Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 2 2004, 08:48 PM

Most prob stock lar....

Was thinking of asking the old man in Guan Hoe to do "tune" the bike but I see him synchronise the bike when the engine is cold.....

What does he do when he tunes your carb ah???

Anyone?

he only adjusts the air screws for each carb till they are synchronised.

he does not change jets unless u want him to(which isnt gonna be cheap).

everywhere also sync the carbs when cold. they dun wanna waste time :p

however i do notice that alot of gixxers dunt idle well when hot.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Feb 3 2004, 08:34 AM

thANks Ktkt...NO chOice le!!! got to caLL towing ...siAn!!!! waste MOney agaiN!!!!!

the cdi hates water. try to keep that area as dry as possible.

Originally posted by tealeaf@Feb 3 2004, 09:13 PM

Nevermind then.... Engine rebuild think I will go there.

Carb tuning.... Anyone you recommend?

Cos now talking abt 4 x jets ah.... kekekeke...

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by tealeaf@Feb 3 2004, 09:13 PM

Yeah tats true, noticed that as well...

the idling tends to be sluggish when the bike gets hotter

done already~~...haiss...carb too dirty ...oil tank dirty...they clean the carb n the tank..den change the spark plug./...n it start again....but...the condition was neber like b4....the bike now like sh*t....first gear 2nd gear all no power....with the bubbly sound...machaim like not enuff petrol kinda ffeeling...gear there also like sh*t...kick up gear liao...will lag b4 it connect to my gear....oh my god...vexed...dunno what the hell....

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

haiz..u should b glad its not a major problem :).ride slowly loh.lol.

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

this are list of ppl where they live n when they are free

1)Ben/Yishun/Available only on weekday night

2)Arcfire/Sengkang/Available only on weekend

3)Kelvin/Sengkang/Available Anytime

4)Icez(mi lah!)/Sengkang/Available Anytime

5)Ivan/Woodland/Available Anytime

6)Peter/Bedok/Available Anytime

7)Ktkt/Amk/Available Anytime

Well im glad tat so far all of us lives in northeast area.

I'll let u guys noe when is the nxt meeting is goin to be.

places we can meet up:

Yishun:Chong Pang nasi lemak(gd enviorment to sit down chat)

Sengkang:Coffeeshop blk 206A (quiet)

Amk:S11 blk711 (quite crowded,hard to find parking space)

Lower Peirce Reservoir(gd for playing but many monkey)

Hougang:s11 blk 107 (no ahbeng)

Marina South (gd place to run for newbie)

Changi Village (nasilemak cheap,where can try topspeed but beware of rdblock)

Johor(run n makan lah lol)

else...

Let me add me some....

Tanah Merah: Bedok Simpang (Bedok Rd) 89.7 KopiStall. Not bad and got parking.

Bedok: Block 85 Market (Bedok North Rd) Number of ppl and bikers.

Hougang: (Upper Serangoon Rd) Pungol NasiLemak Nice to eat but quite ex.

Hougang: (Blk 644 Hougang Ave 8) BroadWalk KopiDiam.

Jln Kayu: Parta Stalls.....

Kembangan: (Jalan Kembangan) Prata Stall. Western food nice....

Changi Village: (Block 5 Changi Village Rd) Curry FishHead @ $6. Nice

There should be more...kekeke

will update soon

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

I think i'm the only one staying in the east....

Sobsob

Honda Fit 1.3GE - Honda CBR600 (SOLD - 2009) - Yamaha FZ600 (SOLD 2010) - Honda ST1100 (SOLD - 2008) - Kawasaki KRR150 (SOLD) - Suzuki GSXR400RR (EXPORT) - ChunLan CM125 (SCAPE)

8)No_regret/Simei

places we can meet up:

else...

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Originally posted by No_regret@Feb 3 2004, 11:53 PM

8)No_regret/Simei

places we can meet up:

else...

can i join too?? just got my bike today... i stay in clementi.. free on certain weekdays night....

