Min got scales on it that reads 1 to 7 if I remeber correctly.

thats the available preload settings for the stock rear if im not wrong. i dunt use stock shock for my rear, so im not too sure... but i dunt think it have adjustment for compression & rebound. Maybe u can try examining your rear shock for any slits on a nut/scew that you can turn to adjust damping :p

Is it possible for the rear suspension to leak oil like the front suspension.

Feel that mine is stiffer than b4.

cant really comment on that as i dunno how the stock rear shock works(dunno if it works on oil, compressed gas or both?). but ive never heard anyone saying about gsxr400 rear suspension leak oil. Only heard some mech say to their owner, "spoil liao, wan to change anot?" :p

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

hi guys,y when i pull my trottle all the way down,the rpm goes up...when reach a limit it bounce back again n go up and bouce back again.wats the pro?do u guys hav the same pro like mine?

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

hi guys,y when i pull my trottle all the way down,the rpm goes up...when reach a limit it bounce back again n go up and bouce back again.wats the pro?do u guys hav the same pro like mine?

Ur limit as in very high rpm? Redline?

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

near 13.5-14.5k rpm right? if yes, thats normal. its a cdi restriction.

ALSO Some prices are reduced.

1) front forks with triple clamp. $190

2) cdi $100 if working

3) rectifier $30

4) brake callipers( 2 front, 1 rear) $40 each

5) stainless steel IU bracket made by seng kuang $5

6) rear wheel together with gpr70(used half a track session only) tyre, brake rotor n oem sprocket $180

7)Carburettor $140

8)rider seat $10

9)right hand top & bottom fairing & left hand top fairing $40

10) fuel tank with dents but no leaks $5

11) left & right handlebar $10 for both.

12) rear brake lights $10

13) starter motor $30

14) left rearset $15

15) front fender(mudguard) $30

16) clutch cable(new) $8

interested pls call/sms 96904964 :smile:

prices are reduced. if u feel its too expensive, we can negotiate something out. cheers

updated as of 22/12/03, if u guys find this irritating, i wont put it up here anymore.

ive got a custom made stainless steel erp unit bracket made at sengkwang, of no use to me liao since i sold my iu already. it is now for sale cheap.

all have its pro's and con's.

Mounting on windshield doesnt seem secure enough but is easily accessible)

Putting inside rear seat takes up space and is problematic to access while riding( just imagine u are on the extreme right lane of an expressway and u are reaching the erp gantry and u realise u have not put in a cashcard. i dunt think anybody except for stuntmans with eyes on their back and fantastic four stretchable hands are able to open up the pillion seat, lift the erp cover & slot in the cashcard in the correct way while still keeping riding on the right lane).however thiefs unable to steal ' forgot to remove' cashcard so easily.

mounting on left or windshield is easily accesible, by u and the thief also :D

i used to mount it on the left. Erp iu blocks part of the speedo below 90km/hr for my height. Have to raise or tilt my head abit to see those speeds below 90km/hr.

what is the ideal petrol for GSX 400???

If i decide to change one type of petrol for another... is it ok to mix??

i pump at whatever petrol station that i pass by, doesnt seem to make a difference as long as the grade of petrol is 95 or above.

ive got a custom made stainless steel erp unit bracket made at sengkwang, of no use to me liao since i sold my iu already. it is now for sale cheap.

all have its pro's and con's.

Mounting on windshield doesnt seem secure enough but is easily accessible)

Putting inside rear seat takes up space and is problematic to access while riding( just imagine u are on the extreme right lane of an expressway and u are reaching the erp gantry and u realise u have not put in a cashcard. i dunt think anybody except for stuntmans with eyes on their back and fantastic four stretchable hands are able to open up the pillion seat, lift the erp cover & slot in the cashcard in the correct way while still keeping riding on the right lane).however thiefs unable to steal ' forgot to remove' cashcard so easily.

mounting on left or windshield is easily accesible, by u and the thief also :D

i used to mount it on the left. Erp iu blocks part of the speedo below 90km/hr for my height. Have to raise or tilt my head abit to see those speeds below 90km/hr.

Hi bro i need the bracket for the wind shield

TZR 125 - Feb 2002 to Mar 2002

KR 150 - Mar 2002 to Feb 2003

CG 125 - Feb 2003 to Mar 2003

GSXR 400 MSP - Mar 2003 to Jun 2004

R1 2001 - Jun 2004 to Jun 2006

X1 Supreme -Jun 2006 - July 2007

SYM GTS200 - July 2007 - Dec 2008

Toyota Vios MSM mobbed - Mar 2007 - Present

Spark 135 - Dec 2008 - Present

Team Brother Bike

i'm currently using Shell 92... thought of changing to Shell 95..

is it ok to mix???

Or do i use until Shell 92 finishing before i pump Shell 95???

My ERP unit is fixed on the fairing at the right juz under the throttle... almost impossible to insert cashcard in while riding... have to do it b4 moving off man..

Not a very good position but its rather "invisible" to others unless purposely look for the unit..

Hi bro i need the bracket for the wind shield

u mean the steel one with base screwed to frame & both ends holding the front "sai tao"?

i dunt have that. u can buy it for roughly 50-60bucks. mine one end broke off the other heavily twisted. throw away liao.

i'm currently using Shell 92... thought of changing to Shell 95..

is it ok to mix???

