Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Nov 27 2005, 04:22 AM

Sorry to trouble u guys, can anyone tell me where to buy ngk spark plug cables for G4? ah boy got? how much? and who can fix it in properly? One of my cables broke. now my G4 become GN125 le... :cry:

my house got 4 spare wan.. used for 1 week plus b4 i change to denso iridium tat time, if u dun mind can take and try.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by Addictive@Nov 27 2005, 02:42 AM

1st qn, when's the last time u changed the air filter? chances r air filter is either wet or dirty...

2nd qn, it's normal, unless u willing to spend on new clutch relay and plates

3rd qn, the oil light shows that there's no oil in the engine, however once u start the engine, the oil will flow into your engine, thus no light when engine is started.

I juz bought the Bike so i'm not sure abt the Air Filter... But thanks Dude will get it Changed soon...

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Nov 27 2005, 04:20 AM

Er i dun think the filter got to do with the difficult to start prob.

1. When was the last carb washing done?

2. when u park ur bike in the rain, cos its an old bike the water will seep around the spark plug socket. when water gets in or the socket is moist, its dfficult to start. I suggest either u change ur cables or u park it out of the rain at least with a good canvas perhaps. Worn out canvas will allow water to seep in too.

R u refering 2 the SparkPlug Cables :confused:

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Nov 27 2005, 04:20 AM

Er i dun think the filter got to do with the difficult to start prob.

1. When was the last carb washing done?

2. when u park ur bike in the rain, cos its an old bike the water will seep around the spark plug socket. when water gets in or the socket is moist, its dfficult to start. I suggest either u change ur cables or u park it out of the rain at least with a good canvas perhaps. Worn out canvas will allow water to seep in too.

dude, I don't think he mention abt the problem starting the engine, it's only after 5mins whereby his engine will die when kick down to gear 1 after rain. I experienced the same problem. Take out air filter and check whether it's dirty/wet or not. For my case, nv experience any problem like thaat after changing to a new air filter arbo it's either clutch cable going to kaput liao which is unlikely.

Air Filter if i change how much $ ah ???

For full Service $$$ ???

Thankz...

Greetings Gixxers! I'll be getting my 2A soon & i'm torn between 3 bikes: G4 (cheap but old), Hurricane (some say its more reliable but terribly ugly) & FBlade (very ex). I've been riding TZM for 4yrs plus til now, reluctant to upgrade til recently. Please enlighten me oh Experienced Ones...

SpiritualRain13: Original from KS is $38/= alternatively(use abt 10k can throw away liao unless still clean). ORRRR U can try K&N which I've no idea how much it will cost for a brand new one. 100? I guess, if got 2nd hand I also quite keen to get 1. haha

DeViLiSh: I dunno wat exactly r u looking for, but from what I see, I guess u r looking for a budget 400cc machine. Since this is a G4 thread, of coz me or the co. here will more or less recommend u to get g4 as we r g4 or ex=g4 riders. Pricewise, this COE bike is definitely worth for it's power. Maintenance, wear and tear issues are inevitable. Same goes for all bikes that is ard 8 to >10yrs. I can see Hurricane is slightly older, latest with the FJ plate. Take your time to choose a good conditioned machine loh. It's a gamble u willing to bet and the personal passion at the end of the day.

Addictive u've been of a great Help 2 me Bro...

Thank u very much Dude...

Originally posted by SpiritualRain13@Nov 27 2005, 01:38 PM

R u refering 2 the SparkPlug Cables :confused:

No I'm refering to Addictive's reply to ur problem with starting up the bike

Brocks Rocks!!!! Best for Kawa.

What is power without control?...

Give Up Riding! :pity:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Nov 27 2005, 07:52 AM

my house got 4 spare wan.. used for 1 week plus b4 i change to denso iridium tat time, if u dun mind can take and try.

Now then u say!!! ask u that time u nv tell me, onli say planet got sell.. anyway i bought a new set.. very exp, $30 a pc... $120 for the NGK one... ouch! very painful...

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Nov 27 2005, 07:20 PM

No I'm refering to Addictive's reply to ur problem with starting up the bike

U said sumting abt water seeping 2 the Spark Plug / Socket area, then u said maybe i can also try 2 change the "Cables"...

Which Cable Bro :confused:

Originally posted by SpiritualRain13@Nov 27 2005, 07:24 PM

U said sumting abt water seeping 2 the Spark Plug / Socket area, then u said maybe i can also try 2 change the "Cables"...

