Originally posted by WeN-Di.aka.ktmger@Jun 21 2006, 10:08 PM

Uzi.. since u new.. can bully u to organise kopi or not?? icon-tongue.gif

Can , but den later oni u and me turn up how keke

then me n u lar kopi lor.. :sweat:

haha might asw well u organise, sure huge turn out wan wor

On Any Sunday

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-7231.jpg

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by uzi68@Jun 22 2006, 12:42 PM

By the way , mine's a RR model, any idea to make it 59hp?

U can big bore it to 442cc, up from stock 398cc...confirm will up the bhp to mabbe even 65.

But the big bore kit cost >1k i tink..import from UK :cheer: :smile:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

So anymore Gixxers Outing ??? .. After ii fix my bike back .. ii dont mind a La koPi Session with the Gsx RiDers

http://www.geocities.com/kelvin_quek/BnF.GIF

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by 7346@Jun 22 2006, 12:35 AM

Can anyone tell me where to get cheap parts of Gsx RR model .. some F***ker Burn my bike into an Ash-tray .. the whole font part is gone ... can anyone Gixxers help =~ .. my contact number is 93382752

omg thats a mess...u can try planet motor...at ubi...i did saw some spares there.

Originally posted by Ferrous@Jun 22 2006, 02:17 PM

U can big bore it to 442cc, up from stock 398cc...confirm will up the bhp to mabbe even 65.

But the big bore kit cost >1k i tink..import from UK :cheer: :smile:

Wah!! 442 cc but no thanks lah . Old bike liao, later all koyak except the new piston kit keke. heard there is a way to de-retrict it to 59hp.

On Any Sunday

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-7231.jpg

Originally posted by chinsin83@Jun 23 2006, 02:57 AM

gsxr uses wat kind of bulb?

Uses H4 60/55W bulbs

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

hello guys just got my gsx around 6mth back ago had this problem wif my bike

when i go N.S highway my bike stuck at 10k rpm at 180km after i change my sprocket ratio my bike again rpm stuck at 11k rpm at 180km but few days back ago my bike speedo cable was broken on the way back n i manage to hit 12k rpm isit wat they say is a speed cut ???

Btw my bike is a FN plate gsx wat model i not sure but heard from guan hoe is RR model anyone here can enlightened me thanks

http://star.walagata.com/w/selphie/Picture2_0_1.JPG
Originally posted by Bloodangel1985@Jun 23 2006, 02:50 AM

guys this fri or sat wan to meet out for kopi or wat.. wan to kno more bikers in person..

ppl who is intrester post the ur name here plsss...

(1) bloodangel 93833043

hope to c u...thank you

Can't Make it for the "Kopi session" ii guess .. it wont be ready by then So Sad

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by tec@Jun 23 2006, 05:07 PM

when i go N.S highway my bike stuck at 10k rpm at 180km after i change my sprocket ratio my bike again rpm stuck at 11k rpm at 180km but few days back ago my bike speedo cable was broken on the way back n i manage to hit 12k rpm isit wat they say is a speed cut ???

Btw my bike is a FN plate gsx wat model i not sure but heard from guan hoe is RR model anyone here can enlightened me thanks

u got feel the bike go power less anot?? like engin off like tat..

if it is a power-cut..u can pull but no power come out..feels like engin die..

than the rpm will drop..till dono how much..ur power come back again...

this i wat i kno about power-cut..hope this helps.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by 7346@Jun 23 2006, 05:35 PM

Can't Make it for the "Kopi session" ii guess .. it wont be ready by then So Sad

haha u take care man..anyway think not going to have a kopi session le..

no ppl reply... :weep:

i wait till ur bike is rdy to go... :thumb:

Get your carb washed and synchonised.

Any stock GSXR should be able to hit 200 - 220 km/hr

But watch out for wiring melting if u high-rev ur bike often. Especially at the rectifier side.

Originally posted by snk@Jun 21 2006, 11:18 PM

anyone know how much to tong a pipe? and how bad does it affects the fuel consumption?

hey snk, i also plan to tong my G4 pipe. where u plan to do it? any bros with tong pipe pls share hows the performance n fuel consumption.