8)No_regret/Simei

9)weesim44/clementi

we can meet up:

else...

*^BrEnDoN^*

I love bikes, cars and mei nu!

Originally posted by No_regret@Feb 4 2004, 02:09 AM

juz a tip..for what i know..if any of you need some parts of the models of bike..you can find it there..you might have a chance finding some parts!!! :cheeky:

Super Four

Gsxr400

R6

Cbr400 fireblade

Skipper

Nsr SP

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by Gary@Feb 4 2004, 02:31 AM

juz a tip..for what i know..if any of you need some parts of the models of bike..you can find it there..you might have a chance finding some parts!!! :cheeky:

Super Four

Gsxr400

R6

Cbr400 fireblade

Skipper

Nsr SP

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

parts to be find there?

what you means?

Originally posted by peteryeo@Feb 4 2004, 02:57 AM

parts to be find there?

what you means?

bikes i know/seen that buang there...including my gsxr400..which had to be scrapped after that

whOSe going GUAn Hoe later.!!!

http://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_32.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_24.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_29.jpghttp://www.petri.cz/images/t_r6_23.jpg

8)No_regret/Simei

9)weesim44/clementi

10) :-) /bukit batok weekday nite

we can meet up:

else...

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg
Guest ][ellacious

Anyone wanna join me and headless biker at S-11 in AMK 2nite???? :slurp:

I'm going Guan Hoe tomorrow!!! anyone wan to join me?

hmmm...if the weather not that good...forget it lah...its kinda cloudy lor. later see how again~

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=bikestunts/v=2/SID=w/l=IVS/SIG=13jp55pvs/*-http%3A//us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/dreamworks_skg/biker_boyz/bikestunts.jpg

...LeT tHe WeAk SaY, i Am StRoNg. .

Originally posted by ktkt@Feb 3 2004, 09:28 PM

Nevermind then.... Engine rebuild think I will go there.

Carb tuning.... Anyone you recommend?

Cos now talking abt 4 x jets ah.... kekekeke...

from what i feel, he's only capable of making your bike work and run as it should, stock. if u'r looking for someone to up your bike's Performance, u have to look for someplace else. imo, local mech's arent technically good enough.

i dun know anyone that is capable of jetting up 4xcarb bikes. maybe u'll like to check with the forum guru's.

ArCFire...i MAybe going guan Hoe tomOLoz....... my Bike being left there...=(

Originally posted by Ah_KiAt@Feb 4 2004, 11:06 PM

ArCFire...i MAybe going guan Hoe tomOLoz....... my Bike being left there...=(

how come leh? break down ah?

Originally posted by tealeaf@Feb 4 2004, 10:51 PM

from what i feel, he's only capable of making your bike work and run as it should, stock. if u'r looking for someone to up your bike's Performance, u have to look for someplace else. imo, local mech's arent technically good enough.

i dun know anyone that is capable of jetting up 4xcarb bikes. maybe u'll like to check with the forum guru's.

Wah piang....

Just took apart my bike to clean and notice that the plastic duct that is connected from the right air duct to the frame is missing!?!?!

Going down to Guan Hoe... Yeah.... to ask for it back!

And when my carb was washed there, after assemblying the bike back,

the young mechanic forgot to screw back the main fuel tank bolt that

secures the tank to the frame..... :mad:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

hey all,

i finally found the cause of my bike having the bubbly sounding exhaust and poor engine response.

One of the spark plugs was fouled so i swapped a new one and then...oh yeah...she's back!!!

Anyway, for you guys to who may have similar symptoms, you can roughly tell which spark plug is not firing by feeling the exhaust headers to see which one is not warming up at the same rate as the others.

Do take note that the headers can get very very hot so check them only when you start your bike after it has cooled down all the way.

(PS - whenever you remove the fuel tank, please ensure that the fuel tap is not in the 'Prime' position) :cheeky: