[Discussion] Blood Donation

roger

• Replies 646

Originally posted by hondacbr2001@Feb 1 2005, 07:30 PM

then dun take too much seafood !

kns... :mad:

my donation on friday after work then usually after that is meet gp for makan... last few times like that. this time also must be like that!!! :cheer:

seafood helps to regenerate blood faster and make the blood healthier! me always go 2 weeks before schedule so the iron requirement is higher. but my blood iron level always exceed requirement one. see the wonders frequent seafood do? :cheeky:

Guest ahger^83

yup... im donating my blood...

anyway, to add on smtng..

those born in the yr of pig n cow, 05 is a yr for all pigs n cows to donate blood as this yr, u all will have some major blood shed...i dunnoe wad lah... but u only need to donate ur blood once, can hua jie the blood shed liaoz...

by the way, me no donate b4 lei...abit scared.. but i cannot dun donate...

Originally posted by ahger^83@Feb 1 2005, 09:33 PM

yup... im donating my blood...

anyway, to add on smtng..

those born in the yr of pig n cow, 05 is a yr for all pigs n cows to donate blood as this yr, u all will have some major blood shed...i dunnoe wad lah... but u only need to donate ur blood once, can hua jie the blood shed liaoz...

by the way, me no donate b4 lei...abit scared.. but i cannot dun donate...

how come cannot dun donate??? :confused:

Hatred do not ever cease in this world by hating but by love.

This is an eternal truth...

Overcome anger by love.

Overcome evil by good.

Overcome the miser by giving.

Overcome the liar by truth.

http://ist1-1.filesor.com/pimpandhost.com/2/3/5/1/23516/s/H/k/S/sHkS/funny-gifs-better-world.gif

Guest ahger^83
Originally posted by osiris@Feb 2 2005, 12:42 AM

how come cannot dun donate??? :confused:

liews... blood shed (xie guang zhi zai) means very bad liaoz lei... may leads to death lei.... of cos cannot dun donate lah...

oh i see i see.. :sweat:

if its your 1st time... u may feel cold when the blood is flowin out of your body.. u can request from the nurse blanket.

you may feel giddy :giddy: after the blood thing... mayb seeing some stars in your vision..

fear not as these symptoms will go away in awhile... :cheeky:

Overcome anger by love.

Overcome evil by good.

http://ist1-1.filesor.com/pimpandhost.com/2/3/5/1/23516/s/H/k/S/sHkS/funny-gifs-better-world.gif

Guest ahger^83
Originally posted by osiris@Feb 2 2005, 12:53 AM

oh i see i see.. :sweat:

if its your 1st time... u may feel cold when the blood is flowin out of your body.. u can request from the nurse blanket.

you may feel giddy :giddy: after the blood thing... mayb seeing some stars in your vision..

fear not as these symptoms will go away in awhile... :cheeky:

yah... my 1st time lei.... ok... can have so many request de ah?? lol.. "nurse ah... i wan hug hug can boh?" :cheeky:

hmmm.... kinda scared... but still have to... haiz...better do it asap liaoz...

thanx for all ur infos people~ :smile:

and i hope those birn in the yr of pigs n cows will do so and survive this zai nan :smile:

Guest ViciousKitty74

There is a group of gents going for a blood donation this coming Saturday.

10 am at Blood Bank.

Those keen to donate should join them.

Then can still go makan dim sum later at chinatown or walk walk around there.

Guest ahger^83
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 2 2005, 10:53 AM

There is a group of gents going for a blood donation this coming Saturday.

10 am at Blood Bank.

Those keen to donate should join them.

Then can still go makan dim sum later at chinatown or walk walk around there.

who who?? i wanna go~~~

Originally posted by ahger^83@Feb 2 2005, 10:43 AM

yah... my 1st time lei.... ok... can have so many request de ah?? lol.. "nurse ah... i wan hug hug can boh?" :cheeky:

hmmm.... kinda scared... but still have to... haiz...better do it asap liaoz...

thanx for all ur infos people~ :smile:

and i hope those birn in the yr of pigs n cows will do so and survive this zai nan :smile:

can request de... no prob one...

hee... the nurse there in the blood bank mostly is motherly kind...

hug should be ok too.. hehe.. :sweat:

Overcome anger by love.

Overcome evil by good.

Guest ahger^83
Originally posted by lamerass85@Feb 3 2005, 01:43 AM

Wanted to donate during the blood donation drive at sch, but heard everyone say what, 12 hrs cannot eat all that. What are the actual do's and don'ts before the donation?

u scroll up n u will see an URL of redcross lor... u go dere n check...

tinkt he procedure shld be the same as when u go for surgery... at least 10-12 hrs b4 the surgery/blood donation can only drink plain water... no other things bah...

pls correct me if im wrong

tt time donated blood in sch, then those who helped mi were trainees from SAF Medic, then poke 2-3 times then find the vessel, due to their inexperience my blood cloth half way then manage to donate only abt 1/4 packet of blood.

And leave me with a big blue black abt 7cm in diameter on my wound.

Now i scare liao, dun dare donate... :cry:

Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants to see us happy. - Benjamin Franklin

If God had intended us to drink beer, He would have given us stomachs. - David Daye

http://www.thebeerstore.ca/ultimate/beerphoto2.jpghttp://www.thebeerstore.ca/ultimate/beerphoto1.jpghttp://www.thebeerstore.ca/ultimate/beerphoto3.jpg

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 4 2005, 01:41 AM

You can eat whatever you want before your donation.

You can eat whatever you want after your donation. :cheer:

dont eat so much before u donate ... then we can go wack until they pengz when we finish .... kekekeke

tomorrow going u know ? :cheeky:

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Guest ahger^83
Originally posted by lioncat@Feb 4 2005, 08:15 AM

dont eat so much before u donate ... then we can go wack until they pengz when we finish .... kekekeke

tomorrow going u know ? :cheeky:

me 1st time donate lei...

if 2mrw me still gg fine after donation, i bring u all to my shop?? hehe~~ :cheeky:

Guest ViciousKitty74
Originally posted by ahger^83@Feb 4 2005, 12:29 PM

me 1st time donate lei...

if 2mrw me still gg fine after donation, i bring u all to my shop?? hehe~~ :cheeky:

I also wan to go to your shop.

What time should I turn up at Blood Bank?

Guest ahger^83
Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Feb 4 2005, 02:23 PM

I also wan to go to your shop.

What time should I turn up at Blood Bank?

u can drop me a line @ 96875671 2mrw... :smile: