• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by 168km/h@Oct 7 2005, 10:20 AM

Good news to the kuku who lost his rear sit at kallang KFC ...

i have an extra one at my company ...

pass it to u at our next outing ...

Ah hao ...sorry i dun have the chain cover any more .

my boss trew it away last week coz he say it will breed mosquito ...

just found out that my boss also throw away my

4-1-2 undertail exhaust ...

i spent 3 months of my lunch break working on that

just going to finish it liao

just only a few measurement from a gsxr and i can weld the

brackets on and it can be mounted on to a gsxr ...

i though of having a come back ....but now .....:mad:

Originally posted by 168km/h@Oct 7 2005, 12:57 PM

just found out that my boss also throw away my

4-1-2 undertail exhaust ...

i spent 3 months of my lunch break working on that

just going to finish it liao

just only a few measurement from a gsxr and i can weld the

brackets on and it can be mounted on to a gsxr ...

i though of having a come back ....but now .....:mad:

dun gif up man....

Originally posted by il4@Oct 7 2005, 01:18 AM

if the SBS doesnt fit in nicely, gimme a shout, see if i have any EBC left.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12026/normal_GSXR400.jpg

The gold fren brake pad has the same profile as the picture you attached, it won't fit because the pads are too long, there should be a small little crescent cut at the lower half for P model. The old brake pad versah has that extra cut, the SBS one have that too.

I did a minor overhaul of the brake system, polish the piston, change new bleed nipple, strip and clean the brake pump, everything has been installed but the brake lever broke when the bike drop while I was loosening the banjo nut on the brake caliper. Luckily no other damage except for the brake lever. I intend to get a second hand one from one of the guy who scrap his gsxr, so have not tested the SBS pad yet.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

Originally posted by 168km/h@Oct 7 2005, 10:20 AM

Good news to the kuku who lost his rear sit at kallang KFC ...

i have an extra one at my company ...

pass it to u at our next outing ...

Ah hao ...sorry i dun have the chain cover any more .

my boss trew it away last week coz he say it will breed mosquito ...

Do you have other things to give away??

Need the following parts

Rider seat

Right side mirror

Brake lever

Clutch lever

Brake switch at the front brake pump

Choke cable

hugger

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 7 2005, 12:42 PM

Wat headlight bulbs is our GSX400 using?

It should be 60/55w. I went to replace one of the headlight bulb recently, one eye jack.

I ask for the H4 halogen 60/55 but the lady boss at Mah gave me a 100/90w, only realise it when I was installing it. I am going to monitor for a few days to see if the lens cover got melt or the socket connector will burnt (it was burnt before when I first got the bike, not sure what happen).

Now my bike is running with 60/55w oneside and 100/90 the other, but visually cannot tell the difference in brightness except for the color difference, the 60/55w is using osram with a slight purple tint on the bulb.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Oct 6 2005, 11:30 PM

OK, I'll go check that out.. thanks..

Sorry newer version of the gsxr600/750/1000 cannot be installed on gsxr400, because I just check my bike just now, the piggyback cannister attached will hit the swing arm.

So the only shock you can use are those without piggyback canister attached e.g (93-95 gsxr 600/750/1100) the canister is route to the side like the gsxr400msp.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 7 2005, 02:42 PM

It should be 60/55w. I went to replace one of the headlight bulb recently, one eye jack.

I ask for the H4 halogen 60/55 but the lady boss at Mah gave me a 100/90w, only realise it when I was installing it. I am going to monitor for a few days to see if the lens cover got melt or the socket connector will burnt (it was burnt before when I first got the bike, not sure what happen).

Now my bike is running with 60/55w oneside and 100/90 the other, but visually cannot tell the difference in brightness except for the color difference, the 60/55w is using osram with a slight purple tint on the bulb.

how much did they quote u for the price of 1 bulb?

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 7 2005, 03:00 PM

how much did they quote u for the price of 1 bulb?

$5, don;t know what brand, but made in germany.

My Z750 DIY Page

04 Z750 Specification

S750WP: heyhey, da rider seater maybe u can PM LumXracer. I gave him 1 rider seat... he got 2 seat now. Maybe need a rewrap.

