Hmm.... Interesting :sweat:

STOwners'Club #050

STOC #7278

2002 Hornet 125 / 2005 X9 Evo 200 / 2006 Super 4 Vtec 1 / 2007 Shadow 400 / 2007 Steed 400 / 2007 Africa Twin 750 / 2008 ST 1100 / Present STX 1300 What next? :cheeky:

• Replies 194

Originally posted by Night_Hawk@February 15, 2007 03:48 pm

It will be nice to meet some dragstar owners. I used to know a few but has upgraded to Car or bigger bikes.

or both car and bigger bike.

Originally posted by dreamwalk@February 15, 2007 12:17 am

aiyoh, since all want day trip den we make it a day trip lor.

on 10th March 2007.

leave early in morning. den come back at night :)

wah.....steady la.... brudder man....

ok ok ...i try and confirm asap k.....

btw bros riding shadow.... do u guys hear very loud sound when riding (like bear the front sprockket behind the chrome cover)..... i dun koe how to describe leh... went to rosli before but he said ok..... but how come like so loud.....

pls help

I . L . T . N . N

Originally posted by newdragstar_rider@February 13, 2007 11:04 am

hi hi buddies,long time no see,since our last meet up in dec 06 if im not wrong.

im on for 10-11 march 07.

where r all the other buddies like,sovereign,sgstarrider,jack,jason,roslitz,adriel?sorry if i left out anyone.

it's ok bro..

like wat gohjohan said, some have upgraded to bigger bike or car and even both as quoted by Night_Hawk..

been bz and now with an R1, dun feel like I fit into the group tho' I do miss U cruisers..

maybe if there's a meet-up @ Seletar, I will come down.

I tot Seletar Dam was supposed to be a weekly or bi-weekly meet-up but what happened?

Anyway, Sovereign here. Changed my nick to effina..

http://blog.corporatelogos.ws/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/honda.jpg

my bike will be the smallest i guess. if it is one day trip, i guess there is nothing to prepare right, just cash n passport? correct me if im wrong.

http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l13/tonychun/thGif95.gif

i guess need to buy a couple of spare tubes in case got any punctures.

if buy 1 front + 1 rear tube about $40.

anyone wana share just in case sh*t happens?

learning to be a better rider.

touch wood hor! Don't mind sharing. If everyone chip in should be like $4 each or so. But then, even if we bring, does anyone know how to change when s*^t happens?

Besides passprt and cash, maybe a jacket cos of the strong wind and say a bag in case you wanna buy things?

w y x m m

Originally posted by futsal123@February 16, 2007 01:15 am

Any place in malaysia that washes and polish bike? lazy to do it myself. haha.

many place should have car wash and bike wash , not a problem :thumb:

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Originally posted by effina@February 15, 2007 11:24 pm

it's ok bro..

like wat gohjohan said, some have upgraded to bigger bike or car and even both as quoted by Night_Hawk..

been bz and now with an R1, dun feel like I fit into the group tho' I do miss U cruisers..

maybe if there's a meet-up @ Seletar, I will come down.

I tot Seletar Dam was supposed to be a weekly or bi-weekly meet-up but what happened?

Anyway, Sovereign here. Changed my nick to effina..

yeah..I think so. Perhaps I will come by meet up next week as I am currently still not in SG.

Roadtrip to Melaka

(Total Mileage Est. around 450km)

10 March 2007 (0730 - 2359 hrs)

Closing date: 28th February 2007

Meeting Point: GP Esso

Meeting Date: 10 March 2007

Meeting Time: 0730hrs, move out 0800hrs SHARP

Travelling Speed: 100km/h & above

1. Alexander 2004

2. Newdragstar rider

3. Johorbiker

4. Plasticblackspecs (tentative)

5. Dreamwalk

6. Nights

7. Night_Hawk (tentative for overnight.)

8. gohjohan (Have to go for day trip. Got church duty the next day)

9. Futsal123 (newbie on ta150. Hope you guys dun mind)

10. maniahk

Call your friends along. Friendly trip.

