• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by senjun@Oct 26 2006, 02:01 PM

thx bro

then wat abt guan hoe's openin hrs???

They open at abt 930~1000 in the morning and close at abt 5pm. they only haf 2 mechs there so if you wanna do something big den you probably should go in the morning and expect to wait for a few hours min.

Also, there have been varying comments about the uncle. Different pple have had different experiences there so its up to you to check it out. tOverall the uncle is meticulous in his work. Making sure everything is done correctly. But he is only versed in the stock bike. Don't bother asking him about mods as he will probably juz tell you to stick with stock.(Or give you an earful)

Parts are more expensive but service charges are cheaper den others.

u press until button came off? :giddy:

goodness.. evilll!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

Guys i know what the button on the fairing is for already... it's for activating the 'safety feature' of not being able to start the bike when the side stand is down. Switch it off and bike can be started even when the side stand is down.

http://sg.geocities.com/lshiro82/signature.jpg
Originally posted by senjun@Oct 27 2006, 10:04 AM

do u guys know where can i buy the shorter & adjustable brake & clutch lever for g4???

Is there such a thing?:confused:

Originally posted by lshiro@Oct 26 2006, 09:56 PM

Guys i know what the button on the fairing is for already... it's for activating the 'safety feature' of not being able to start the bike when the side stand is down. Switch it off and bike can be started even when the side stand is down.

Hmmm....finally u know wt the button is for....gd for you....howeva i dnt really see the function of the button tat is put by the previous owner....Coz...u're suppose to be able to start yur engine when the stand is down ...which is to warm up the bike...and the engine wld only die off when u clutch in to 1st gear while the stand is still down.....this is a safety feature so tat you wldnt fall while turning to the left wif the stand still down.....Weird...button functionality....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg

pola: ah?? i no understand what u were trying to say..can clarify?

btw guys...add me on msn [email protected]

next time i going JB can jio u guys.... i need to find more kaki and bring me to places in there

i running out of fuel too fast too furious already

Originally posted by Blood[A]@Oct 29 2006, 01:48 PM

tag me along too..hehe..i would like to join u guys..anyway..i living in woodland..so go in any time also can...hehe.. @ me on [email protected] :smile:

bro, woodland which part u live ah? marsiling or woodland newtown? :smile:

Originally posted by abgNERD@Oct 28 2006, 06:10 PM

pola: ah?? i no understand what u were trying to say..can clarify?

btw guys...add me on msn [email protected]

next time i going JB can jio u guys.... i need to find more kaki and bring me to places in there

i running out of fuel too fast too furious already

wah u police inspector?

addictive : hahah i NS last time NSPI lah...3 mths BMT then kena transfer to police. 9 mths in camp at TRACOM. then the rest of the time was hell pushing papers as Asst Manpower Officer in J Div.

now....i am retired ahahaha

Hey guys any idea where to get a deecent paintjob for a gsx?? say two colours?

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Depends on your expectation of the paint job.

Good & expensive, not gd but cheap, cheap and good, not cheap and not good.

Good & expensive there are a few, there's one at defu lane but can't remember the name at the moment.....

not gd but cheap also got quite alot.... have to ask ard.

Cheap and good doesn't exist in singapore.

Not cheap and not good also plenty... probably more than the not gd but cheap ones.

If you are looking at a simple design you can pm icez to see if he'll do it for you. Pricewise its definitely ok.

Originally posted by Arcfire@Oct 30 2006, 03:37 PM

Depends on your expectation of the paint job.

Good & expensive, not gd but cheap, cheap and good, not cheap and not good.

Good & expensive there are a few, there's one at defu lane but can't remember the name at the moment.....

not gd but cheap also got quite alot.... have to ask ard.

Cheap and good doesn't exist in singapore.

Not cheap and not good also plenty... probably more than the not gd but cheap ones.

If you are looking at a simple design you can pm icez to see if he'll do it for you. Pricewise its definitely ok.

arcfire- are u referring to TEO SPRAY.....

