Guys, my battery is not recharging, I guess the rectifier is messed up, how much does it cost to change a new one?

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Guys, my battery is not recharging, I guess the rectifier is messed up, how much does it cost to change a new one?

Changed mine not so long ago. my workshop ordered from agent and cost 180 bucks. Btw i would recommend u change both rectifier and battery.

any peep stays ard sembawang? yishun ? woodlands ?

1985-1986 Baby Walker

1987-1998 Tricycle

1999-2004 Bicycle

2004-2006 HONDA NSR SP (FU548E)

2006-2007 Suzuki Impulse400 (FP8548D)

2007-2007 Honda Phantom TA200 (FU4636H)

2007-2007 Suzuki GsxR400 (FBB7644L)

2007-2007 Honda CB400 Ver S (FP4470U)

2007-xxxx Suzuki GSX750FY Katana (FSxxxx.)

2008-xxxx Ducati ST2 (FBBxxxxx)

Any1 here noes of any other AirFilters Currently avaliable other than the Stock ones? Heard can get KNN but not sure where...

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

i had mine change at bikeworkz @130 i think... u can give it a try by asking them the price! its was like 5-6 mths ago!

Speed within Your Control STAY ALIVE

Hi guys i own a gsxr400....im beri desperate looking 4 front fork...coz both of my fork got hole liao....so if anyone of u got lobang or anyone of u have fork to sell kindly gib mi a call at 97952471

Ya, I had checked form k.s tey selling front fork bottom part onli.... a pair for 580 bucks...tats damn ex man..i oso checked hkl, planet,albert tey all dun haf...

Bro, go check out the scrap yards. You might be able to find some useful ones. Even the old 750 forks can be fitted on our bikes.

i had checked jalan buroh scrap yard n alot of bike shop....all dun haf coz all already sold to indonesia...does anyone here haf yishun scrap yard phone number???

ya arcfire u say old 750 fork can fix ours so wat the series of 750 can fit our bike....srad 750 bumble bee or k1

i had checked jalan buroh scrap yard n alot of bike shop....all dun haf coz all already sold to indonesia...does anyone here haf yishun scrap yard phone number???

ya arcfire u say old 750 fork can fix ours so wat the series of 750 can fit our bike....srad 750 bumble bee or k1

That one i can't rem liao..... you'll have to check the specs and compare liao... paiseh

can you all share wif me wat are the models of G4? RP? SP? ??? and FM plate is wat model? about the power cut, i've heard after FL plate onwards all got power cut? true?

thanks..

Anyone here still riding or noe any1 that has the K Model GSX4 :confused:

The one with 2 Pipes. Saw one on the rd Yesterday Morning, near Eunos MRT, FG Plate...

I have 2 admit it look Pretty Impressive from the Butt-View :lovestruck:

Seriously i have 2 Disagree with them. Problematic in what way :confused:

To kickstart the Topic, G4 iz oredi very old mah so some parts worn out liao, have 2 Service & Check Parts like Fork, Suspension, maybe Pistons & etc.

But as far as i'm concern i have seen a number of G4s out there whom the Owner really take Excellent Care of the Bike. [Problems] It also depends a lot on the Previous Owner lah. Have 2 see hw He Take Care of the Bike & whether He Loves his Ride or not. Usually the G4 here that are for Sale, the $$$ might b a bit Steep compared 2 MotorTiam, but most are coz their Owners really goes 2 the Extend 2 keep their Bike in TipTop Condition.

Problematic :sweat:

QUOTE..."hey bros, hmm i intend to get g4 aftr pass my 2a.. i went to most bike shop and they say g4 very problematic bike.. care to share??...Unquote

Here we go again....hehehhehehe.....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg

I think y most Shops dun wanna recomend a G4 iz coz they get lesser Profit selling it off :cheeky:

Shorter Instalments = Less $$$ for them 2 earn fr U...

hi.. g4 is fit my budget and i'm thinking of getting one.. however my friend say its a damn old bike with lots of problem. they advice me not to but as the bike is too old. they encourage mt to get a S4 CBR400 or RVF instead. what do you guys think? feel free to comment..:cheeky:

Attitude is everything you need

31/10/06 - 12/09/07 FR 7325 B Honda SP

07/11/07 - 03/05/08 FQ 2462 B CB400 version s

10/05/08 - 26/11/08 FR 1206 B CB400 Vtec 1

27/11/08 - 09/01/09 FBA 1784 K Spark 135

07/02/09 - 31/10/09 FL 3809 E CBR 400 RRN

A sensible bike would be the cbr which will all give u a sensible performance but if u really want to have fun and feel the extreme u should get the g4 which is not as problematic as the rs250 but just as fun .... it will never lose face or rest pect when u get the revs up high even a RVF got prob keeping up and all this in its stock form which my g4 was not in heh he ...... the screaming exhuast wah its like sex on two wheels the latter is like a very decent gf so its your choice to go out wif the slut or the goody goody gurl.. P.s maintianinga slut is ex but so is a nice gf...

