Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 17 2006, 08:27 PM

yup. maybe u guys can discuss a day to put the IS. i tried in the rain just now, heavy rain and eng was smooth. however, there was certain drag tat was present while achieving the power u wan.. hmm..

hmm...drag?

do u mean theres a certain resistance when throttle? or the rpm rise not as responsive when the throttle is turned?

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

To the guy who wanted to buy the gsxrr CDI from me just now .

on the phone , i already give u my word that if the cdi is not working or not suitable for ur bike i can return ever cent i collect from u . u agreed to this condition .

when we meet , u say u cannot trust me .:mad: wanted me to go to punggol to test on ur bike , i told u tat my exams is near and i cannot miss a leucture . . .

then u say u take the cdi 1st , go home try , if no problem then u pay me . . . wtf

pls understand that u are buying a 2nd hand item . u have to take the risk . i given u my word ,spoilt can money back . if u still dun wan to take risk, pls go and buy a new cdi .

i buy ur bike u want ? i take ur bike 1st to ride , if not problem i pay u money , u want ?

KNN , nv been so " du lan " . . . wasted my 30 mins of lecture . . .

Originally posted by 168km/h@Feb 17 2006, 10:54 PM

on the phone , i already give u my word that if the cdi is not working or not suitable for ur bike i can return ever cent i collect from u . u agreed to this condition .

when we meet , u say u cannot trust me .:mad: wanted me to go to punggol to test on ur bike , i told u tat my exams is near and i cannot miss a leucture . . .

then u say u take the cdi 1st , go home try , if no problem then u pay me . . . wtf

pls understand that u are buying a 2nd hand item . u have to take the risk . i given u my word ,spoilt can money back . if u still dun wan to take risk, pls go and buy a new cdi .

i buy ur bike u want ? i take ur bike 1st to ride , if not problem i pay u money , u want ?

Aiyo Cools man......nothing to be so anxious abt it....Yr remarks might sparkz of fire from him........Though you din manage to get thru teh deal but surely there are next time to make it up rite.........Good lucks to yr sales man..Remenber Ren Yi He Wei Gui rite..........Rather to make one fren than another enemy rite....:sweat:

Cool down Cool down.....Theres still lot of gsxrr rider outside that din join our gp.

I meet 1 before when i i selling my spare part too....He just came and pay and go...like i own him that stuff like this....

Just forget it.....

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

my first 3/4(becoz when i installed the IS, my mileage was already 70km) tank fuel consumption review: from 17.8km/litre increased to 18.5km/litre. usually, i will hit 256km b4 reserve. Now i hit 263km b4 reserve with some hard whacking involved.

i will be trying my first full tank this weekend. i believe it will increase even more.

GIM: actually, wat i feel is that when i wanna more power, i have to turn throttle even more den previous to gain the power. HOwever, when im on high gear low speed, the RPM is very stable and eng feels really very smooth. guess the trade off is the power lag. Jefffery(in charge of rev tec - IS) told me in the beginning im bound to feel lagness. after 2-3 full tank, the drag will be gone. I dunno whether is it my sub consious mind or wat.. coz now i begin to feel that the lag is lessen.

Peter: u can try on ur ST for 2 weeks. i tink it is superb. yest i was still tinking of retuning jeffery the IS unit. Now, 90% i might keep it with me.

Originally posted by Wilson_cool@Feb 17 2006, 11:39 PM

Aiyo Cools man......nothing to be so anxious abt it....Yr remarks might sparkz of fire from him........Though you din manage to get thru teh deal but surely there are next time to make it up rite.........Good lucks to yr sales man..Remenber Ren Yi He Wei Gui rite..........Rather to make one fren than another enemy rite....:sweat:

after cooling down , i feel better already . he is the buyer , he can have a say too . but its up to me to accept it or not . :smile: the best deal is both party is happy wif the deal . learn a new lesson today . :cheeky:

this is the "mini tri-ovel " i built for my SP .

this guy chamber wanted to buy it from me .

he come over to my house to "test"

and thats the last time i saw him . . . :thumb: .

i not angry that he ride off wif my exhaust , but i am angry that he claim that it is custom for his sp and wanted to sell it for $80 . . . . . .

nvm i nv loose anything , that is just my trial project. . .

lesson learned : collect money first before " testing" .

mini tri ovel

Haiz..... i feel sad for you.... but its ok... you know how to make it anyway.... Its pple like this that make the forum pple lose their interest.