Or do i use until Shell 92 finishing before i pump Shell 95???

My ERP unit is fixed on the fairing at the right juz under the throttle... almost impossible to insert cashcard in while riding... have to do it b4 moving off man..

Not a very good position but its rather "invisible" to others unless purposely look for the unit..

u can straight away pump 95. btw, im not sure if its ok to use 92 on your bike though. u have to find the manual which states the octane requirement for this bike to prevent 'knocking'.

i guess it should be ok since most mass produced high compression bikes octane requirement doesnt exceed 95. furthermore gsxr is kinda old liao...

Normally i pump 98 although i know its wasting money, but its my 'wife(ex)', have to treat it well. :p

tealeaf

u can straight away pump 95. btw, im not sure if its ok to use 92 on your bike though. u have to find the manual which states the octane requirement for this bike to prevent 'knocking'.

i guess it should be ok since most mass produced high compression bikes octane requirement doesnt exceed 95. furthermore gsxr is kinda old liao...

Normally i pump 98 although i know its wasting money, but its my 'wife(ex)', have to treat it well.

hhmmm 98 aha bit ex ah... wonder if it makes any diff if i pump 95....

mine is L model... juz got my bike last month... motodiam boss told me to pump 92... coz its old bike...and tat was the fuel available back then... make sense to me though.. so i listen to him

tealeaf

Normally i pump 98 although i know its wasting money, but its my 'wife(ex)', have to treat it well.

hhmmm 98 aha bit ex ah... wonder if it makes any diff if i pump 95....

mine is L model... juz got my bike last month... motodiam boss told me to pump 92... coz its old bike...and tat was the fuel available back then... make sense to me though.. so i listen to him

nope no difference, tried 95 before, i dunt feel any difference between them. safest bet can check with the manual if u manage to find one. like i "guessed" in the above mentioned, 92 should be good enough.

unless u were saying those historic those twin spur frame models Gk71-73a that are built in the 80's then i'll belief there isnt 95 back then.

If u'r gsxr is double cradle frame Gk76a that started in 1990s then i believe there might be 95 then. i dunno, im still in primary school cylcing bmx bicycles :p then haha.

cheers :D

whoa tealeaf...gee thanks man.. tats a whole lot of knowledge abt GSX u've given me... me know nothing man... juz know how to move from pt a to pt b...

hhmm the manual u tokking abt... hhmmm can't find ah... :?

Well.... guess tml morning i go pump 95 then...think 95 shd be more pure and cleaner than 92... dun wan my valves to get contaminated wif dirt sia...

hhmm.... stupid petrol price increase liao....

Guest ZZR-Pilot
Guys, I saw this spark plug in JB motordiam just after the custom

It's NGK CR8E each cost RM $5

Our GSXR orginal is CR8EK which cost S$10

I remember someone mentioned that the only difference is 1 headed and 2 headed. Performance wise not much difference. Maybe next time can go in and buy the plugs. 4 for the price of 1. Hope this helps.

RM5? That's cheap!

CR8EK plugs are difficult to find here in KL and even if you do, chances are they're farking expensive. So I make do with CR8E plugs which cost RM8 a pop in KL. They're locally manufactured, I think. So far, my GSXR400 works fine. Thrashed the tits off it, it's still fine. Starts on the first stab of the starter button every morning.

u mean the steel one with base screwed to frame & both ends holding the front "sai tao"?

i dunt have that. u can buy it for roughly 50-60bucks. mine one end broke off the other heavily twisted. throw away liao.

How to get to Seng Kwang? How long does it takes to fabricate one?

Anyone going to make the IU bracket?

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

RM5? That's cheap!

CR8EK plugs are difficult to find here in KL and even if you do, chances are they're farking expensive. So I make do with CR8E plugs which cost RM8 a pop in KL. They're locally manufactured, I think. So far, my GSXR400 works fine. Thrashed the tits off it, it's still fine. Starts on the first stab of the starter button every morning.

so did u buy a whole box the last time u came down??

How to get to Seng Kwang? How long does it takes to fabricate one?

Anyone going to make the IU bracket?

ang mo kio autopoint 2. Forgot which level, just 1 level below "go pa" (500).

make sure u have at least 2 hours free time(thats provided they can start work on yours immediately). they r not cheap. estimate $40-60 for that.

hi fellows,i juz did full service for my bike at jb.actually i dun really trust the workshop.but due to no $$got to try it out.got lots of frd told mi tat the malaysian got no expirence in 400cc bike.but i'm very satisfied of wat they done.i'm not tryin to adv their skill :smile: its juz tat i hope u guys can save$$.after full service my bike i feel more comfortable while ridin.less white smoke,faster response,sound also nicer.keke.

things they done:

checkin valve

setting/tunning(faster response)

wash carburatte(spell wrongly) :sweat:

change filter

playlife grip(i found it quite gd n cheap 12rm/$5.5)

change red bulb(not bad loh,althought not much diff rm2per)

(actually wanna change sparkplug but no NGK,only got Denso)

total :230rm($100)

but the problem is whether u trust the ppl anot coz u got to leave the bike there for whole day.i check liao they nebe change anything.

shiii dun let those other honda bike noe lol. :sian: (hope tat u all find tis gd)cheer! :cheer:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Hee, I got it so cheap cos his assistant wasn't around so I help with the stripping of my bike for servicing. Now I know how to dismantle the coolant assembly on top of engine