Originally posted by ~FieryGiX~@Jun 23 2006, 07:13 PM

Get your carb washed and synchonised.

Any stock GSXR should be able to hit 200 - 220 km/hr

But watch out for wiring melting if u high-rev ur bike often. Especially at the rectifier side.

Thanks 4 ur info my mechanice told me abt my carb float needle is abit spoil n thus need to change heard the float n the needle cum togther cost roughly $50 per float so 4 = $200

is the float really cost that much ??:confused:

if so this is very expensive u know hiaz

Naz and me also face the same probs...stuck at 10-11k rpm speed 180....according to icez he told me its the CDI probs. but i yet to find a sub to try...i dun think its the float and jettings...cos my carb internals they are all about 1 year old only...can't be the issue. But if u manage to solve the prob...do post i also wan a solution to it.

Originally posted by sasuke@Jun 23 2006, 09:34 PM

hey snk, i also plan to tong my G4 pipe. where u plan to do it? any bros with tong pipe pls share hows the performance n fuel consumption.

I have yet to find a suitable shop to do it...but i tried a yoshi before...the fuel consumption very terok...But the sound and pull of torque was gd...just that i can't tahan the mileage...so i thinking of tong the pipe...hopefully it isn't as bad as the yoshi...

Originally posted by tec@Jun 23 2006, 10:31 PM

Thanks 4 ur info my mechanice told me abt my carb float needle is abit spoil n thus need to change heard the float n the needle cum togther cost roughly $50 per float so 4 = $200

is the float really cost that much ??:confused:

if so this is very expensive u know hiaz

ks selling $35/=, so it's either your mech trying to earn from tt for worksmanship

not very expensive,

Changed be4 at bikeworkz, cost $35/= each, worksmanship waived as i was doing carb tuning as well.

so x 4 it's not very cheap also.

Isit thanks 4 the info everyone keke anyway i plan to let bikework Ah beng tune my bike testing so somemore just nice he charge at such a gd price

my friend went to KnT kana charge $50 per set thank god got u all

as 4 my bike abt the rpm stuck at 11k Rpm the only time the bike hit more then 11k rpm is when my speedo cable broke u may wan to try also kekek

another thing is piston lost compression so dun have the power to pull bike anymore

My point of view abt exhust is if u go n tong it if u kana stop by ROV still kana $500 fine something to illegal mod to exhust the most lucky i heard is sound pollution fine $70 Somemore if u go n tong wat happen if u fail ur yearly inspection how

I put my yoshi the fuel consumpation dun really go up abt 20km more coz the low end abit flat so u tends to throttle more i had a friend who put his yoshi perm try can hit 260km per tank then hit reserve it all abt the tunning thats all

put yoshi Fine $500 tong 1 also the same if really kana fine which 1 is more worth it ??

Guest TheSquid

cannot even brake properly still wan more power??

Originally posted by tec@Jun 24 2006, 03:59 PM

My point of view abt exhust is if u go n tong it if u kana stop by ROV still kana $500 fine something to illegal mod to exhust the most lucky i heard is sound pollution fine $70 Somemore if u go n tong wat happen if u fail ur yearly inspection how

I put my yoshi the fuel consumpation dun really go up abt 20km more coz the low end abit flat so u tends to throttle more i had a friend who put his yoshi perm try can hit 260km per tank then hit reserve it all abt the tunning thats all

put yoshi Fine $500 tong 1 also the same if really kana fine which 1 is more worth it ??

For a start, you might wanna seriously consider typing with punctuations. Long sentences are horrible if you wanna ask something or get your point forward.

From what I know, whilst I was riding a scrambler, tong an original muffler is considered illegal modification which is $70. To change a completely illegal muffler, that will cost you $500.

For annual inspection, you might fail the CO2 test. That's about it. Plus your sound of course.

Don't take my word for it. I last rode my scram more than a year ago. Rules might have change? God knows.

Which is more worth it? None. (If you get a TP with the name N.G Eow

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Any one have the technical manual for G4 .. i need the wiring guide to connect back my wirings .. if anyone of u knows where to get it pls let me know my contact number is :93382752 Thanks Q

----------

http://www.geocities.com/kelvin_quek/BnF.GIF