexandra Village next to Albert

k7 600 is 17K machine price

K7 750 is 19K machine price

tks for ur info . maybe some day i will go check their otr pricing

*** Signature too big, please resize.

2001 - tzm

2002 - pgm

2003 - cbr600rr

2004 - vtec1

2005 - tio toto buy rvc211

Originally posted by Xr_nathan@Dec 10 2006, 12:57 PM

i got my gsx-r K7 600 at 18k otr. check it out at bt merah :thumb:

my fren got his r6-07 at 2k more.. quite a gd deal actually.. :lovestruck:

Which bike shop??

PM me leh... I'm looking for a 600cc too.

try bike production ba. they got very good price//

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

personally am not quite into 750, it's neither here nor there so it's either a 600 or 1k .

750 rd tax and insurance already belong e the litrebike categories liao hence might as well go for a 1k then.

just my 2 cents.

_____

range of hp based on dyno of 5 x 600s is 99 - 103

Originally posted by Lass@December 31, 2006 05:22 am

personally am not quite into 750, it's neither here nor there so it's either a 600 or 1k .

750 rd tax and insurance already belong e the litrebike categories liao hence might as well go for a 1k then.

just my 2 cents.

_____

range of hp based on dyno of 5 x 600s is 99 - 103

I disagree. Personally I feel that a 750 is the perfect compromise between handling and power.

On the track, 600s need to be reved to the moon, while 1000s tend to bite real hard if not careful with the throttle. Real pity that only Suzuki has a 750 on its lineup.

But if the purchase decision is based on getting the baddest and fastest possible, then by all means go for the 1000s.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@January 10, 2007 05:41 pm

I disagree. Personally I feel that a 750 is the perfect compromise between handling and power.

On the track, 600s need to be reved to the moon, while 1000s tend to bite real hard if not careful with the throttle. Real pity that only Suzuki has a 750 on its lineup.

But if the purchase decision is based on getting the baddest and fastest possible, then by all means go for the 1000s.

i second that. :thumb:

they don't produce a 750 for no reason.

manufacturers produce the 600, 1000, (and 750 for suzuki)... all for a reason.

if the bigger the betta, might as well phase out all 600s and 750s. leaving only litre bikes and hypersports tourer like the blackbird busa zx12 and zx14 swa...

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@January 10, 2007 06:44 pm

i second that. :thumb:

they don't produce a 750 for no reason.

manufacturers produce the 600, 1000, (and 750 for suzuki)... all for a reason.

if the bigger the betta, might as well phase out all 600s and 750s. leaving only litre bikes and hypersports tourer like the blackbird busa zx12 and zx14 swa...

They all have a market....In UK G7 outsold G6 and G1....I personally feel that those who brought G7 are those know where they stand and they are the ones who know wat they really want....

I do agree 600cc need to rev hard to get out of corners but 1000cc power too intimidating that might bite you when you dont give it respect...I had ridden my friend 04 R1...U really need throttle control in mid corners and they will shake their head if u gas it more than it needed....

G7 a very nery nimble bike and if put into good hands will tear many bikes apart....If we are only talking about big balls and straight roads then ZX14 and busa....No one can beat them...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7