Wan to be nice but kena cheated....... Hate this kind of thing. Hope the bugger buang n total loss his bike n cannot claim.

Well at least you gain a lesson from it. I personally never let anything out of my sight until the money has been passed to me. Friendly as I try to be, I dowan to cheat pple and i definitely do not wan others to cheat me.

Chill bro, sounds abit unreasonable to me...... anyway to the guy who wanted to buy it, if you feel unsafe, you can always arrange for another day for 168km/h to go to your place to test. Pple have their own life too..... juz cos he is selling something doesn't mean he has to sacrifice his education.

Ok, i haf requested liao. those who wan to try (2 weeks full refund trial, with 50% deposit of the IS )

Trying peeps

1. Peter(??)

2. Shawn

3. Gim

4. Chris

5. Zod

Pls contact JunYang - 97921916, just mention tat u r Alex's fren can liao

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 18 2006, 01:21 AM

my first 3/4(becoz when i installed the IS, my mileage was already 70km) tank fuel consumption review: from 17.8km/litre increased to 18.5km/litre. usually, i will hit 256km b4 reserve. Now i hit 263km b4 reserve with some hard whacking involved.

i will be trying my first full tank this weekend. i believe it will increase even more.

GIM: actually, wat i feel is that when i wanna more power, i have to turn throttle even more den previous to gain the power. HOwever, when im on high gear low speed, the RPM is very stable and eng feels really very smooth. guess the trade off is the power lag. Jefffery(in charge of rev tec - IS) told me in the beginning im bound to feel lagness. after 2-3 full tank, the drag will be gone. I dunno whether is it my sub consious mind or wat.. coz now i begin to feel that the lag is lessen.

Peter: u can try on ur ST for 2 weeks. i tink it is superb. yest i was still tinking of retuning jeffery the IS unit. Now, 90% i might keep it with me.

Sure....when will be installation be? I will be trying ur product first..then i will buy the pivot rasin v.s.

See any improvement on my carb bike. As your is EFI, so much more power and feeling....as for carb bike, i still :confused: :confused: :confused: ......

Need To Try..... :cheeky:

Inform me about the installation time and date and location. Thanks Bro...

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

Originally posted by TnT@Feb 18 2006, 08:14 PM

Sure....when will be installation be? I will be trying ur product first..then i will buy the pivot rasin v.s.

See any improvement on my carb bike. As your is EFI, so much more power and feeling....as for carb bike, i still :confused: :confused: :confused: ......

Need To Try..... :cheeky:

Inform me about the installation time and date and location. Thanks Bro...

I told jeffery to make a set for ur ST11 already. For 1 litre bikes n above, they added something in which im not too sure wat is it. He told me the 'thing' added in is meant to remove drag.

After my feedback, he is changing another IS set for me with that 'thing'. coz im the first bike that that is not 900cc, yet close to 1 litre using his IS.

i will try the new IS with the special 'thing' after another week or so.

relax bro ivan!!!

how's my project of the plastic? hahaa

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Feb 19 2006, 01:28 AM

relax bro ivan!!!

how's my project of the plastic? hahaa

ur bike sold le ma. i wan ur OGK!!

Originally posted by paiseh@Feb 19 2006, 12:41 PM

ur bike sold le ma. i wan ur OGK!!

now my tank is almost half empty. i seriously can feel the drag gone. 10% sub consious mind. 90% real feeling.

coz now when i pull the throttle, the response is much faster den b4. will update on the fuel consumption. again, this time some serious whacking was involved.

Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 19 2006, 05:36 PM

When is the next kopi outing ah??? :sweat:

u organise then got kopi session liao lor... :cheeky:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

kopi sessioN!!!!!!!!tonight !! who wans!!!

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg
Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Feb 19 2006, 07:43 PM

kopi sessioN!!!!!!!!tonight !! who wans!!!

Let make it some other day like one of the nite next week which most of us will be free?

Tuesday or Wed nite?

Anyone?