Indeed their paint work is gd....but ...u cant be tat fussy wif them....coz their cust service is abit rough....howeva...their work is gd....

Dun tink so..... should be another one but i can't remember the name.

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Oct 30 2006, 02:43 PM

Dude do some homework.

There are threads in the other sections of the forum discussing paint jobs.

You might wanna read up abit.

Read

Originally posted by AsHaRiE@Oct 30 2006, 02:43 PM

Bro...you cna try these few shops.....

1) Yeow Motor : amk ind pk 1, ave 10, blk 4002, #01-20

2) KUANG TAI LEE : defu lane , look for alex ong Tel: 62834878

3) Teo Spray Painting : Blk 6 Defu Lane 10 #01-558 , Tel : 6283 5474

4) Hong Nan Motor Agency : 316 lavender st , Lawerence Tan

5) REPILCA DESIGNS (ah kun) Blk 4 Kallang ave, 01-118

6)Wanted to get your bike / helmet airbrush with painting of your own? We have specialist that do that. We have many designs to choose from or you can give us your design. Visit shop for more details @ 454 Macpherson Rd. Located just opposite Madza showroom. Or call Joyee for more information 97968892.

7)"not sure of the name " -No 6 Defu Lane 4 other bike shops at defu

when u check out the prices, pls keep me informed so i can consider also hehehe

and after spray must take pic....... i also want new paintwork! haiz but my old SP also still haven't spray what more this new bike

Originally posted by abgNERD@Oct 30 2006, 12:39 AM

addictive : hahah i NS last time NSPI lah...3 mths BMT then kena transfer to police. 9 mths in camp at TRACOM. then the rest of the time was hell pushing papers as Asst Manpower Officer in J Div.

now....i am retired ahahaha

oh i see, i was also from J. when u ord actually?

Hey guys im back.

Got my GSX , collecting on Monday.

for a 1950 machine price i got 1 full year road tax,

a brand new set of tyres, new pair of fork seals for my front suspension, coolant flushed, new spark plugs , oilfilter, semi syn EO and some rewiring done and brakes bled.

Not a really bad deal as I am also getting 1 month warranty.

But the outlook of the bike... SEEBEH lok kok lol -_-

Prolly have to give it a fresh coat of paint sooner or later.

Some questions I have, does this bike have a reserve fuel indicator or switch?

Looking forward to joining u guys on outings.

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

Originally posted by mitosis@Oct 31 2006, 11:53 PM

Hey guys im back.

a brand new set of tyres, new pair of fork seals for my front suspension, coolant flushed, new spark plugs , oilfilter, semi syn EO and some rewiring done and brakes bled.

cool... take a pict and post it up man... eager to see another g4 in town

anyway, abt the reserve fuel indicator (like s4) it does not have.. as for the switch, once u start feeling that tank empty liao, jus turn fron ON to RES

Its better to think for a minute than to talk crap for an hour. Better talk crap for an hour than to keep quiet the whole day..

http://bp3.blogger.com/_RTzjYu56kOg/Rdx49hUX0gI/AAAAAAAAAI8/SizsclGI_YQ/s400/my+rides.JPG

its all about the journey...

Addictive : i very fuzzy with dates, but i was there from 2001 to mid year 2002 if i not wrong, long time never update my resume already sorry

Mito : not such a bad deal if u factor in the road tax and they really replace all that they promised. keep me up to date on the prices for the spraying.... I tht of going down to replica to check prices, its near my house. and take pic i wanna see wat ur bike looks like hehehe

on the subject of paintwork, some of u might have seen this before. i tht it was cool - even come with matching full racing suit and helmet

Originally posted by mitosis@Oct 31 2006, 11:53 PM

Hey guys im back.

mitosis = yo....bro....so wats the total u pay plus insurance?....so what color is yur bike...?

abgnerd = where do u intend to go....wld like to tag along to see too....where is tat shop....gif me a buzz at 97957236