guys....my g4 gt problem leh.....whenever moving off in gear 1......got this tack tack tack sound.....dun noe is gear,clutch plate or wat leh....sianz...hopefully not too expensive...very poor liao....haiz.......

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

guys, have anyone encounter starter problem?

my G4 cant start... my mechanic told me that its bcos my starter is spoilt and that my carburetor made my starter spoil...

i jus bought my g4.. the furthest it went was from simei to eunos.. haish.... help anyone?

Do you hear any sound like cranking or single tack sound, when you press the starter?

guys....my g4 gt problem leh.....whenever moving off in gear 1......got this tack tack tack sound.....dun noe is gear,clutch plate or wat leh....sianz...hopefully not too expensive...very poor liao....haiz.......

if ur pickup and all not affected...might just be ur cone bearing. If your handling no problem then cone bearing not spoiled, just loose.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

so far no prob wif pick up...but my bike get very hot lor....this sound starts since one day i pillon someone go over hump hit the hump....think will go down planet ask ah ah chong troubleshoot for me ba....everything come together....tyre need to change...chain and spocket need to change...fan also got problem....haiz....

if ur pickup and all not affected...might just be ur cone bearing. If your handling no problem then cone bearing not spoiled, just loose.

I just bought a G4 myself 2 weeks ago. your problem seems scary to me. my fan not working, one day anyone can take a look at my bike or follow me go bike shop? thinking of changing engine oil and oil filter. somemore my previous owener said service no need to do regularly, maybe once every 6 months? is that true? need someone to look at my bike condition whether is it okay, the gear changing got crack and tuck sound.....

tyga-performance.com

Generally, for a bike of this age, its always good to do at least top servicing if you've got the money and time. Cos you never know what the previous few owners have done to the bike and how much life the engine has left in it.

Even if its just opening the engine to check would be good, at least you will know how good/bad the condition it is in.

wat carb are u guys using? is there are good one for our bike?

Suzuki Viva [A**Z] : 14/2/06 - 1/2/13

Jupiter [A**Z] : 1/09/12 - 15/1/14

PCX [A**Z] : 15/1/14 - Present

Cagiva Mito [FR9980X] : 3/8/06 - 20/9/07

GSXR 400 [FL5208B] : 18/9/07 - 14/8/09

Speed Triple [FBA8108S] : 15/8/09 - 15/8/11

Hayabusa [FBA8838T] : 10/10/11 - 1/9/13

CBR600RR [FBH8813C] : 9/11/13 - 22/03/15

Anyone tried the engine ice coolen or Maxima Cool Aide on our g4?

I Usin Maxima CoolAide :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

When moving off onli izzit??? Coz maybe Chain/Sprocket worn out can also b one of the Prob...

ALRIGHT this prove that i will buy it =/ haha .. can i put deposit then ? give me less den a week time =D tq

U refering to my Pipe izzit? Come View lah wen U're free - Bedok

If U place a Deposit then confirm Urs liao ah :p

I just bought a G4 myself 2 weeks ago. your problem seems scary to me. my fan not working, one day anyone can take a look at my bike or follow me go bike shop? thinking of changing engine oil and oil filter. somemore my previous owener said service no need to do regularly, maybe once every 6 months? is that true? need someone to look at my bike condition whether is it okay, the gear changing got crack and tuck sound.....

Servicing follow Mileage iz the Best lah Bro. Coz diff ppl clock diff Mileage every day. If U're alwayz travelling, for some even b4 3mnths due for oil Change oredi...

red rose how do we go dam again huh that time =o kindna forget Zzz

When iz our Next Dam Outing :confused:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

i oso thing maybe sprocket n chain worn out.......moving off...sumtime half way going oso can hear...sound of sumtin knocking on sumtin....sianz...

Hope iz the Chain / Sprocket lah then it wun b so ex 2 Solve. But juz make sure it iz nt coming fr Ur GearBox, if nt :faint: liao ah...

red rose how do we go dam again huh that time =o kindna forget Zzz

we went by KJE...then enter BKE...then shortly after enter onie...we exited out to Mandai Rd. Then it's all the way straight...no right no left...even if u think u are lost...just dun turn...cos swee swee headed for dam! go home just reverse :thumb:

When iz our Next Dam Outing :confused:

Anytime weekends u all feel like eating just beep lorh. My calvinz brother monster eater...if you cannot finish..i can finish for you...ahaha. If i cannot finish...he can finish for me. LOL :cheeky:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

WOW... no wonder ur g4 so much problem... good luck man.. u go planet find ah chong he sure say " ai ya, tis bike no need repair 1 lah.. sell me $500 i go scrap it"

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

tml night or sat night also can.. i doing car roadshow at chong pang.. sms me guys..

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

Seems like most of Us are On for A Saturday Dam MeetUp :bounce:

Ups for Sat Dam Session :bouncefire:

hey guys, i just came back from overseas however when i tried to start my bike.. there was this loud TACK sound and then i cannot start already.. the starter doesn't even crank.. anyone knows how much is it to replace one?? or what could the problem be?? : (

Phantom TA200> 2006 - 2008

GSXR400RP> 2008

TA200> 2008 till now

tink u need to replace the motor starter...50+ for second hand..200+ for original...go planet motor..they have a lot of secondhand parts