Do u ever wonder why there is a HUGE price difference between CBR and G4?

CBR riders spend few K higher just to eat G4 DUSTt ?

Then sure something wrong on that "particular "CBR.

From my own opinion.

1. CBR fork is better then G4, yes it can be done nicely too.

2. CBR with reliable engine, when i was riding G4 in early 2K's ive witness many of my friends G4 died with unable to repair or not worth it to repair condition. If u got one which last longer for more then 2 yrs then ure lucky for a sweet engine

3. G4 nice with the exhaust scream sound which in turn make CBR to be in illegal.

4. The pleasure off hitting 12k RPM in nice compare to CBR which need to push a bit harder.

5. The rest is able to done with some $$$ in hand.

i personally like the CBR more cause of the engine and handling. Ive rode 1 GSX and 3 CBR 400 up to date. RVF is not my preferences tough.

i can summarize that people go for G4 cause in their mind what they need is a 1-2 year temp money worth sport bike that can run in hand with other 400 lines.

How many G4 riders can ride their G4 up to Thailand and back with not a single problem , raise hand please. Ive invited a g4 friend to Phuket ride with my CBR but he is not confidence on his bike reliabilities.

erm bro..think u make some mistake...

1.g4 fork is better...coz its internel fork which is better.

2.engine?its becoz too many ppl nv takecare of their bike well..especially tis bike can go above redline...juz like redrev

3.watz makes u say tat?tats the rule by LTA...wat can u say bout harley?

i guess u realli hav a bad experience riding a g4...but plz dun say like all g4 gt problem.better handling is depend how the rider prefer...i admit when start riding it back will get pain...but after sometimes u'll get use to it.watz the reason for bendin?corning mah...lolx.

To me...CBR n G4 are both powerful bike...i like both but wun give ani commands bout who is faster n slower in drag coz i ever saw both parties won each other...as for high end...cbr indeed.

bro...y nt u say how many g4 been to thai?how bout KL n sepang?6 of us been there no one gt a prob.btw riding speed of 200km/h..i think u realli misjudge it liao.

Y cbr ex than G4? simple..coz its honda which is well known n best seller in worldwide,n ppl will hav confident in buyin tis.like everyone say...honda gt value...dunno how to explain..paiseh.

so..no matter cbr/g4..it depends ur luck n how u/ex owner handle.

paiseh...type broken eng..coz 7pm+ liao..off wk loh.

n yah...herry..realli no offence leh.dun angry k?

Yes finally i have someone saying the same thing i tell ppl. G4 is very much on par with a rvf. Its juzt an over priced v-twin bike. I personally have seen a g4 with pillion smoke a group of rvfs before...G4 good choice...G4 has very good front shocks. alot may not know this but i found out recently that alot of race bikes have been refited with g4 internals. Serious. I was shock to find that out too. Do not be fool by its simple casing as its internal is where is the magic happens.

tis is wat i think of:

A) would u spend close to 5k (machine price) getting a CBR & another 2k doing up e services needed.

OR

B) get a less than 2k (machine price) GSX-R & another 1-2k for services?

if u're intending of getting a transport bike, 4get abt e GSX.

u'll feel more relaxing riding yr current bike.

but on the other hand, if u're aiming for fun & thrills at bends, e GSX has super high ground clearance compare to e other 400cc.

So the conclusion is that the G4 is more of one night side /slut kind of bike up to u to maintain it and keep it its def more fun than than a cbr

A cbr is like a wife will be faithfull fast for newly weds end of the the day the riders will be checkking out the G4 asses but will always be contented with wat they have...

Doesn't prove anything...... Its the rider that makes the difference.

But after all, why is there such a big hoo ha over a simple matter of which bike to choose?

Its simply a matter of choice n preference, like mee goreng n char kway teow... some like mee goreng while some like the latter.

Remember, these are 10 or near 10 yr old bikes, there are bound to be wear n tear problems whether you believe it or not. cos not all parts can be changed that easily( or at a low price). Its a matter of luck (or skill) when you decide to purchase one.

rode gsx400 for almost a yr.

rode CBR400 for 1 week(my frens one)

both stock condition

my own experience.. CBR easier to corner, handling better.. seems like CBR has got better pick up... top end for both bikes i dunno.. not sure..

but gsx400 sound n mid range damn fwah!

wait till u drag to 14k rpm easily.. feel the power, feel the sound..

oh ya, CBR got better fuel consumption capabilities. abt 19km/litre

gsx abr 17km/litre

u may tink its nothing. but 1 litre diff of 2 km. 10 litres den diff of 20km. can go my sch another extra trip :sweat:

gsx 400rr gives u smooth engine and nice exhaust sound..and smooth ride plus good handling at high speed.. initially back break but after a while u can't get enough of riding it..

i also contemplated of buying a cbr400 with the impression that suzuki old bike are not as good as honda... but seriously, fact of matter is, if the bike is old, naturally age probs are inevitable..

honda parts lasts longer? thats what my mechanic also says.. but i think at the end of the day it boils down to whether u trust honda or suzuki..

for me, i trust neither, rather i look at the aestetics of the bike.. outside nice normally means that the owner takes pride in the bike.. hence takes care of the maintainance as well.. but of coz, thats very subjective on what u define as good maintainance..