Alex: wah, ur avatar .. HAHAHA... Anyway hows ur bulb searching?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Oct 7 2005, 03:15 PM

S750WP: heyhey, da rider seater maybe u can PM LumXracer. I gave him 1 rider seat... he got 2 seat now. Maybe need a rewrap.

Alex: wah, ur avatar .. HAHAHA... Anyway hows ur bulb searching?

wahaha, shawn wake up liao

ya, bought 2 super bright white bulbs. $4 each. kana cheated liao. shld be $2-3 each only

sian

the main one is $20 - $30, but wat S750WP got is considered super cheap $5!

shawn alex thought u guys go planet????:confused:

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us

Originally posted by sp rider 06@Oct 7 2005, 03:36 PM

shawn alex thought u guys go planet????:confused:

in the end nv go coz u dint join us. :cry:

hahahah

no la.. in the end nv go.. i went bukit merah one instead, much nearer to my house

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 7 2005, 03:38 PM

in the end nv go coz u dint join us. :cry:

hahahah

no la.. in the end nv go.. i went bukit merah one instead, much nearer to my house

:sweat: :sweat: paiseh .........:sorry: :sorry:

when one door of happiness closes,another opens but often we took so long to look at the closed door that we dont see the one which has been opened for us

Originally posted by S750WP@Oct 7 2005, 02:33 PM

Do you have other things to give away??

Need the following parts

Rider seat

Right side mirror

Brake lever

Clutch lever

Brake switch at the front brake pump

Choke cable

hugger

YES I have a gsxr up for scarp ,,....

but there is 1 problem ....

DO I KNOW U ? :mad: :mad: :mad:

Originally posted by Benedict@Oct 6 2005, 09:47 PM

PITSTOP!!!! Come come ppl.....lets go lim kopi!!!!!

Time: 10.30pm

Date: TODAY

ppl gng:

1: Ben ben

2: Peter

3: Joe

4: Raymond

sorry guys..!!!!

too sick to get out of bed last night....

Have you had a 2nd thought of being a biker...????

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y25/skill-ed/bt.jpg

Coasta Sands Chalet

Date :: 14th, 15th, 16th Oct 2005

I will check in @ Friday, those who are on leave, off or geng MC, if you feel liek coming earlier, by helping me out, i'm grateful. Cos the BBQ food and things that are needed will arrived on Friday noon.

Name ::

1. Joe & Jean - ON [Over Night]

2. Icez - ON?

3. Jian Wei - ON?

4. Peter & susu - ON

5. Raymond & Juliet - ONS [Over Night Stay]

Please state down whether you're staying over for the night beside your name.

Will book 2 chalets if more peepz going. Do let me know earlier. More than 8 staying for the night will book 2 units. Payments will be collected on this coming Sunday, 9th October 2005.

Originally posted by 'R1'aymond'01'@Oct 7 2005, 06:25 PM

sorry guys..!!!!

too sick to get out of bed last night....

Its okie.....Health more important!!!

Singapore ---->> KL ---->> Thailand ---->> Melaka ----> Singapore

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by TnT@Oct 7 2005, 06:42 PM

Its okie.....Health more important!!!

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

liew..i msg shawn tis morning den he reply...cancelled...wanted to join u guys juz now de...hiaz...

welcom to paiseh to peng ki to honda...lolx...

bulb for g4 is 60/55 :)

RAYMOND-u realli ONS?ONS=One Nite Stand leh...lolx. :sorry:

by the wat i onli stay on sat nite...lets discuss tis later. :smile:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Go where tonite?

Susu wanna go loyang :pray: :pray:

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by IceZ@Oct 7 2005, 06:50 PM

liew..i msg shawn tis morning den he reply...cancelled...wanted to join u guys juz now de...hiaz...

welcom to paiseh to peng ki to honda...lolx...

bulb for g4 is 60/55 :)

RAYMOND-u realli ONS?ONS=One Nite Stand leh...lolx. :sorry:

by the wat i onli stay on sat nite...lets discuss tis later. :smile:

wat's up for the night, my lord..!!!!!