For those who are looking into changing to Michelin tyres....here is the link...these are the recommended models....

http://two-wheels.michelin.com/2w/front/TyreSelector?lang=EN&cd_pays=283c&cd_marque=4f4c4c43&cd_modele=4a484a43484f&cd_cylindree=4a48484c4f4c&cd_annee=4a4f494a4248

Anyway...Rain....soon u're getting yur K7....and your wife already has a K3...so wen u chioing her to join us for riding....hehehhehe......

HaHaHa. My Fiancee actualli Chiongster. No Class 2 yet :cheeky: Still learning hw 2 handle the Heavy Machine. Illegal Rider cannot go far so for nw I m usin her K3 :angel: :thumb: :angel:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

juz renewed my insurance last wk

3rd party $217 by NTUC

call n check 4 quotations man

heh i think the $1000+ insurance is for the young riders (below 23 i think) who ride sportsbikes. came out in the papers insurance companies losing money from claims so as a result they jacked up the premiums up to 50%.

mine 3rd party NTUC also is $323 for 26 yr old. after NCD and other discount, its $279.

wah...damn shag...my fuel tank seal broke i think..today morning go wrk that time petrol leak till whole floor wet sia at traffic lights...wtf...

Mine was the petrol supply pipe which cracks, and hence petrol raining down from the tank when I switch on the bike. :(

Replaced the pipe, but now looking for the metal clamp at the connection to the tank. Anyone knows where I can get?

Life is good.

the shitty part was i myself was smking when the thing happen...haha..then i kan chiong cigg butt shoot far far...damn sad case one lahz...

Woah, good thing, u shoot the cig far2, wouldnt want to transform ur bike to ghost rider. Hehe.

But, how can such a thing happen seh. But, no worries, cos this bike tends to have it ailments @ times. Had my own fair share as well.:faint:

Apr 05' - Sept 06': Honda AG 200 / Honda CB 750 / Honda VFR 800

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

That y Must Smoke in yellow box :cheeky:

Tink our fuel tank top can be a yellow box by itself. Hehe. Fits good enough for a mini coffee table. :p

Jan 06' - Feb 07' : Phantom TA 150 / Mar 07' - May 08'Suzuki GSX 400 RP / May 08' - XXXX : Fazer 6 S2 08'

Trips Done So Far

> Kukup/Malacca/Kota Tinggi (GSX-08) >Bekok&Labis Waterfall/Desaru/Hatyai/Koh Samui/Phuket/Krabi (FzR 6: 7/2-14/2 09)

Btw, question, do you guys experience @ times after a rainy day, bike a bit hard to start?

I suspecting my right plug coil is faulty or gets wet easily affecting my spark plug. N due to tat, have to push start on numerous occasions.

Any ideas on this. =P

Trips Done So Far

Btw, question, do you guys experience @ times after a rainy day, bike a bit hard to start?

I suspecting my right plug coil is faulty or gets wet easily affecting my spark plug. N due to tat, have to push start on numerous occasions.

Any ideas on this. =P

did you park your bike in the open? if you do, must cover it, as water will goes in and spoil the spark plugs.. :(

Life is good.

Yep, my place no MSCP. Initially, i did cover it & all. But as time pass by, a bit lazy to cover ah. haha.

Brought to guan hoe & planet aso, tey cant do much, unless the prob is imminent. Was thinking if there was an alternative though.

Thanks for the tot blackant. =)

Trips Done So Far

Any ideas on this. =P

power Lose as well during raining days ??

Maybe its your Plug cap

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

power Lose as well during raining days ??

Maybe its your Plug cap

Mine is the plug becomes faulty when the rains gets into it. Think is not 100% waterproof... Are new plug caps waterproof?

Life is good.

Mine is the plug becomes faulty when the rains gets into it. Think is not 100% waterproof... Are new plug caps waterproof?

Erm ii guess its the cap

once in contact with water the electric "run" then no power

plug caps is should be water proof

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

wat u guys mean about plug cap ? and power lost ?

The one connecting the spark plug. U have to remove it first before changing the spark plug.

Damn, tink gonna check out my spark plug tis sat perhaps.

Trips Done So Far

Erm ii guess its the cap

once in contact with water the electric "run" then no power

plug caps is should be water proof

any idea how much to change them?

Life is good.

My ex gsxr has no problems in the rain. Mabbe I'm one of the luckier ones but it doesn't like rain much either... Idling drops when it gets wet. But never had to push start in the rain.

Yep, true it idling tends to get a bit low when in raining conditions. Usually, need to tune up the idling a bit higher to maintain rpm.

Trips Done So Far

Sorry bro, not too sure bout the price though. shdnt cost much i think. :)

Trips Done So Far

if ii am not wrong its about $20 for 1

but you have 4 sets :thumb:

*hint* Look at your log card

Sorry to all gixxer dudes....

Me looking for gsxr 400k/ksp model....

anyone selling or with any info where to get, pls mail me

OR

sms 97996041

thank you.... urgent.

anyway... about the plug cap... i changed mine b4 to NGK-R model... abt $20 each.... better firing and more complete combustion... Red in colour... connected to the plug coil...

Btw... any k/ksp model out there....

Are you sure it came from your bike? Hdb parking lots always alot of oil stains one.

you should try looking under your bike....