You kena BRTC OC also quite relax wad.. Office hour, weekend no need come back, be it PU, SRB, Recruits etc

http://i41.tinypic.com/2vj99ua.jpg

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff288/jinpwnsyou/Whack_a_kitty.gif

• Replies 90

My OC back in my NS days also very relax what.. got 4 LTAs to do his work for him.. Other than sitting at his office doing nothing, I also duno what he's doing.. Relax lah, SO lead a relaxing life, its the JO running the show

http://i41.tinypic.com/2vj99ua.jpg

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff288/jinpwnsyou/Whack_a_kitty.gif

wah work 10 days only..even if ur off days are burnt like u say ard 5 to 8 days..does that mean u still haf half the month on off? haha..dats still a plus point to me..im still considering whether to sign on in the home team as the officer in blue or as a firefighter..

Each day work is 25hrs bro.Although many of my frends say that we don't work the full 25hrs,the many drills is already tiring enuff.Need the 2 days to recuperate. :angel:And not to forget the many,many proficiency tests.Can't really tell here.But if u have firefighter frends,they'll tell u.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Each day work is 25hrs bro.Although many of my frends say that we don't work the full 25hrs,the many drills is already tiring enuff.Need the 2 days to recuperate. :angel:And not to forget the many,many proficiency tests.Can't really tell here.But if u have firefighter frends,they'll tell u.

not to forget the audits.... :sian:

"The road less travelled"

380430_10150542159155027_725570026_11064521_1701187442_n.jpg

hey bros, im going for my first interview tmr. applied for ers. whats the first interview like?

i'm not sure whether the system has change...

the first interview usually is the scenario based questions..

u will be given a few scenario based questions/situations where u need to act out what to do...

they scenario based is basically to test ur character and how you react to 'not so usual' situation when you are out there at work..

if you have gone through NS... it's just like doing ;

army bmt - just like your SIT Test

police - scenario based test

the recruitment guy called yesterday to tell me the interview has been changed to 28 may. haha. i just got the email about the interview..its a simulation test. so what is that actually? its written or they just verbally ask u and u have to answer?

verbally....

good luck :thumb:

hola bros.. wana ask frm those of u whom hv ORD.. how to get a printed copy of our PES status? I tried to check online, NS Portal.. To no avail.. I need it for job application..

you hw old?

im 22 this year bro..just came back from the simulation test today..just haf to act out a role from a scenario-based question..dats all for today..will have to wait for the next interview which is the panel interview and the physical test i think..

don't think have physical test...

unless they change it now..

there's a lot of changes for the past few batches....the interviews also sometimes done differently for the 5 years...

Thanks for ignoring my messages.i at first thought you were sincere

in selling your bike.At least have the ******* courtesy to reply la if not selling.

Do u think its f**king fun to make people wait for nothing.

what goes around comes around.

wah work 10 days only..even if ur off days are burnt like u say ard 5 to 8 days..does that mean u still haf half the month on off? haha..dats still a plus point to me..im still considering whether to sign on in the home team as the officer in blue or as a firefighter..

I'm also given the option to choose between officer in blue and fire fighter.. Any suggestion on the career prospects? Pros & cons...

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

I'm also given the option to choose between officer in blue and fire fighter.. Any suggestion on the career prospects? Pros & cons...

depends what kind of job u are looking for...

For firefighters:-

Pros

- faster promotion (if u have completed ur ns n dip/a level holder)

- more free time (10 days work, 20 off days per mth)

- pay slightly higher, more allowances available for specialist

- less paperwork compared to spf

Cons

- trainining tougher

- more physical during training n duty

- many tests to clear just to get ur allowances

- 2 ippt per year which u need to pass for allowances n promotion

- secondary appointments

if you are looking for more action firefighter is a better choice...

but then again, spf got a few options in the specialised branch...

traffic police, coast guard, special ops command, airport police, and the normal neighbourhood police officers...each have their pros n cons also..

good luck in choosing ur career :thumb:

depends what kind of job u are looking for...

