Originally posted by polabears@Jul 13 2006, 06:14 PM

Try to look for this guy....he is selling his bike away.....

GSX400 rp-model,

road tax till 26 oct 2006.

COE till 2011.

bike condition- very good, powerful.

paintwork- like new

top speed tried (according to my meter)-205 to 210km/h (can go more but dun dare)

things done to the bike when owning her for 8 months:

-clutch plates

-clutch cable

-tyres (front n back)

-carb tuning (@bikeworkz)

-carb wash (@bikeworkz)

-engine overhaul (@bikeworkz when meet up, pictures can be shown as overhaul evidence when meet)

-left side mirror (bike was pushed over by some drunk ppl. minor scratch marks other than that, no accidents.)

-original air fliter

-back brakepads

-front wheel bearing

-LED bulbs under pillion seat (colour red)

other additions the bike had been done n b/f by past owner rode 2yrs (no accidents):

-petrol fliter

-ABS (front)

-exhaust slightly modded but inspection pass.

-additional helmet lock (below pillion footrest to exhaust)

normal maintainence

-spark plugs (ngk iridium)

-engine oil (esso gold 4t fully syn)

-oil filter

-petrol (F1 synergy)

-duplicated set of 3 keys (main switch, backseat & lock, additional lock)

as i am giving up riding, letting go also:

-Mfizz half face helmet (no accidents)

-Mfizz full rain coat (as gd as new)

-bike cover (good condition, sprayed on wif bike's number plate)

asking price, selling with the number plate.number "70" is :

$3000 (full cash)

sms me at 91594136 for viewing. (pls contact on 15th june onwards.ty)

This post has been edited by onglai84 on Jun 12 2006, 07:41 PM

--------------------

what is the seller nick and did he post anything online ???? is 2k for bike and 3k bike + no plate izzit.

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@Jul 14 2006, 02:29 AM

what is the seller nick and did he post anything online ???? is 2k for bike and 3k bike + no plate izzit.

He didnt post on the "garage" page or "selling" page....he just post it here in this room....You can go back to abt 4-5 pages back....his nick is "ong lai".....you can find it there...all the proper details....Just helping him another G4 rider to sell his bike away....helping a new G4 rider to join the G4s....heheheh

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg

ppls can i jus ask something i am intend to get a g4 but i hear the the tank is quite big than u compare it with CBR or RVF so wondering izzit true anot and is a problem is u wan to do a corner or izzit diffiult for a girl to reach the hander bar ???

hmm...i guess....u gotta sit on it and try it to know it :cheer: :cheeky:

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@Jul 14 2006, 12:53 PM

ppls can i jus ask something i am intend to get a g4 but i hear the the tank is quite big than u compare it with CBR or RVF so wondering izzit true anot and is a problem is u wan to do a corner or izzit diffiult for a girl to reach the hander bar ???

In my opinion.....Its not tat the tank is big....is the design of the tank.....if u were to look at it from top view...its kinda...rectangular in shape....Whereas CBR/RVF....is kinda rounded/oval.....plus the tank area which is near to your upper thigh...is kinda sloping down....therefore it doesnt feel like its obstructing yur movement in the alboe area....when u're doin a turn or cornering....Nevertheless......the length of the handle bar is the same for all bikes...and if u were to make a corner i dnt tink yur arc/angle of turn is tat much....that would be diff for u to turn....(tis is in view of a rider who is abt 1.5-1.6m in height)....those tat is taller i dnt tink they wld haf prbs handling the bike irregardless of the size of the tank.....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg

amazing. thank you guys for being so informative.

I'm also looking at changing my own plugs.. but.. seriously I'm really hopeless at practical know-how. So hoping to meet up and perhaps learn it someday.

Naz.. that is exactly what the mech told me also.. haha.. not to warm up and just ride off. Didn't know why though, so thanks for the explanation. I try to keep it below 3k rev.. :)

Er.. care to change plugs together? Really would like to know how to ah. But according to the mech, "It's gonna be really difficult! G4 is one of the most difficult bikes to change the spark plugs! *goes on to give me his shocked expression*"

"You float like a feather.. In a beautiful world.."

Originally posted by stardust@Jul 14 2006, 06:16 PM

amazing. thank you guys for being so informative.

I'm also looking at changing my own plugs.. but.. seriously I'm really hopeless at practical know-how. So hoping to meet up and perhaps learn it someday.

Naz.. that is exactly what the mech told me also.. haha.. not to warm up and just ride off. Didn't know why though, so thanks for the explanation. I try to keep it below 3k rev.. :)

Er.. care to change plugs together? Really would like to know how to ah. But according to the mech, "It's gonna be really difficult! G4 is one of the most difficult bikes to change the spark plugs! *goes on to give me his shocked expression*"

changing our G4 plug very easy, just take out the middle farring will do, no need to take out the petrol tank but make sure ure engine is cool. before u change ure plug make sure u blow off the sand n dirt around the plug cap. :goodluck:

Ye Finally can sride liao ...

when outing ???

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by Sn0w_MaN@Jul 14 2006, 12:53 PM

Hmm.. just to share my experience on my first time riding the G4.

Thoughts:

1. Freaking scary!

2. Keep getting muscle cramps in my legs!

3. Freaking far handlebars!

4. Cornering feels weird!

7 months into riding it...

Still getting muscle cramps BUT this bike is easy to manoeuver in heavy traffic, and it's compact enough, wheel base is short enough to squeeze through the narrowest gaps..

And the cornering is heavenly. It just feels so natural.. and fun too, of course.