All bikes welcomed. Any make Any model.

Pillons welcomed too.

count me in~haha.. anw gp esso is where wor?

ya man. all FNGs. Dunno anything. lol. So what's the plan?

Ok. Now for the big question.

Who wants to volunteer to be the leader of the group?

Or rather, who is 'old bird' (expierenced)

I buy him 1 chendol in Meleka :p

learning to be a better rider.

Originally posted by plasticblackspecs@February 22, 2007 12:08 am

If no one then think we must hold meeting start conference sit down drink teh and plan ourself already. Like macam Mission Order like that

Yo bro,

U guys should ask nights or gohjohan or the pro kaki's.The norm about the leader of the pack is that those who ride bigger bike got to be the leader.The haraki looks like tis way lel.

Cheers:goodluck:

Cheers bro. Ride Safe Be Safe Always.:angel: :angel:

Was just wondering who added my nick on the list? :lol:

Anyway, I do not mind covering the long tail for you people during the trip. :D

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Here you go.

1. Starting point GP Esso

a. Briefing for Markers 7:30am

b. Briefing for all members 7:45am

c. Moving off at 8:00am Sharp

2. First stopping point at Machap R&R 75km (by road Mileage)

a. Est. time arrived in Machap R&R 8:45am

b. Light Breakfast @ Machap R&R

c. Moving off at 9:15am Sharp

3. Second stopping point at pagoh R&R 145km (by road Mileage)

a. Est. Time arrived 10:25am

b. break for 15minute

c. Moving off at 10:30am

4. Arrival Malacca Esso petrol koisk

a. Est. Time arrived 11:15am

b. Group form up to enter Malacca

c. Start moving off @ 11:35am

d. moving off to Jonker Street

5. Arrival Jonker Street

a. Est. time arrived 12:15pm

b. Chicken rice ball lunch

c. Rest & Relax along Jonker Street

Tentatively Itineraries

a. Est. moving off 2:30pm

b. 3:30pm to 5:30pm > Mahkota Shopping Mall

c. 5:30pm Rest & Relax > Coffee Bean

d. 6:30pm 8pm > Weekend Night Market @ Jonker Walk

e. 8:30pm Gather & Prepare for moving off

f. 10:45pm > Gather at GP Esso

g. Home Sweet Home

Please PM (2_wheeler) to assist wih your travel insurance if required.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Originally posted by nights@February 24, 2007 09:11 pm

Here you go.

1. Starting point GP Esso

a. Briefing for Markers 7:30am

b. Briefing for all members 7:45am

c. Moving off at 8:00am Sharp

2. First stopping point at Machap R&R 75km (by road Mileage)

a. Est. time arrived in Machap R&R 8:45am

b. Light Breakfast @ Machap R&R

c. Moving off at 9:15am Sharp

3. Second stopping point at pagoh R&R 145km (by road Mileage)

a. Est. Time arrived 10:25am

b. break for 15minute

c. Moving off at 10:30am

4. Arrival Malacca Esso petrol koisk

a. Est. Time arrived 11:15am

b. Group form up to enter Malacca

c. Start moving off @ 11:35am

d. moving off to Jonker Street

5. Arrival Jonker Street

a. Est. time arrived 12:15pm

b. Chicken rice ball lunch

c. Rest & Relax along Jonker Street

Tentatively Itineraries

a. Est. moving off 2:30pm

b. 3:30pm to 5:30pm > Mahkota Shopping Mall

c. 5:30pm Rest & Relax > Coffee Bean

d. 6:30pm 8pm > Weekend Night Market @ Jonker Walk

e. 8:30pm Gather & Prepare for moving off

f. 10:45pm > Gather at GP Esso

g. Home Sweet Home

Please PM (2_wheeler) to assist wih your travel insurance if required.

Swee.. Sounds like a nice itenery.. :)