Small problem, just change to new plug caps to prevent water from sipping into the spark plugs. It can be a b!tch when water sip into the spark plugs when the rubber are worn out.

So most often, u have problem starting bike after rain.. Reason is As old plug caps, which is made of rubber, tends to wear out overtime and wear and tear due whenever whenever u need to take out and change the spark plugs over the years

Ohh

ThankZ...

Originally posted by Project_GSXR@Nov 27 2005, 07:23 PM

Now then u say!!! ask u that time u nv tell me, onli say planet got sell.. anyway i bought a new set.. very exp, $30 a pc... $120 for the NGK one... ouch! very painful...

NGK race cables?

Pierre, u got any idea how much does each original plug cable cost?

Originally posted by SpiritualRain13@Nov 27 2005, 07:24 PM

Cables inclusive of socket of the spark plug.. sorry i wasn't clear enuf for u... It is normal for water to be gathered ard the spark plug socket under the rain, but usaully it should dry up after a while.. jus difficult to start..

Originally posted by Addictive@Nov 27 2005, 07:36 PM

NGK race cables?

Pierre, u got any idea how much does each original plug cable cost?

according to my previous mech, he was telling me that the wire cost $20, Socket head cost $30, Rubber cover $15 for each cable. Excl of workmanship.

However, Shawn did tell me Planet got sell a set for $40.. dunno new or old. And dunno if its even Racing or jus Normal look alike... Perhaps Shawn can give more info.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Nov 26 2005, 04:41 AM

Jean: wah ciao.. duno i can wake up to join u guys anot.. work till 7am.

Junyi: ur signature nice sial.. where is tat place?

Anyway Big Bigz Toyz wasnt tat impressive ... so sad.. somemore entrance fee $10. Most of them r cars... bikes so little onli -_-

yup... dun even have any suzuki bikes... sad...

Originally posted by Gixxer-Babe@Nov 25 2005, 03:34 PM

please define bra and bikini ... you wanan say bra, or bikini?????

i tink its a bikini bra :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Qiang@Nov 25 2005, 07:40 PM

CDI -- $150

Speedo meter -- $110

Sprocket (Big&Small) -- $80

All the Fairing -- $20 each

Head of the bike -- $120

Fuel Tank including the AirHose and tube -- $200

Rear Brake Light -- $30

New Yokohama Battery -- $30 (Quick b4 the battery Flat!!!)

All are in gd condition...Engine crack for a FM gsxR 400...so no choice but to scrap...Grab ALL These Now!!! Photos will be updated...Keep Track!!

Pls send me a PM and leave yr contact number in the PM...will get back to ya asap..

gd luck to ur sales and hope u find ur new bike.... :offtopic: btw.. someone is selling PGM 4.. nice paintwork...

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by DeViLiSh@Nov 27 2005, 05:59 PM

Greetings Gixxers! I'll be getting my 2A soon & i'm torn between 3 bikes: G4 (cheap but old), Hurricane (some say its more reliable but terribly ugly) & FBlade (very ex). I've been riding TZM for 4yrs plus til now, reluctant to upgrade til recently. Please enlighten me oh Experienced Ones...

if u consider blade ex then get G4...

i think hurricane not worth it la... old sia...

if gt $$ maybe u can try get blade ... gt nicer parts (swingarm n radiator )

seriously G4 not problematic leh ... unless u go racing everyday then old horse will die la...

so far i only do basic maintance ... the only problem i facing is my brake rotor which vibrates...

http://www.fyc-concepts.com/

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

Originally posted by Junyi@Nov 25 2005, 02:39 PM

Guys thinking of getting a gsxr400 soon but there are some questions..

1) is the parts for this bike EX?

actually to get 2nd hand parts to get it to work isnt reli that ex...

but if u wan 1st hand parts to replace ur faulty ones, it will put a hole in ur pocket

Parts are very readily available both brand new and 2nd hand though...tink its a case of cheap to get the bike working, but u nid more spare cash to restore it to tip-top

(less than RVF and CBR or ZX4) :sweat:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Selling 3 x NGK Racing Spark Plug Cables (complete with plug head, BRAND NEW WITH PACKAGING) $30 each bought from LAB.

Reason, my current plug head still in good condition. bought them wrongly. Anyone interested cal me at 81009989

any Gsx4 for sale do pm me tks.

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by paiseh@Nov 27 2005, 03:30 AM

it happened at telok blangah rise, near tiong bahru

Is it near the Mt Faber Safra club? that junction is designated for motorist to U-turn, there is a sign abt 500m from it. I know because I staying nearby.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf