according to the spec sheet..main jet is 100#...pilot jet is 47.5#....got no idea what is the # about

thanks man. where you got the spec sheet from?

the hex is size bah.

size 100 for main jet

size 47.5 for pilot

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

hey, thanks again for the quick replies. brought to mech again, he spend the whole day trial and erroring.. initially suspected carb problem, so he opened and cleaned, then still no good. next he tried adjusting the setting of the carb and the jets, still no good. then he suspected the radiator and the fans.. over heat problem.. closer, but still no good. finally, he checked the spark plugs and cable.. turns out when the thing got hot, the rubber in the cable expanded, cutting of the contact points from the sparkplus.. so all of you are right.. together. heh. seems to run fine now.. hopefully it stays that way.

:

bro... i think im rite onli... all thier post did not say is plugs problem, & wat they say is not costing e problem...:cheeky::angel::cheers:

really sparkplug? like that i'm right that night darkdragon called me...:angel: try spray water @ the sparkplugs with engine running. you will know whether any leakage.

u wher got rite.. u say carb problem hor... btw i dun think his problem is due to the plugs cap leak... is e cable problem... coz i oso kana on mine g4..:cheeky::angel::cheers:

o smoke pay smoke.. united we grow

1st: FT5705R nsr 150 sp 2nd: FT5043S nsr 150 sp

3rd: FZ9167K yamaha x1 4th: FP5793G s4 vs

5th: FBA2925P cbr 600 rr 6th: FBA7389D yamaha x1

7th: FT8373U nsr 150 sp 8th: FM1102T gsxr 400

9th: FS783C s4vtec 10th: F*3*B yamaha yzf r6

11th: FN3643E cbr 400 rr now: FBD5**8E yamaha x1r

hi all... i hav call & ask about the blue flame pipe.. they say they dun bring in oredi, onli s4 got legal onli... they say even cls 2 bike oso no more legal... n i hav PM unqine motor askin will they bring in e scorpion pipe.. they say its not legal in sg oso... bt if u insist to bring in they can help us... bt i will still not b legal...

bro... i think im rite onli... all thier post did not say is plugs problem, & wat they say is not costing e problem...:cheeky::angel::cheers:

u wher got rite.. u say carb problem hor... btw i dun think his problem is due to the plugs cap leak... is e cable problem... coz i oso kana on mine g4..:cheeky::angel::cheers:

his bike break down that nite, he was with darkdragon lah. & dd called me...o_O
thanks man. where you got the spec sheet from?

the hex is size bah.

size 100 for main jet

size 47.5 for pilot

u want the spec sheet?....if u want u can pm me ur email =)

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

heh.

well @ least my gixxer hasn't been throwing tantrums since..

and the petrol consumption seems to be ok lei.. so far 220km + still haven't reserve.. i wanna see how long and how far it can go b4 it dies and i have to switch to reserve..

woo. can't wait to meet up for outing man!! but must be quick. oct 7 i go do national weight loss and muscle building fitness programme le. NS. :/

Since '08

Honda NSR 150 SP/ Suzuki GSX-R 400 RR/ Honda CBR 400 RR/ Honda CBR 250 RR/ Suzuki EN 125/ Honda CBR 1000 RR/ BMW S1000RR '15

I ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to my command like no other.

lol i am pissed with my carbs lol

juz changed the o-rings to viton still no joy. i think the air fuel mixture **** up.

expensive sia viton o-ring for the main jet holder $4.50 ea .

hi all gixxer

im doing my 2A prac now looking forward to get a G4 when time to come . if any of u guys thinking of sell your G4 in OCT do PM me. i prefer to post here as i been reading this forum abt G4 i guess all guys tt discuss here really take good care of this legendary bike. Hope to get one in good running condition. Thanks in advance. ride safe.

alan

RIDE SAFE TODAY, FOR YOU CAN RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW.

Hey!

I think this is kinda random..

but were any of you G4 riders @ IMM today around.. 3+ 4?

I saw this guy with a jersey with a number 17 on it..

GSX-R 400 RR (Plate FM 9157 H). Paintwork.. blue and white.

Anyone here? (:

Since '08

Honda NSR 150 SP/ Suzuki GSX-R 400 RR/ Honda CBR 400 RR/ Honda CBR 250 RR/ Suzuki EN 125/ Honda CBR 1000 RR/ BMW S1000RR '15

I ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to my command like no other.

Hey!

I think this is kinda random..

but were any of you G4 riders @ IMM today around.. 3+ 4?

I saw this guy with a jersey with a number 17 on it..

GSX-R 400 RR (Plate FM 9157 H). Paintwork.. blue and white.

Anyone here? (:

hmm..i saw a fellow GSXR 400 in NTU today too...parking near north spine loading unloading bay..FK plate...does it belong to anyone here?

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

i always see this FK plates White base yellow strip G4 on TPE around 7plus in the morning .. does it belong anyone here? :)

lol...now it has become a kind of blind date thing going on here

Slow rider lives longer

lol...now it has become a kind of blind date thing going on here

jus follow trend :)

haha..ok..anyway...another G4 spotted along upper bukit timah road...FJ plate

Slow rider lives longer

i am neg with a G4 owner now . really hope i can get one in good working condition. tml is my prac 2 . cant wait to get hold of one

er... that might be me. work ard there :p
is it?? haha. i was gg to a bikeshop in the ind park, name yong motor. if next time see you, will high beam or honk you!

guys..

i want to cry.

my battery, magnetic coil and rectifier all died.

$500. Gone.

Since '08

guys..

i want to cry.

my battery, magnetic coil and rectifier all died.

$500. Gone.

WAH!...u go which bikeshop fix?..and how come so sure that its ur magnetic coil?...magnetic coil kinda difficult to spoil one

Slow rider lives longer

just now a FM plate G4 bro honked me just outside NTU..should be studying in NTU also..does it belong to anyone of u here?..and yes..u are right..G4 is good!! :thumb: :cheers:

Slow rider lives longer

WAH!...u go which bikeshop fix?..and how come so sure that its ur magnetic coil?...magnetic coil kinda difficult to spoil one

i have been going to Racewerks for about 2 years already. I trust them, and besides, i was there for the whole fixing process. the mech tested my components one by one, starting with the battery. it refused to charge, even after changing a new battery. so it was definitely the coil. he bought a new one, and tested. then at the same time, found the rectifier had gone as well. so he looked for a second hand one for me (:

the mechs there are definitely dedicated, sometimes even staying up as late as 11+pm to help me with my bike when they supposedly close @ 9pm.

guys, so when is the next coffee session :)

next coffee session ah? hmmm. i try to organise something small. what time are you guys usually free on weekday nights? just somewhere in the area, not too early, not too late.. can chat, get to know each other and EAT! (:

just now a FM plate G4 bro honked me just outside NTU..should be studying in NTU also..does it belong to anyone of u here?..and yes..u are right..G4 is good!! :thumb: :cheers:

were you riding a red g4, with a half face? i believe we've just met, mr gravity. i ride a '95 G4, blue and white paint, blue and red OGK full face. Honked a rider along Jalan Bahar. (:

Since '08

guys, so when is the next coffee session :)

soon!!! :cheeky::cheers:

hey, just saw one black g4 at first motor. This bike was fitted with different facelit altogether except for the tank. Kinda nice. Sharp end tail and Diamond shape headlamp. :)

http://i42.tinypic.com/wqslfr.gif