Hmm what else? Oh and prepare a wad of cash to replace the wear and tear parts. It being old, don't scrimp and save on things that need to be repaired.. Treat it right and enjoy the ride.. :)

Hello....another potential Gixxer herer...any tips to recommend in viewing 2nd hand bikes like what and how to check out and so on? Common problems? Input is greatly appreciated.

Are parts expensive ?

Life is Precious , You Only Live Once

OCT 2003 - Dec 2005 >>>> Honda Wave S 125

Dec 2005 - Present >>>> Honda Phamton TA200

Its Project time

and don forget u can rest ur elbows comfortably and confidently while riding with one hand.. :lol:

Parts are definitely not as expensive as an RVF V4 monster.

Of course, u have to make up for it with the frequency compared to CBR or the RVFs.

It will still be cheaper to rebuild (unless if you're talking about a shot cam or crankshaft) than buying either of those two above.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Originally posted by Naz@Jul 15 2006, 01:46 PM

and don forget u can rest ur elbows comfortably and confidently while riding with one hand.. :lol:

one more thing, good abt g4 is can tabao food and tied the packet to the fairring stay metal bar. :cheeky: :cheeky:

G_S_J: buying g4 can be a gamble if u dun do yourhome work well enuff. coz this bike is out on the road for quite sometimes(min 10 yrs) so u can't really expect no problem on the bike.

wat u can do is to do a brief check on e chain, tire, engine idling sounds, any misalignment on the wheels, frames, and fork oil leakage, any exposed wirings(are they properly taped/covered), as most of the time bike cannot be started becoz of electrical issues. that's all i can roughly cover.

Originally posted by Naz@Jul 15 2006, 01:46 PM

Parts are definitely not as expensive as an RVF V4 monster.

Of course, u have to make up for it with the frequency compared to CBR or the RVFs.

It will still be cheaper to rebuild (unless if you're talking about a shot cam or crankshaft) than buying either of those two above.

Frequency as in clocking in what mileage is prefered before servicing? how much do your spent for each full servicing (AIr filter, oil change, brake fluid, brake pad, on and off items ) on the average i meant....

Its Project time

Originally posted by Addictive@Jul 15 2006, 02:36 PM

one more thing, good abt g4 is can tabao food and tied the packet to the fairring stay metal bar. :cheeky: :cheeky:

G_S_J: buying g4 can be a gamble if u dun do yourhome work well enuff. coz this bike is out on the road for quite sometimes(min 10 yrs) so u can't really expect no problem on the bike.

wat u can do is to do a brief check on e chain, tire, engine idling sounds, any misalignment on the wheels, frames, and fork oil leakage, any exposed wirings(are they properly taped/covered), as most of the time bike cannot be started becoz of electrical issues. that's all i can roughly cover.

Firstly, what u meant by g4? Are there other models? How to check for the model?

being a reasonable person, i understand there bound to be problems for second hand bikes ( not all ) but nevertheless, i try not to compromise my life with a second hand bike, moreover, a sports bike.

Thats y i am doing my homework now, with your being my tutor :cheeky:

Wiring seems to be very messy and very expose to rain and most of the time, bikes are down due to water sipping / raining. Normal checking should be fine with me as i do up my own bike as well but some things are hard to tell. Had an experience with a second hand bike with clutch cable snapping after 2 weeks.....think its pure bad luck... :sian:

Its Project time

Originally posted by G_S_J@Jul 15 2006, 03:40 PM

Frequency as in clocking in what mileage is prefered before servicing? how much do your spent for each full servicing (AIr filter, oil change, brake fluid, brake pad, on and off items ) on the average i meant....

Air Filter = $38

Oil Filter = $16

Oil = $9/Bottle Fuchs Comp 4

Brake Fluid = ( u shouldnt ask me this. U've ridden a bike before, u ought to know the freq )

Brake Pad = SBS @ $25/pair. Ferrodo @ $12/pair (LAB)

Change oil and filter every 2 months.

Do read up on the previous pages especially the first 100.

Thats what I did before I set my mind on the G4.

:btw: G4 is what these riders call the GSXR400s. I am just following the tradition :p

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Originally posted by Addictive@Jul 15 2006, 02:36 PM

Food can hang at the mirrors bro. Good enough cos stock has two bolts on one mirror :p

Fairing stay for heavier items like 5 bottles of EO I bought last time. And the flat surfaces hold up well and the bottles stay put during cornering :sweat:

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

Originally posted by G_S_J@Jul 15 2006, 07:18 AM

Hello....another potential Gixxer herer...any tips to recommend in viewing 2nd hand bikes like what and how to check out and so on? Common problems? Input is greatly appreciated.

Are parts expensive ?

hi friend, me selling G4, 1.7k, original paint, blue n white. coe 2013 fl plate

Originally posted by Addictive@Jul 15 2006, 03:06 AM

hey hey, changing of plugs no need to take out anything 1.

special thanks to the plug removal tool by shawn.

nothing can be easier heh heh

Changing of plugs NO NEED to take out anything?

*shocked*

No fairing removal, no tank removal, nothing?

yup i changed mine without taking out any thing except the spark plug cap =P . juz need a long extended plug removal tool.

nevertheless, if possible i don't mind showing how to do it. =)

selling my GSXR400RR model. fm plate

chain and sprockets 80% 3mths old

tires 3 mths old.

1month old front and rear brake pads

bike service at planet motor .

juz change a rear shocks and linkage(2nd hand) from planet also

fully stock except for a P-MAX ver II

selling for $1650 cash.

buyer gets own insurance and tranfers fee.

road tax till dec.

ctc 91848425 to deal

On Any Sunday

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-7231.jpg

***Go-Kart Outing***

http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/6953/mapog7.gif

Permas Karting Circuit

Opening Hours:

Mon-Fri: 2pm - 11pm

Sat & Sun 12pm - 11pm