thanx shawn...dun worry..God Blessed us..n i gonna brighten up the road wif me smile!

Burn the rubber..nt our soul...gtg zzz le...gdnite :sleep:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Wa roger so long nv appear.. MIA.. Then suddenly come in say bike for sale.. I know recently COE decrease... but still onli $100...

All upgrading ah... poor me.. stuck w mi bike...

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

finally I'm back from the JB jam.. cant stand the jam... Argh! :mad:

Anyway.. hope those Sepang guys arrived at KL liao.. :goodluck:

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Sep 23 2005, 07:06 PM

Think u refering to me ya?

In my opinion, I'm not flaming anyone here..

Suzuki has how many years of history? more than 40 i say? it took them so many yrs to design an engine like G4 and match it with a compatible carb, although i heard this bike is a design flaw but still its a nice bike to ride.. I love it.. Its best not to touch the needles. Change back to stock yes, to a smaller one i seriously not advice.. u want a cheap and good solution, like i posted b4 this, a Wave or S4 or a Phantom would be nice...

Its actually a feat by Shawn to bring the bike to 290km b4 reserve.. kudos to him..

Squid, Correct me if i'm wrong abt this needles thing..

i think u have learnt by now. :smile:

ppl wanna change jets, just leave them be.

im not too sure abt the needles but i wanted to change it to a smaller one to save petrol at guan hoe b4.

The chief mech told me they wont do it for me unless the needle breaks which is quite impossible.

he told me each bike comes along with its each unique size of needle. so by changing it, dunno wat will happen la. i just listen only. haa.

the needle life some sort like 4ever (if u have learnt the S-N curve for the manufacturing of products).

take a look, if the stress the needle receives is always below S(fat), failure will never occur.

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload/197415283/untitled.jpg

168km/hr: they left already last nite 3am+

pierre: u went in JB petrol ah?

alex: (the needle life some sort like 4ever)

aiya, Lets drop da topic about jet needle ba...later provide wrong info kana shoot again. Later free anot? Wanna follow me go HKL area there da industrial ask something?

Addictive: bro, how how?? When collecting da pillion seat from jason?? U wanna take which seat just tell me, exchange i anything wan. Rem help me take da throttle tube too.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 24 2005, 12:02 PM

alex: (the needle life some sort like 4ever)

oops.. sorry, my mistake to say it lasts 4ever. nothing lasts 4evr ::sweat:

i mean the fracture life, it wont break. but will rub and become smaller due to friction.

but the needle u change is original one or? i also wanna change but tat "old man" according to u say dun wan change for me.. say its best leave it tat way lol :lol:

I don't find anything wrong with changing jet needle which is suit for the respective model? It's not abt changing to a smaller jet needle, it's abt changing to a stock 1 with smaller fuel intake jettings. jet needle will has this wear and tear over the years.

In geography, rock get contact with sea water everyday, thus fine particles were washed off, forming sand whereby the rock get erroded. Like wat alex had said, petrol flows down and bua the needle continuously, and somemore petrol is soluble. Over period of time, more or less the needle will have some wear and tear 1.

Shawn, he's working, only can get from him tonight, go hkl there ask wat? Anything to make k1 fly?

Originally posted by paiseh@Sep 24 2005, 03:57 PM

oh u dint go KL rite? hehe.

now got u and shawn chat here :cheeky:

ya boring

rotting at home on weekends.

Zzzz

I tot shawn going HKL, u din go with him?

addictive: wah tok until rock ah.. haha.. no la, today yaozhong follow me go Albert there settle my payment for k1. Then later i bring him go K&T do tuning. Although tat K&T boss dun like to service g4, but bo pian, his equipment is good. See how yaozhong comment about his ride.. haha. K&T removal of wire mesh is $50. Just asked.

Alex: i think its 80% of pple went there lor. Ah king going tonite.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 24 2005, 08:34 PM

addictive: wah tok until rock ah.. haha.. no la, today yaozhong follow me go Albert there settle my payment for k1. Then later i bring him go K&T do tuning. Although tat K&T boss dun like to service g4, but bo pian, his equipment is good. See how yaozhong comment about his ride.. haha. K&T removal of wire mesh is $50. Just asked.

So wat the boss told u? Need to may how much to transfer ownership for your k1?

wtf, got money earn still can say dun like to service g4? Seems like cocky like tt. Ah King also going got motogp @ KL or u mean HKL?

I going over to get some stuffs from jackson later. Feel like going jb to pump petrol latar on or tmr. U wanna go?

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 24 2005, 08:34 PM

the tuning is good .........quite smooth when u ride.........but i still got alot of things to change.....:sweat:

anyway juz now i try shawn bike ......wat can i say man.....1 word good :thumb:

really must upz his sales for his g4..........the engine n throttle is reallly smooth n powerful.....:lovestruck:

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us

Originally posted by sp rider 06@Sep 24 2005, 10:12 PM

the tuning is good .........quite smooth when u ride.........but i still got alot of things to change.....:sweat:

anyway juz now i try shawn bike ......wat can i say man.....1 word good :thumb:

really must upz his sales for his g4..........the engine n throttle is reallly smooth n powerful.....:lovestruck:

ya, i tried his bike also.. super smooth. dunno y he keep saying not good.

ahha .. so now got 4 ppl chatting :cheeky:

Originally posted by LumRacerX@Sep 24 2005, 11:55 PM

first of all i would like to thank shawn for the seat...hehe.. thnx man. :thumb:. nice meeting up with shawn and addictive yesterday..hehe. we shall meet again in the future..hehe

nice meeting u too...

looking forward for your new paintwork!!!!

shawn's bike, hmmz i can give :thumb: up for an excellent condition stock g4.

Obviously, this fellow had spent a lot of effort and $ on this bike. Those got manage to take over his bike is sibei kio tio..