14th june east coast

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
  • Replies 642

Guest ViciousKitty74

Sorry folks. Me not donating this year.

Tattoo

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jun 12 2006, 06:16 PM

Tattoo

where?? :slurp:

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by Mark C.@Jun 12 2006, 07:57 PM

where?? :slurp:

that nice little dot at the base of my neck at the back.

That only little black dot that is the tail end of a full body invisible ink dragon. :sweat:

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Jun 12 2006, 06:16 PM

Tattoo

same here, just retouch mine a few weeks ago..

xiao hei,

can tell us more your experience with apheresis donation ?

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

time to donate blood lor ppl

newspaper asking for type 0 , A blood ppl :cheer:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Guest ViciousKitty74

Its the holiday season again.

Might need more blood. No more outings this year?

just donate mine 1week ago~

do smeth good b4 WY2006 ends

The last time I donated blood was in 1994. Even that was donated under duress. There was a blood donation drive during my team's in-service and my supervisor said that anyone who donates will get to report off after lunch. Those who do not donate will stay on until 5pm. Needless to say, all the people in my team donated. :cheeky: The last time I donated platelets was in 2004. My brother-in-law was suffering from leukemia then and so I volunteered to donate since we both share the same blood type... :smile:

I be going tml late morning to the Outram HSA bloodbank for my final donation for this year :smile:

Anyone interested to come along?

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Donated 2 weeks back, this thread like very dead recently leh

btw, any regular apheresis donors here ? care to care the process and experience ?

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

Originally posted by maddog@Dec 26 2006, 10:16 AM

Donated 2 weeks back, this thread like very dead recently leh

btw, any regular apheresis donors here ? care to care the process and experience ?

similar to blood donation

juz that it takes abt 1-2 hrs, depending on the donor...

The blood will be withdrawn from the body and then they'll seperate the platelets from the rest of the blood and return the blood into the body.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

i do e normal donation.....

e other type 1 tooo time consuming :cheeky:

Guest ViciousKitty74

Upz this for the squllgoh's friend. :bounce:

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@May 01, 2007 08:12 am

Upz this for the squllgoh's friend. :bounce:

1 pack from hospital about 200 i think or is it 500

In support of our forumers being involved in Hair for Hope to raise funds for Children Cancer Foundation.

I think its only right to bring up Blood donations for everyone to contribute.

Forgot to update.

Blood donation done on 22 Nov 2007 in response to call for AB+ blood reserve low at blood bank.

Folks for the holiday season might want to consider doinating your blood before the heavy drinking season that is this Christmas.

And pls. Drink, dont ride.

• 11 months later...

Guys & gals,

Holiday season around corner, ride safe and remember to donate blood.

here are the forum which u can post question regarding blood donation issue:

Donorweb Forum

Kinda curious whether people out there donate blood.... I heard a few reasons and if there's more, do share!~ :cheeky:

- Scare pain

- Fortune teller say cannot

- Will have fever before donating

- Will gain weight

- ..... (Scenario where some will keep quiet all the way)

Die die have to get my 2B. Prac1-26Apr09, Prac2-27Apr, Prac3-2May, Prac4-10May, RTT-21May, Prac5-23,30,31May, Prac6-3,6,7Jun, Prac7-13Jun, TP-30Jul.

TA200-1Aug2009 till present

Why must we pay 1/2 the price of ERP when we are 4 times smaller & more than 5 times lighter than a car?

Kinda curious whether people out there donate blood.... I heard a few reasons and if there's more, do share!~ :cheeky:

- Scare pain

- Will gain weight

HAhahahahahaha ok ok...

1) First yes its painful if the nurse is not experience. But well no pain no gain rite. Dun worry abt the pain la its nothing de think of doing good deed.

2) Fortune teller say cannot, depending on how much you trust him lor. He dun own your life. Your life is in your hands. Doesnt mean he say you will die in 2 year later then you sit there and wait rite. Some say its the end of the world in 2000 but we still kicking.

3) Why will have fever before donating? Mabbe becos you are afraid??? No need to be afraid la its just a needle. The nurse are all very glad that you do donating of blood.

4) It will not gain weight or lose weight. If it does then let me knw i donate 10 packet hahaha...

5) Hmm as for scenario. i think some ppl dun dare to donate in fear oh getting HIV positive results when blood is tested? SG is so far safe in needles so not to worry. Oh ya after you donate blood there will be a free drink and a snack for you at the cafeteria. Sometimes they give T-shirt or unbrella for free. And they give you iron tablets to build back your blood but i didnt take cos it will cause constipation. :)

- Scare pain

- Will gain weight

1. Yupz for 1st timer it's painful, but after subsequent it's ok. Normal.

2. Fortune teller say cannot? Wow this i really nv heard b4..

3. Will have fever? No la, if you have fever prior to donating you will not be able to donate. They have a tough check before donation.

4. Gain weight? No la, provided at the end of the session you wack all the goodies they will provide for you to gain back your composure.

For me i will donate blood every 3 months or everytime they have a blood donation drive in my sch.. I don't mind donating blood it's fun, juz sittting there looking at the first timers donating blood with their look on the face, priceless. I've nv taken the iron pills cos i think there's no need for. I juz wack their milo and chocs they provide.. FREE!!!! Wahahaha... But the only think i dun like is that they keep taking blood from my right master hand and the whole day no energy.. -.-''