For firefighters:-

Pros

- faster promotion (if u have completed ur ns n dip/a level holder)

- more free time (10 days work, 20 off days per mth)

- pay slightly higher, more allowances available for specialist

- less paperwork compared to spf

Cons

- trainining tougher

- more physical during training n duty

- many tests to clear just to get ur allowances

- 2 ippt per year which u need to pass for allowances n promotion

- secondary appointments

if you are looking for more action firefighter is a better choice...

but then again, spf got a few options in the specialised branch...

traffic police, coast guard, special ops command, airport police, and the normal neighbourhood police officers...each have their pros n cons also..

good luck in choosing ur career :thumb:

true..not forgetting many outside drills with sch,company etc... Enforcement checks in the afternoon.. etc and Combined drill with other stations in the wee hours in the morning. :sian: Must noe how to really wayang while on duty. Work smart not work hard.:cheers:

hundreds of pple and relatives ask me why i nvr sign on after ORD. I'll just say, NOT INTERESTED,U WANT U SIGN ON LA TALK SOO MUCH.

sign lah..scdf loves u :angel:

true..not forgetting many outside drills with sch,company etc... Enforcement checks in the afternoon.. etc and Combined drill with other stations in the wee hours in the morning. :sian: Must noe how to really wayang while on duty. Work smart not work hard.:cheers:

hhahaha... you illustrate this job perfectly.... Is really somewhat like that!!

Guys, any idea with a NITEC cert isit able to sign on as Fire Fighter?

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg

to those interested in signing on scdf be it so or jo do really think abt it...one thing if ur and oc ur pretty much on standby everyday even while ur doin it at night with ur wife if the call comes u have to go, next do remember that its a career...sign only if u are really in it till u retire...cos if u think abt it if u quit at 40+ u have no experience to work outside other den the same line, next be prepared to take the hit from ur superiors even if its not ur fault...and if ur trying to slack off think again there are cameras everywhere when u work the ones on the wall and the ones "alive", the endless audits, the endless test physically and mentally...and public complaining....i tot of serving to and i was recommended to sign on but i didnt take the offer cos theres to much cons compared to the pros of the job.

All i can say is i had many fond memories and the plaques and fotos make me miss my frenz there but it was not worth it to me...but i do come back to my station once in awhile

Nitec u still can apply,chances are not much u will be selected.It all depends on ur luck.

If NS u firefighter 90% u can sign on even u nitec but u still must upgrade to HIgher Nitec or diploma better still.

If u love to be a so called HERO and save life and properties..sign on la..

And yeah many cameras in the fire station,firepost..countless audits.. Thats why i say must work SMART not work HARD in other words WAYANG skill must be good..haha.

As a regular u will have many secondary appointments..depends la.. then loads of paperwork but usually the regulars will ask the NSF do one..sometimes i pity my SGT those NSF must do their s&^* for them.. Regulars mah..we NSF where got power.. Even thr DRC,RC also ask NSF do many stuff..

Apart frm that its rather enjoyable la..everytime u go for some interesting calls,

RTA la,suicide la,unattended cooking,unit on fire,locked door inside got people died,rubbish fire,vegetation fire,heart attack while driving,car on fire,bike on fire... aloooot ah!!!

My 2 yrs firefighter see lots of stuff ah which many dont get..thats the UPS la..

Most of the time u will be free in the 24 hrs u can do many stuff that many pple outdside cant imagine..haha.. Play pocket bike,psp,ps3,table tennis,surf net,watch dvds,wash bike etc.. But it depends on ur station and Rota Commander...

U shud not be worried about pay wise cos signing on guranteed a good income for u.. somemore if no class 3 u sign on they will send u class 3 then 4(LFAV) then 5(Pumpladder).. EV2A(Firebike)..

Sum up its quite a highly paid job, if u like fighting fire( not always la) ure getting paid to do what u like. Great right?

And must be fit la..ippt must pass and also many other physical test and knowledge on Basic cardiac life support etc...