Just a few to let you think abt . More can be read at http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=84276

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

sadly , not yet . fate have bigger plans for me . lol ..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v221/powieee/DSC00788.jpg

Riders are naturally more daring then Drivers , cause Riders are constantly facing danger on the road.

If u're enthusiast of a G4...$$$ is secondary....

hi.. g4 is fit my budget and i'm thinking of getting one.. however my friend say its a damn old bike with lots of problem. they advice me not to but as the bike is too old. they encourage mt to get a S4 CBR400 or RVF instead. what do you guys think? feel free to comment..:cheeky:

Look at it this way. If your fren can find me a newer(by newer i don't mean 3-4days on registration date, at least a few months) S4, CBR400(not hurricane), RVF that costs less than 2k. I will buy it from him at twice the price.

Gsxr and cbr are the same age, so why the double standard? Ask yourself that. Again, would you pay 3x the amount you pay for a gsxr to get a cbr? Honda engine is durable, i agree....... but more durable than a completely rebuilt one?

For less than 3/4 of the price you would pay for a cbr, you can get a gsxr with a completely rebulit engine, relatively new set of carbs and even left-overs for your insurance and 1 yr road tax plus petrol. Add in the fact that you'll be able to have cbrs/rvfs for lunch, y not?

It boils down to each preferences. U like bending more like a LACER? U like a loud and stock exhaust sound? U like to hear bike screaming like orgasm? U can afford it? If it fits your budget, then go ahead and get it, ride for a yr or more before deciding to upgrade. Since it's already an old bike then why bother to get it if u think there's a lot of problem? The only reason I got my g4 2yrs ago is simply becoz of budget. I never care so much whether it is problematic or not, becoz I'm getting a machine that is over 10 yrs old and I dunno wtf is the previous owner.

U came to g4 thread, of coz the threaders here will speak the better aspects of g4 than other models u'd mentioned. However your friend said abt this damn old bike have lots of problem. Don't tell me Honda's old bike got no problem at all? But tt don't count if previously owner simply heck care it. Cause, at the end of the day, whatever OLD "WATEVER BRAND" bike, it will become scrap metal if owner don't take pride in taking care of the vehicle they owned. No use telling u how good is g4 over other bikes. Maybe if u would like to go online and google search for models comparison based on different country riders' opinion.

It boils down to each preferences. U like bending more like a LACER? U like a loud and stock exhaust sound? U like to hear bike screaming like orgasm? U can afford it? If it fits your budget, then go ahead and get it, ride for a yr or more before deciding to upgrade. Since it's already an old bike then why bother to get it if u think there's a lot of problem? The only reason I got my g4 2yrs ago is simply becoz of budget. I never care so much whether it is problematic or not, becoz I'm getting a machine that is over 10 yrs old and I dunno wtf is the previous owner.

U came to g4 thread, of coz the threaders here will speak the better aspects of g4 than other models u'd mentioned. However your friend said abt this damn old bike have lots of problem. Don't tell me Honda's old bike got no problem at all? But tt don't count if previously owner simply heck care it. Cause, at the end of the day, whatever OLD "WATEVER BRAND" bike, it will become scrap metal if owner don't take pride in taking care of the vehicle they owned. No use telling u how good is g4 over other bikes. Maybe if u would like to go online and google search for models comparison based on different country riders' opinion.

Look at it this way. If your fren can find me a newer(by newer i don't mean 3-4days on registration date, at least a few months) S4, CBR400(not hurricane), RVF that costs less than 2k. I will buy it from him at twice the price.

Gsxr and cbr are the same age, so why the double standard? Ask yourself that. Again, would you pay 3x the amount you pay for a gsxr to get a cbr? Honda engine is durable, i agree....... but more durable than a completely rebuilt one?

For less than 3/4 of the price you would pay for a cbr, you can get a gsxr with a completely rebulit engine, relatively new set of carbs and even left-overs for your insurance and 1 yr road tax plus petrol. Add in the fact that you'll be able to have cbrs/rvfs for lunch, y not?

thx alot.. i know what is my choice now.. it all actually depend on how the previous owner got take care or not.. its not the bike..:cheeky:

Attitude is everything you need

31/10/06 - 12/09/07 FR 7325 B Honda SP

07/11/07 - 03/05/08 FQ 2462 B CB400 version s

10/05/08 - 26/11/08 FR 1206 B CB400 Vtec 1

27/11/08 - 09/01/09 FBA 1784 K Spark 135

07/02/09 - 31/10/09 FL 3809 E CBR 400 RRN